Chevron Left
Retour à Supply Chain Logistics

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Supply Chain Logistics par Rutgers, l'université d'État du New Jersey

4.7
étoiles
3,432 évaluations
852 avis

À propos du cours

Have you ever wondered how goods get delivered to us so quickly as soon as we order them? One word: Logistics! In this introductory Supply Chain Logistics course, I will take you on a journey to this fascinating backbone of global trade. We cover the three major building blocks of logistics networks: transportation, warehousing, and inventory. After completing this course, you will be able to differentiate the advantages and disadvantages of different modes of transportation. You will understand what goes into designing and setting up a warehousing facility. Finally, you will be able to select the options that enable you to develop logistics networks, that minimize costs and deliver top customer service. This is an introductory course designed to provide you with a start on your learning journey in logistics. You do not need to have any background in logistics, but it would be beneficial if you had a basic understanding of business concepts. Join me and we will learn together about logistics! Interested in learning advanced supply chain topics? Check out the Supply Chain Excellence MasterTrack™ Certificate: https://www.coursera.org/mastertrack/supply-chain-excellence-rutgers...

Meilleurs avis

SW

Feb 02, 2018

This course was well organized, provided necessary learning materials, and hands-on learning experiences. I would highly recommend this course to others interested in learning supply chain logistics.

MD

Jan 03, 2017

The course is very nice; the assignments are awesome and will seriously improve your skills.\n\nCourse is very practical and will help you get new insights in the field of supply chain management.

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 866 Avis pour Supply Chain Logistics

par Vijay K

Jul 13, 2019

Very helpfull

par Nicolas H

Jan 25, 2019

Amazing!

par Ajinkya G

Aug 25, 2019

The peer graded assignments firstly have too much of weightage, and secondly the reviewers don't necessarily grasp the questions / answers correctly and unknowingly grade incorrectly. A better alternative should be evaluated or ways to improve the accuracy of peer grading needs to be thought of.

Apart from it, the course is decent enough being an introductory course not needing too much time dedication per week.

par Daryl K

Sep 26, 2018

I was learning up until Week 4 Assignment. I thought it was a very ambiguous assignment. I struggled how to learn to create map in Google maps, and saw now way to save the file?

I did learn from the course, but found this last assignment to be confusing, ambiguous, and frustrating due to trying to learn to use the tools (Google Maps) while at same time doing the assignment. So, I basically gave up on this one and submitted low quality test, out of frustration. I did learn and will continue finding articles on logistics, reading, and seeking employment in this area.

I really think Coursera should UP the quality of their courses and assignments. Throwing crap together and calling it a learning opportunity is a waste of learners time.

par Joshua A

Oct 11, 2017

Coursera failed to provide an adequate level of customer service and care. I signed up for the free trial and due to extenuating circumstances there was a mistaken in my subscription cancellation. The "Coursera Community Team" essentially copy-pasted a boiler plate refund rejection response to my request for refund. They couldn't refund me for this type of issue, then I realize they are not worth my future business nor recommendation to others. Very disappointed.

par Maged N S E

Oct 05, 2017

I'm sorry I just un-enrolled from this specialization because unfortunately the Instructor didn't mention all the details in real life how it works and wanted us to design something I never heard of ! this the second time I take a course I didn't Like on coursera !!!

par Melchor P L J

Dec 21, 2018

Course has no protection over peer reviews that are grossly unfair. Try calling Coursera's chat assistant and, after waiting for more than 30 minutes, there's nobody there to assist you.

par Sarah E

Apr 29, 2018

I wasn't intellectually stimulated. This course was your typical run of the mill learning.

par Armaghan A

Aug 24, 2017

It is horrible. The professor is not engaging at all.

par paula a

Mar 05, 2017

It is so basic and simple.

par Saket S

Mar 01, 2020

Pathetic

par Aung L N

Aug 14, 2017

I took this great course, due to I would like to have better understandings and more valuable knowledge in Logistics Field although I had attended some free Logistics Seminars in Myanmar and free short courses provided by the Asian Development Bank (ADB) in Myanmar Port Authority's training Center and I also have around 2 years practical Sales & Marketing working experiences in Sea Freight and Air Freight Import and Export operations with World Wide Shipping Agents and Carriers.

