Chevron Left
Retour à Principles of Sustainable Finance

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Principles of Sustainable Finance par Université Érasme de Rotterdam

4.7
étoiles
1,076 évaluations
265 avis

À propos du cours

Finance is widely seen as an obstacle to a better world. Principles of Sustainable Finance explains how the financial sector can be mobilized to counter this. Using finance as a means to achieve social goals we can divert the planet and its economy from its current path to a world that is sustainable for all. Throughout this course, you will learn about the UN Sustainable Development Goals, how social and environmental factors should not be regarded as externalities, you will learn more about sustainable banking and asset management, about effective engagement, sustainable scenario analysis and long-term value creation. At the end of this course you will understand how sustainable finance can be used as a tool to steer the sustainability transition....

Meilleurs avis

DM

19 déc. 2020

Very insightful and practical in application. Allows a student to apply the tools to assess sustainability of a company and deliver the mechanisms to optimize finance for the right outcomes.

CF

29 août 2020

Really good course, I enjoyed it a lot. This course helps to understand how finance can help the society and to have awareness about the problems and opportunities caused by climate change.

Filtrer par :

226 - 250 sur 275 Avis pour Principles of Sustainable Finance

par vivek

15 nov. 2020

It was a eye opener in terms of extent of work being done in area of sustainable investing. This course is the go-to course for anyone wanting to gain insight into the world of Sustainable Finance

par Víctor G

29 août 2020

Thank you for having organized the course. I have learnt new perspectives on finance and management. I would haved liked more insight on bonds, but that is something I can complete my own.

par Áron H

5 déc. 2020

The course gave me a great overview of the challenges that a sustainable financial system faces. Many perspectives are mentioned, but I would have loved to hear more details.

par Akshay D

21 juil. 2022

Definitely worth taking. It enhances your knoweldge of ESG in the field of finance. Just wish they had a Summary of contents at the end so one could revisit the concepts.

par Inês C

21 juin 2022

I had some issues with the language and interaction with the quizes (sometimes there would be a problem with the form format which would lead me to miss possible answers)

par DINESH K A

19 févr. 2021

Amazing course for the beginners to Sustainable Finance without much background. The course set the tone for the professional seeking a career in Sustainable Finance.

par Stryapchenko V

14 juin 2022

G​reat course that gives a strong understanding of the modern trends in ESG finance. But lack of practice in my opinion & no numerical models of estimation discussed

par Jan-Paul v d E

2 févr. 2021

Very interesting and important MOOC. Sometimes a bit puzzled by the use of english language, sometimes by the multiple choice questions which were multiple answer.

par Faisal A K

29 avr. 2021

Great course to understand how economics and finance interplay with the Sustainable Development Goals, and the role finance can play as a force for positive change.

par Chetna H K

12 juin 2020

Very good course for laying a foundation in sustainable finance. I think this course should be offered in more depth and detail as part of a specialization!

par GREET B

29 nov. 2020

would be good to add throughout the course one concrete example of a financing case where the principles and the operation can be followed through

par pat t

27 juil. 2022

Very interesting and inspiring course, actually learnt a lot about climate and environmental issues and how they relate with finance.

par Rory M

23 mars 2022

Interesting course that covered a lot of relevant topics and had a powerful message about the importance of integrated performance.

par Erda G P

5 août 2020

I love this course, it change my perspective and in some way energize my spirit to act on change to sustainable way

par Jose M B F

16 janv. 2021

It is an interesting course, although it does not dig into details. Useful if you are new to sustainability issues

par João V D

22 déc. 2020

Good content. I wish it would have more financial content, though I believe it would be hard for a MOOC.

par Adrián F C

26 janv. 2022

Demasiado tiempo una persona hablando, en mi opinión serían más útiles gráficos visuales, tablas, etc.

par winnie I

23 juin 2022

Good presentation materials except the sound quality of some videos are poor, can't hear clearly

par Akshay S

17 nov. 2020

The course work has a good flow and I personally enjoyed the balance between reading and videos.

par Michael B

17 sept. 2021

Excellent overview of the principles of sustainable finance, explained in a practical manner.

par Shiv K

13 juil. 2022

A example of calcualtion of integrated value approach would have added teeth to this course

par Gesa

6 avr. 2021

Very interesting and informative course with great impulses to re-think the existing.

par Sharon Y L

30 juin 2021

The materials are good but I have to say the quizzes are kind of long and inconcise.

par Christos V

11 juil. 2020

Very useful course. Great speakers. Well organized. I would like more material.