Chevron Left
Retour à System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services par Google

4.7
étoiles
12,128 évaluations
2,325 avis

À propos du cours

This course will transition you from working on a single computer to an entire fleet. Systems administration is the field of IT that’s responsible for maintaining reliable computers systems in a multi-user environment. In this course, you’ll learn about the infrastructure services that keep all organizations, big and small, up and running. We’ll deep dive on cloud so that you’ll understand everything from typical cloud infrastructure setups to how to manage cloud resources. You'll also learn how to manage and configure servers and how to use industry tools to manage computers, user information, and user productivity. Finally, you’ll learn how to recover your organization’s IT infrastructure in the event of a disaster. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● utilize best practices for choosing hardware, vendors, and services for your organization ● understand how the most common infrastructure services that keep an organization running work, and how to manage infrastructure servers ● understand how to make the most of the cloud for your organization ● manage an organization’s computers and users using the directory services, Active Directory, and OpenLDAP ● choose and manage the tools that your organization will use ● backup your organization’s data and know how to recover your IT infrastructure in the case of a disaster ● utilize systems administration knowledge to plan and improve processes for IT environments...

Meilleurs avis

CS
1 août 2020

The best course so far. I feel like this course actually showed us things we would be doing day to day in the workplace. It's nice to problem solve since that will probably be a big chunk of the job.

OQ
15 janv. 2020

This chapter is very interesting since describes a lot of the things that we have at the office running on the background but we never understood well. The material is well put together, congrats.

Filtrer par :

251 - 275 sur 2,323 Avis pour System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services

par Ismaila I

20 sept. 2020

It has been an amazing journey and I am very happy to be part of it. Thank you Google for this wonderful learning experience. I am now ready to cross carpet and build a career in IT.

par Forrest F

30 déc. 2019

It was definitely harder than the others but it was really rewarding even though I got a lower grade than the others so far. I am looking forward to the final course for IT Security!

par Johanna M

26 mai 2019

I found this course relevant from a hands-on learning perspective. It covered a LOT of material but the labs and final project helped reinforce the real-life assessment situations.

par Iona G

11 juil. 2018

One of the best courses in this specialization. Assessment is thorough, but not frustrating (no qwiklabs yay). I feel like I can use the knowledge I learned here in my future career.

par Suman S

28 juil. 2020

It is a comprehensive course with a lot of reading material in addition to videos and practical labs. I believe it is equivalent to three different courses crammed into one course.

par Khin H

4 nov. 2019

Growing and polishing my career and very flex time frame to learn just like me working full time, looking and excel my next step of career, price is comfortable to get certificate.

par Heidi H

2 mai 2020

This was a very interesting and informative course. It gave me good background information and explained many things that I had heard before but never really understood until now.

par SEO T

5 avr. 2020

Really outstanding course that provided true hands-on learning in the sorts of things I know we need in every IT team I've ever worked in. Really impressive!! Thank you Google! :)

par Roshan H

20 nov. 2020

This course covers detailed information about Services ad Roles we may play and the issues that may arise as Support Member. Take your time and be patient through this material.

par Saleem K

20 nov. 2020

It was a well rounded course which make us learn about System Administration and IT Services. Really enjoyed the course. Thanks to all the staff who crafted such a good course.

par Alberto V M

27 août 2020

This course is the hardest one, but I'm very enthusiastic to practice what I learned, this course is 100% recommended for everyone that is interested in the IT field, thank you.

par Karen L

21 août 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. It was informative, enlightening and very structured. Thank you all for being such great course leaders. Your passion shines through, thank you

par Yin M K

18 févr. 2020

Very excited learned about what IT infrastructure serves and how to administrate the system, Love it. I passionate to recommend that try to get these certificate for new career.

par Filip M

4 août 2018

The course was harder then a previous courses but very interesting and brought me a lot of knowledge. I had to submit my final work twice to pass but it was worth it. Thank you!

par Dominik E

7 nov. 2020

A great course for IT novices that gives a fantastic roundup of most concepts you encounter it the world of It support for any prospective sysadmin or anyone that is interested

par Nikolas T

10 mai 2019

Lots of information to cover related to system administration and IT infrastructure. I especially liked learning about managing Active Directory and IT Infrastructure Services.

par MAHMOUD A A A

28 août 2020

Very interesting and useful. Thank you for the great performance in providing the explanation and application in the labs. I thank the support team, Google and all partners.

:)

par EDWIN R H

19 sept. 2020

This course is amazingly structured, and really help me to build my understanding of System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services. I am glad that I did it...

Thank You

par Philippe M T

8 sept. 2020

Excellent Course, extremely thorough and insightful, it provides a hands on detailed outline on how to approach the vast field of IT infrastructure and System Administration.

par Grayland C K J

12 juil. 2018

I really got a sense of what is expected out of a Systems Administrator. I especially learned about the pros and cons of Cloud computing in relation to Managing data on site.

par John M

28 mai 2018

A large amount of information was presented. I liked the concept that the role may be a one person IT Department and the need to know a broad knowledge base presented nicely.

par Kris L M

17 déc. 2020

Course is very informative. It refreshes knowledge and skills on System Administration and it certainly provide clear learnings to all that are new to System Administration.

par Leopoldo B L J

4 déc. 2020

Done with this 4th course thanks for the opportunity. Still those 2 last courses made my mine so traumatic with number and codes. Terminologies are challenging all the time.

par Donald B

31 oct. 2020

Actually this course open my eyes to things in IT I never even existed. I took for granted that all the rules in system administrations were implied or already established.

par Omar A A A

4 juil. 2020

It was definitely a great course and a great opportunity to fill any missing gaps in one's knowledge. Well presented course and I thank everyone for their valuable efforts.