Chevron Left
Retour à Supply Chain Principles

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Supply Chain Principles par Georgia Institute of Technology

4.6
étoiles
494 évaluations
121 avis

À propos du cours

This course will provide a solid understanding of what a supply chain is all about. The course: - Provides an introduction to Supply Chain - Leverages graphics to promote the Integrated Supply Chain model - Emphasizes understanding the Extended Supply Chain - Presents a holistic approach – Incorporating People, Process, and Technology - Calls-out industry-specific supply chain - Leverages discussions, videos, quizzes, and questions for consideration - Provides awareness of career path opportunities - Presents emerging and futuristic trends in supply chain and given that at GT we are focused on developing what’s next in the world, we include Discussion of emerging and futuristic trends in supply chain. There is very little math involved in this course – so don’t worry at all about your math skills. The course incorporates reading materials that were developed as part of a $24.5M TAACCCT grant awarded by the U.S. Department of Labor’s Employment and Training Administration to the LINCS in Supply Chain Management consortium....

Meilleurs avis

RM

Feb 26, 2018

Great Course content and structure, best for beginners or even those of you who wants to broaden your perspective on supply chain. Neither too shallow, nor too deep...just right! Excellent!

MD

Aug 03, 2019

Very easy to learn and all materials and course of study is interesting and useful for the new learners. So thank you very much for Mr. Timothy M Brown and all the team of Georgia Tech a

Filtrer par :

76 - 100 sur 118 Avis pour Supply Chain Principles

par Pratik N A

Aug 27, 2018

good knowledge

par Analies L

Apr 25, 2017

Very complete.

par Nisarg N

Dec 06, 2019

Amazing!!!

par Jigo P A

Apr 30, 2017

Thank you!

par charles n

Jul 29, 2019

very good

par Sharipkhodjaev N K

Apr 09, 2019

Thank you

par Adolfo O G C

Jun 22, 2019

V

e

r

y

g

o

o

d

par Andrea P

Nov 13, 2019

Good!

par Shangesh P S

Dec 18, 2017

good

par Jessica E

Jan 29, 2019

The content gave a good overview of the frameworks and different components involved in supply chain. From models for understanding overall processes to exploration of different modes of transportation. Don't expect a great deal of detail, although you will be introduced to key terminology and calculations. The presenter is knowlegable, paces himself well and easy to listen. My only suggestions would be for some of the more detailed slides to stay on the screen for longer, and have the links to videos clickable within Coursera.

par Diana B Z

Jan 14, 2018

As a practitioner in Supply Chain I found this course very helpful for anyone involved in logistics or supply chain to have a big picture of what Supply Chain is. For practitioners currently working in one area of the supply chain is difficult to know what they other areas do and how they impact the entire supply chain. This course clarifies the different areas and how you can work and make an impact in each one of the areas.

par Filiberto M M S

Mar 04, 2018

The course lacked sustantial involvement, I never felt any forum participation needs and there where not enough homeworks. The content was great for a giving a broad idea of what a Supply Chain is, however, I woul've liked to have much more practical examples as well as anecdotes rom the professor to better understand the topics viewed.

par Aditya S

Jul 22, 2017

A very good course. Can help you in deciding if you want to take Supply Chain as your profession. The only thing I thought could have been better is if the course could tell you what kind of skills you will need for each department (example coding and analytics skills for planning etc.)

par Fuad I

Apr 24, 2018

Course quality is satisfactory and materials are informative. Particularly, reading materials are richer than videos. Videos are covering general information, but if you want to learn detailed and pass quizzes, you have to study reading materials.

par Nicholas A C

Jul 20, 2017

Tim does a great job leading learners through the ins and outs of Supply Chain Principles. In the class i felt it covered what i was looking for to become more familiar with Supply Chain. Would recommend for anyone interested to take the course.

par Babak B

Jan 13, 2020

The reading materials were helpful. Although I questioned sometimes if they weren't just pulled straight from the Government grant provided materials themselves (Developed by LINCS in Supply Chain Management Consortium).

par Yael G

Nov 06, 2019

The content is pretty good, but the teacher constantly reads and doesn't explain a lot of concepts beyond of what's in the slide.

Usually the pdf at the start of each module is better than the videos themselves.

par Brenda N

May 22, 2019

Great content, actually more broad than would have expected of a certificate course. Only one concern, all examples and guidelines shared are of the United States yet course is open to all

par Parantap J

Oct 18, 2017

This was a good course but the thing i found deviating was that in the quiz sometimes the questions were facts that were not mentioned anywhere .However it is a great learning experience.

par Parth P P

Sep 12, 2018

The course had enough contents to study and to learn.

Also since they are very practically related, it was easy to grasp the concept and connect to practical things.

par Hamza A

Oct 15, 2019

you need to elaborate more info to your students. however, it was a great experience to learn from your institution. i wish i can learn more from your institute.

par santosh s

Jun 19, 2017

nice introduction to domain of supply chain engineering to give broader perspective. course gives a good theoretical background for learner to specialize.

par Fardeen I

Aug 30, 2019

the course was great and had fun doing it.....but it would be more easy if the way the lectures were given could be in more understanding way...

par Mohamed I

Aug 15, 2018

the course give a good view for the supply chain, it is good for beginner to intermediate

i will engage the course again as a review

par Praneashram D

Jan 08, 2020

Good enough content but it requires atleast double the amount of time to be invested every week to go along with the schedule.