Chevron Left
Retour à Synapses, Neurones et cerveaux

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Synapses, Neurones et cerveaux par Université hébraïque de Jérusalem

4.8
étoiles
1,073 évaluations
307 avis

À propos du cours

These are very unique times for brain research. The aperitif for the course will thus highlight the present “brain-excitements” worldwide. You will then become intimately acquainted with the operational principles of neuronal “life-ware” (synapses, neurons and the networks that they form) and consequently, on how neurons behave as computational microchips and how they plastically and constantly change - a process that underlies learning and memory. Recent heroic attempts to realistically simulate large cortical networks in the computer will be highlighted (e.g., “the Blue Brain Project”) and processes related to perception, cognition and emotions in the brain will be discussed. For dessert we will deliberate on the future of brain research, including the questions of “brain and art”, consciousness and free will. For more information see the course promo below and read “About the course.”...

Meilleurs avis

A
13 août 2017

Excellent teaching by Sir. He has created one more enthusiast in the journey of decoding Human Brain. Thank you Sir, getting my basics clear and this will help me to be better Neuro/AI researcher.

DD
17 sept. 2015

It is a very interesting and well-done course about neurobiology. Prof. Sedev has many interactive tasks and he tries to explain details as easy as possible. All in all it is understandable.

Filtrer par :

276 - 300 sur 301 Avis pour Synapses, Neurones et cerveaux

par Michael C

10 janv. 2016

Broad overview, many historical aspects and some time dedicated to new discoveries. As a total novice in the field I found it really interesting. Sometimes the assignments aren't focused on understanding but at memorizing (useless?) details.

par Jai B

8 sept. 2017

Really fascinating subject and professor is enthusiastic! The only reason I did not rate this course 5 stars is because the material is sometimes presented in a somewhat disorganized manner.

par Gerardo N G

30 juin 2019

Good introductory course. You will learn all the basics to understand how the brain works in different scales, what we understand and what not about the brain. Well documented course.

par Claire C

15 oct. 2015

a bit labored at times which makes most lesson longer than might otherwise be.

Patient teacher who is keen on his subject and tries very hard to teach in great details

par roger t

12 nov. 2020

Enjoyed course very much and learned a lot. There was some minimal confusion on my part due to the accents of the presenters and inaccurate translations.

par Jean-Marc H

15 oct. 2017

Very interesting class, dynamic presentation makes it a pleasure to follow. Some of the quizz/exam questions could be rewritten as they are unclear.

par Roopali B

14 avr. 2016

Excellent course content and teaching style. I would like to thank Prof. Segev and Prof. Nelken for introducing me to this exciting domain.

par Sue C

31 oct. 2015

Intense, interesting, very passionate professor. I have to admit I felt at times quite challenged, but overall a very satisfying course

par Alice Z

5 août 2020

If you are new to the topic and find that your understanding improves in multiple explanations

then try this course.

par Valentin P

25 juil. 2017

Great introduction to HH and Rall models. A bit of self promotion of HBP. Multiple choice tests sometimes "tricky"

par Ravi A V

13 août 2015

i am not a guy who goes well with mathematic equations besides that this course is really valuable. God bless

par Joel B

21 août 2016

seems like an excellent review on the functioning of the brain at the axon/dendrite level.

par Raili M

28 déc. 2020

Great course, but it's from 2013, so the information is not quite up to date.

par Pao-Sheng C

9 août 2015

Quite organized and easy-understood! It's really helpful~

par Sandhiya P

8 mars 2017

amazing it was my first experience but it was amazing

par Jacob F

26 août 2015

too more recapitulations/ but very good lextures

par Robin S

6 août 2020

The content of the course is really good.

par Deleted A

28 janv. 2017

Great introduction about the topic.

par Sasha M

4 nov. 2015

a very clear an simple lecturer

par Omar A

12 août 2020

Thank you so much!!

par Jack V

21 mai 2017

Pretty interesting

par Elena A

6 août 2017

Great course!

par Jimmy D P

2 août 2017

Great!!

par Al P P

19 nov. 2015

The course is interesting much to be learned and topics are open to much discussion. Some of the presentation need to be simplified and shortened. Repetitions tend to lose emphasis of the main ideas. Additional literature is welcome. But, to those of us whom love science and specially 'Brain mysteries' this course is a different perspective from those physiological or pathophysiological brain courses. Theoretical ideas of the brain are not easy topics; but it does make an interesting discussion. Thanks for the effort and the course is appreciated.

par Varsha K

27 déc. 2015

The content is really good but the test questions are very theoretical. They dont test the understanding but the learning capacity of the student.