Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction To Swift Programming

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction To Swift Programming par Université de Toronto

3.9
étoiles
1,410 évaluations

À propos du cours

Introduction to Swift Programming is the first course in a four part specialization series that will provide you with the tools and skills necessary to develop an iOS App from scratch. By the end of this first course you will be able to demonstrate intermediate application of programming in Swift, the powerful new programming language for iOS. Guided by best practices you will become proficient with syntax, object oriented principles, memory management, functional concepts and more in programming with Swift. This course is unique in its dedication to teaching Swift programming. With new features and capabilities you will be at the forefront of writing iOS apps. Currently this course is taught using Swift 2. The team is aware of the release of Swift 3 and will be making edits to the course in time. Please be aware that at this time the instruction is entirely with Swift 2. Please note that to take part in this course (and the full specialization) it is required to have a Mac computer and, though not required, ideally an iPhone, iPod, or an iPad. NOTE: This course has been designed and tested (and content delivered) on a Mac. While we are aware of hacks and workarounds for running Mac in a virtual machine on windows we do not recommended a PC. We hope you have fun on this new adventure....

Meilleurs avis

SI

13 janv. 2016

The course seemed to be very easy, I'd say even disappointingly easy, but then, when I started the final assignment, I realized that I was wrong. And it was so much fun developing filters.

HU

30 janv. 2016

This course, specifically the last week, really helps in gaining understanding of how the digital images are being processed on the back of a applications. Nice job tutors!

Filtrer par :

151 - 175 sur 377 Avis pour Introduction To Swift Programming

par Jeferson A d S

14 avr. 2016

The course is good, but in my opinion, it's too basic for people who are already developers (in platforms other than iOS). Hopefully the next course in the serie will be a little bit deeper.

par Franck

7 déc. 2015

Nice course but a but a bit hard when you have no programming skills. In fact I do have some programming skill and found it hard to follow. I would also add more exercise to do than Quizzes.

par abdoelrhman

8 déc. 2015

it's nice intro to swift, but i recommend that you'd add reading the swift book from apple as people go through the course, even as "to understand more" option, thanks a lot for the course.

par Min, D

20 févr. 2016

Although I've programming experience, this course's assignment is not easy to complete.

I recommend to study Object-oriented language such as Java or C++ before taking this course.

par Cristina R S

5 févr. 2016

This is a great starter course, the Reading Materials are a great way to learn directly from the source with a clearer understanding thanks to the videos. Thank you!

par Anton K

11 sept. 2017

The course is OK, but very basic. If you had any programming experience before, it will seem too easy for you. The 5-weeks material can be learned in 1 week.

par Antonio A

9 oct. 2015

Good way to start learning swift. I hope other concepts will be explained in the next courses, but I have to say this course is held very well.

par Ji-Hoon K

7 août 2016

It's very interesting and useful to learn for Swift programming. And through this course, I realized what objective oriented programming is.

par Ranjeet K

27 janv. 2016

This course is good to start with Swift programming in IOS. this had help me a lot, while not having much time to devote. I appreciate this.

par Ron v B

24 août 2017

It needs some updating, but there is still a lot of useful information. It provides a good structure for learning Swift programming.

par Tobi L

6 déc. 2015

The videos were a bit unfocused, but over all I learned a good amount about Swift, and appreciate many of it's design decisions.

par Nestor E L

3 déc. 2015

Was pretty good overall. I feel there was a lack of in-lecture questions in the first few videos. That aside, great course.

par sanjay c

21 sept. 2019

This course is good but need to update. Please update this course with new XCode and swift syntax which is used in demo.

par Ashwin P

29 nov. 2015

Nice course, but would be better if the examples were thought through before demonstration, rather than do it extempore.

par Pawel D

11 juil. 2016

Pretty good basic course. Not that good as classic Scala Functional Programming (being simply awesome) but still good.

par Thomas E

18 oct. 2015

Unnecessary with the Swift vs Objective C session, did not provide any value - otherwise fairly good basic course

par Manjeet J

27 déc. 2015

i had no idea of swift, or even not much idea about oop. Got good idea of swift.. assignments can be improved.

par Beira M

24 janv. 2016

Good Course! This class is for people who know how to program (intermediate to advance software programmers)

par rajan j

24 avr. 2016

Required things about the swift programming language needed for iOS development is present in this course

par Dzejlan

21 nov. 2016

Solid course with beginner information about swift programming language and some small projects in swift.

par zuhair a

30 oct. 2018

Content is not updated as course asks us to use xcode 7.3.1 and its not even supported by macos mojave

par James P

9 févr. 2016

Course is good but the early weeks need to be more challenging. 70% of the work was in the last week.

par Fil G

17 déc. 2016

Good pace, comprehensive introduction to language. Makes it easy to get started learning Swift.

par Nyck

1 nov. 2015

Hope next courses will be more detailed.

It is hard to understand some things without experience.

par Miguel M

25 janv. 2016

Not much interaction between the instructors and students. Course videos were very helpful.