Chevron Left
Retour à First Steps in Making the Business Case for Sustainability

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour First Steps in Making the Business Case for Sustainability par University of Colorado System

4.7
étoiles
149 évaluations
58 avis

À propos du cours

The Business School at the University of Colorado Denver wants to help you become a change agent for sustainable business. We hope that with the skills and concepts you gain from this specialization that you will help your business reduce its social and environmental impact. Being a change agent is hard. It takes courage and passion and knowledge. To implement change also requires being able to make the case for that change in terms that people in your company or organization respond to and understand. After completing the specialization, you will be able to: * Discuss the threats and opportunities that major global trends such as climate change present to businesses; * Identify ways a company can improve its environmental and social performance; * Evaluate and compare companies’ sustainability activities and products; * Develop a business case for implementing sustainability investments; * Identify key criteria of green businesses and product design; * Be a change agent in your organization; * Understand emerging topics in sustainable business, including those in the public policy space. We're very excited about offering this MOOC specialization and hope it gives you the first step toward learning about and taking action to make the places you work and the products you buy more sustainable. Sustainable business changes daily with new products, innovations and ideas, so you will be important in keeping the class current. We look forward to learning from you as you take this green journey! ______...

Meilleurs avis

RG

26 juin 2020

Interesting course, easy to follow with appropriate hands-on exercises (including some good tools for financial analysis). Thank you! Definitely enrolling for the whole specialisation!

TF

23 févr. 2020

Enjoyed the course insights and assignments in this course although Finance is not one of my best subjects, I hope there is as much interest and challenge in the second course

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 59 Avis pour First Steps in Making the Business Case for Sustainability

par Andre S

3 mars 2022

Excellent course. I found it very informative, interesting and well presented. A very good introduction to sustainability,

par Mathilde P

12 avr. 2021

Great MOOC. It gives a good overview of the first possible steps (and calculations) for small changes in an organisations.

par Selman R

2 nov. 2021

I​nsightful and informative, an excellent foray into the intricacies of implementing sustainability changes in a business

par Riikka H

13 févr. 2018

Absolutely great! Engaging and practical advice on how to make a sustainable business case with calculations.

par Xavier F J V

25 janv. 2021

Introduce conceptos claves de ESG, útiles para desarrollo de proyectos de sostenibilidad en los negocios.

par Beatriz J d C

25 juil. 2021

I loved this course. A lot of practical guidance to implement sustainable change in the organisation.

par Anaveerappa T

4 mai 2022

As a beginner in understanding the Sustainability, the content in the course is highly useful.

par Sarif P

26 sept. 2019

An excellent course for the people who look forward to becoming sustainable business agent.

par Johnny L

25 oct. 2018

Very informative and practical. Look forward in more details in the follow up course.

par Claudia R

28 avr. 2020

Very practical course. Not too hard but at the same time not so easy.

par Pore J

27 janv. 2018

Excellent course for starting idea of sustainable organization

par decorymargot@hotmail.fr

16 sept. 2020

Super interesting course with practical assignments.

par Gopika P C

15 juin 2019

ALL COURSES GIVE A BIT OF CHALLENGE AND PRACTICAL

par Daniel V G

4 avr. 2022

great espectatios, wolk every day

par NIHARIKA S

26 avr. 2021

Wonderful course for beginner

par Jasmeet S

2 janv. 2021

superb course content

par Lady T A C

24 sept. 2021

So good and helpful.

par RODRIGO E P M

1 août 2020

An excellent course

par Jordan M

31 mai 2021

E​xcellent course

par maria c a

1 nov. 2021

EXCELENTE CURSO!

par diego s l

10 mai 2022

i liked it

par Nilofar S H

16 déc. 2021

I come from a communications and marketing background with no prior experience in concepts of sustainability, business practice, and accounts. I am in the process of pivoting towards a career in sustainability and climate crisis management. This course is a deep dive into concepts of sustainability (from a planetary + business + citizen perspective of how we consume energy). It then moves on to showcase how businesses can become more successful if they incorporate sustainable energy practices across their vision/mission, operations, recruitment, and community impact areas. You do need about 1 - 1.5 hours everyday in order to watch the videos, read the additional articles, assess the information, and then apply the learnings in your assignment and quiz. The accounts/calculation and business assessment sections of the course were tough for someone like me with no background in math, finance, economics, however, the explanations and examples really helped understand these sections. In the end, the learning experience depends on how much you put into the course. There's not much in terms of community participation, so don't expect an active, engaged group of learners. This is a beginner's module in a 4-part course and I would recommend completing the rest of the modules as well. If you are looking to gain internship or entry level work in a company's sustainability department, doing the course will help you get familiar with all the right terminologies, concepts and ways of thinking about sustainability from a business owner's perspective and might get you brownie points at the interview.

par Greg F

9 mai 2022

Interesting material in the course itself, but much of the optional reading was from pretty old sources. Those articles could use a refresh. Thanks.

par Jeff R

3 avr. 2021

The course content I did take was good, practical content. The quizzes did not display properly on my computer so were frustrating to take.