Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Programming in Swift 5

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to Programming in Swift 5 par LearnQuest

4.4
étoiles
660 évaluations

À propos du cours

Welcome to Introduction to Programming in Swift 5. In this course we will introduce you to the absolute basics of the Swift programming language. Whether you are a brand new programmer or have experience with other programming languages this course is for you. Some of the things you will learn in this course are: • An Introduction to Swift 5 programming concepts • Installing the necessary tools • Working with data such as Integers and Strings • Creating reusable code with functions • Working with data constructs such as arrays and dictionaries • Object-oriented programming • Model View Controller By the end of this course you will know how to build simple programs with the Swift programming language and you will be ready to learn iOS mobile development....

Meilleurs avis

KD

11 sept. 2020

A well designed course and good tutorials. Just need to be a bit more in detail to explain the core elements as i found some of there were like not discussed in detail. But overall 5/5

CS

6 mai 2021

Thank you for such a good course. It is very interesting and very good understandable. Devslopes are really cool guys and I am happy that Coursera has provided this material.

Filtrer par :

101 - 125 sur 187 Avis pour Introduction to Programming in Swift 5

par Eloualid B

9 août 2020

Thank You.

par Kostenko A

26 juil. 2020

I like it!

par Alba P

20 mai 2020

Excellent

par Jacobus C

21 sept. 2021

Thanks!

par kartik g

19 mai 2021

awesome

par Deleted A

29 avr. 2020

Best!!!

par Fikri H S

6 août 2020

great

par Jean C G A

7 juil. 2020

great

par Rahul P

18 juil. 2022

good

par Julia S

10 avr. 2022

Course is really not bad.

The only point for criticism is that after the first introduction to programmin SWIFT, there's a hugh jump in knowledge that you have to know before taking the assessment in week 2 or 3.

Made it because I'm already a skilled programmer, but w/o any sort of info and programming experience no chance to pass the assessement. Some more Videos on Structs, Enums and such things would be nice for a good preparation on the assessment.

par 김현준 (

16 juin 2020

Great learning experience. Short but frequent tests to re-check my knowledge, videos that are easy to understand, but I think it will be really nice if the course has a review sheet for the codes that are used frequently. I have trouble remembering all the codes by myself. Also, the Xcode version at some videos of the course doesn't match the version of 2020. Little bit of work is needed to match the developing environment for the course.

par Hassan J

20 juil. 2020

The course was good. The xcode version used in the course is an older one it seems. The layout was a little different which created some confusion towards the end of the course. I was unable to fully replicate the results in the video of week 4 due to a discrepancy in the layout of excode shown in the video and the latest version on my MacBook.

Thabks

par Omar A M A

17 déc. 2020

the course is, good but at week 3, when you wanted to explain the Optional, you declared a struct without explaining what is it. The last two weeks were not good tailored.

par Bhavesh R P

30 juin 2020

Needs to be upgraded with the latest Xcode and Swift versions. And as an intermediate level student the course is very easy to understand and very motivating.

par erik k

17 sept. 2020

It was great course in teaching the basics however it did not go into depth and explain how I can use functions for example when building an app.

par Abd-Elrahman N

22 févr. 2020

the hall material is very helpful but in the fourth week he goes very fast and more advanced so I don't get all of them easily

par 221910312031 M A

4 juil. 2020

Its a great course for beginners and they tell you to do some work by yourself and that's the best part!

loved it all the way

par Nicolas C C

18 juin 2020

Very complete course. Nevertheless, their should be an explanation to structs and its differences with classes

par Michael O

24 août 2020

Very good, clear, and overall effective and easy to understand introduction to how to program with swift :D

par Will C

13 oct. 2020

The videos (especially weeks two and three) could be a lot shorter, the instructor is very chatty.

par Fernando H C C

3 oct. 2020

Muito bom, no entanto os exercícios te cobram mais do que foi realmente ensinado nas vídeo aulas.

par Aditya P

12 avr. 2020

The tutor were really good however the course is now outdated since Apple introduced swift UI

par Monalika

16 juin 2020

Enjoyed the course. However the last part where MVC is explained, can be possibly expanded.

par SAKSHAM G

21 juil. 2020

They basically teach Swift 3 by naming the course "Introduction to Programming in Swift 5"

par Rael L

2 juin 2020

great thank you.

only prob is Xcode version is out of date so a bit confusing in partst