Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Programming in Swift 5

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to Programming in Swift 5 par LearnQuest

4.4
étoiles
60 évaluations
11 avis

À propos du cours

Welcome to Introduction to Programming in Swift 5. In this course we will introduce you to the absolute basics of the Swift programming language. Whether you are a brand new programmer or have experience with other programming languages this course is for you. Some of the things you will learn in this course are: • An Introduction to Swift 5 programming concepts • Installing the necessary tools • Working with data such as Integers and Strings • Creating reusable code with functions • Working with data constructs such as arrays and dictionaries • Object-oriented programming • Model View Controller By the end of this course you will know how to build simple programs with the Swift programming language and you will be ready to learn iOS mobile development....

Meilleurs avis

Filtrer par :

1 - 11 sur 11 Avis pour Introduction to Programming in Swift 5

par Philip B

Feb 29, 2020

This course is well constructed and the course representatives presented the material in a way that was easy to follow and understand. I'm happy I choose to complete the 'Introduction to Programming in Swift 5' course with Coursera.

par Nafisur A

Dec 16, 2019

Even though course title is Swift 5, Celab is using Swift 4 ;)

par Dhaval

Feb 15, 2020

Excellent Course

par EDJRO L F

Feb 21, 2020

The course content is great. But the learning staff in the forum was absolutely unresponsive. No one replied when I needed help, which was frustrating.

par Abd-Elrahman N

Feb 22, 2020

the hall material is very helpful but in the fourth week he goes very fast and more advanced so I don't get all of them easily

par Sergey B

Dec 10, 2019

Xcode version in course outdated

par Robert B

Feb 24, 2020

The course is out of date. Despite being labeled as "Introduction to Programming in Swift 5", many elements are copied from older versions of swift. The entire section on MVC is using Swift circa 2017, which is different from what Xcode and Swift do now. Some tests include content that probably was in the older version of the course, but was not ported over, so was never taught. Overall, I'm giving it 3 stars because it's OK at introducing the concepts in general, but a lot of stuff just doesn't work anymore.

par Eelaaf Z

Mar 27, 2020

I enjoyed the course overall. I feel that there should be more practice examples and problems. Further, I would like to receive feedback on my code somehow by checking the practice problems. Lastly, I did not receive answers to any of my question sin the discussion forum which was pretty disappointing.

par Muhammad H

Jan 16, 2020

Doesn't cover a lot of important details in swift, and questions often feature topics that have not been even mentioned.

par Jae S

Mar 26, 2020

Course is outdated

par Ed S

Mar 26, 2020

First off, the program that is used is only for Macs. It does not list that anywhere, so if you have a PC, you are out of luck. Secondly, and most importantly, the instructor does not teach well. He teaches this course, that is listed as a beginner course, like he is teaching it to a coworker who already knows how to code. He introduces aspects, does not discuss what they mean or what they do or what they are used for. He runs through things quickly, so if you are a beginner, you will be immediately lost. At one point, he literally says that if you want to know more about a subject he is supposedly teaching, you should use google to find out more about it. Multiple times in this course I have had to google things he talks about because he doesn't explain anything. Lastly, the quizzes do not accurately match what is being taught. I have gone though the videos and the reading and then can't pass the quizzes because what is being quizzed was never covered.

I signed up for the Coursera Pro ($400) program to get into certifications like this one and am sorely regretting my decision.