Anyway, this is a very great course!! Because it is easier to understand and also with flexible timing to do the assignments and complete. It also has some fun quizzes, challenging and exciting assignments throughout the course. After complete everything then I have earned very impressionable certificate from Coursera.

par Karthik A

Aug 08, 2017

I started this course to learn concepts that would help me push my supply chain career forward and this course sure met my expectations. Concepts were clearly explained and assignments were simple yet challenging to dive deep. I love the fact that during videos there are intermittent quizzes and they help me focus more on the content and listen attentively. Also, I appreciate the concept of reviewing your peers assignment once you finish and submit yours would stretch my thinking and help me identify, learn different ways of approaching a problem. Overall, I'm very satisfied with this course and hope to apply these concepts at work. Thank you Coursera and professor. With this motivation, I'll be signing up for more courses that I think would enhance my abilities and grow at my work place.

par Shivraj J

Jan 20, 2020

I really enjoyed while learning this course with my peers which gives and enhance my knowledge and skill in supply chain logistics further. The course is designed in such a way that it develop your thinking also the professor sir from Rutgers State university explain each and every fact in simple & effective mode.

I am so much happy after completing the course through coursera also looking forward to keep learning further in future as well.

Thank you so much coursera for giving me such a beautiful platform for learning, i will always be grateful to you.

par Munshi A M

Apr 21, 2020

It was an fantastic course designed to complete through online. It helped me a lot to know about new knowledge on SCM. I had no idea before completing this course. But this course helped me to think in a new way to design and make plan for the supplying. I was staying at home due to the recent pandemic and within this time I have completed this course. I am pretty sure that the knowledge I gained from this course will help me a lot in my future career. Thanks to Coursera for giving me such opportunity. Thanks.

par William M

Feb 16, 2020

I had enjoyed the course however there is more that needs to improved such as the terms used in warehousing and logistics should be explained as well and more examples are needed to increase the understanding of the concept. Am saying this because people come from different nationalities and it is better to be more detailed to some concept, for me i had no problem because i have a background in supply chain thou i had challenges on assignments.

par Umang M

Jun 28, 2018

The lecture series talks about the various aspects of the logistics industries. The assignments provide an opportunity to apply the learning knowledge into practice. Every lecture video is followed by a written summary which is great for writing notes. In addition to the course materials, the lecturer Rudy is quite humorous and has his own way of delivering his lectures which made the topic enjoyable to watch/learn.

par Maria K

May 25, 2020

I liked this course. It provides a good understanding of Supply Chain Logistics in general. I will recommend this course to anyone who wants to start her/his career in logistics and wants to know more about the logistics. The course is filled with great assignments where one can show her/his skills and apply the knowledge that was acquired through every module.

par Vijayakumar M N

Sep 04, 2016

A simple and useful course on logistics in the context of supply chain management that helps even learners who have no previous experience to learn these topics which are of great importance in the modern world. Assignments with a practical orientation, good quality of audio and video and a great instructor are other points worth mentioning.

par Istiaqe A

May 08, 2020

This was a really interesting course. I learnt how to design a layout of warehouse & how to built logistics network. I also learnt why they are important. Most importantly I learnt how to deliver products to the customers in a short & most efficient way. I will highly recommend this course if you are enthusiastic to learn about supply chain.

par Yash D

Sep 19, 2019

Covers all the aspects and know about of Logistics and its importance in Supply Chain. The assessments really test the level of understanding and how can it be applied in real-life scenarios. The discussion forum helps us put forward our thought process and helps us look at our level of understanding from a different point of view.

par Mzela J M

Dec 13, 2019

When I joined this course, I was not familiar with how goods where moved from an area of low demand to area of high demand. With the help of the course in Supply Chain Logistics, I was able to plan the logistics and delivery systems for my company. I'd like to thank Rutgers and Coursera for this wonderful opportunity.

par Yash T

Apr 21, 2020

This course was a joy to be a part of. Prof Leuschner explains everything in a very lucid manner and the real world implementations shared in the videos make understanding the content very easy. I will definitely continue with other courses in the Supply Chain Management specialization offered by Rutgers University.

par Siddarth A

Apr 17, 2018

The topics covered in this course were extensive and thorough. The assignments were well thought out and ensured that the concepts learned over the course of 4 weeks were well and duly implemented. Learnt a lot from this course and I am looking forward to completing the other courses offered in this specialization.

par Saber A

Dec 27, 2017

Learning was really amazing, specially online teaching method and other resources were so helpful, I appreciate Coursera team for building this great online learning platform for all walk of people, students, business person, specially for all those who cannot organize to go physical classes. All the best