Chevron Left
Retour à Summary Statistics in Public Health

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Summary Statistics in Public Health par Université Johns-Hopkins

4.8
étoiles
1,429 évaluations
362 avis

À propos du cours

Biostatistics is the application of statistical reasoning to the life sciences, and it is the key to unlocking the data gathered by researchers and the evidence presented in the scientific literature. In this course, we'll focus on the use of statistical measurement methods within the world of public health research. Along the way, you'll be introduced to a variety of methods and measures, and you'll practice interpreting data and performing calculations on real data from published studies. Topics include summary measures, visual displays, continuous data, sample size, the normal distribution, binary data, the element of time, and the Kaplan-Meir curve....

Meilleurs avis

AB
23 avr. 2020

I am glad to learn a lot of terms in statistics and how to use and interpret them in the context of Public Health researches. The Instructor provided enough examples to understand the lessons better.

EC
22 sept. 2020

I found this course really useful. It actually made you do work and it wasn't necessarily easy to pass the end of module content, which I feel made the course so much more valuable. Highly recommend.

Filtrer par :

101 - 125 sur 366 Avis pour Summary Statistics in Public Health

par Anne-Laure C

30 juil. 2020

All my gratitude goes to John McGready : he is a wonderful teacher ! Thanks a lot for having put statistics within my reach !

Anne-Laure

par Patricia A R

13 déc. 2021

The course is really useful, it gives the necessary tools to understand the most used form of data in publich health and epidemiology.

par Prapa

16 avr. 2020

Although I have some basic knowledge about biostatistics, I found this course useful and help me better understand the basics. Thanks.

par Bronwyn E B

14 oct. 2019

Fantastic course with great additional real world examples. As someone who works in Clinical Research, this course is of great value!

par Abednego N M

15 août 2019

The course provides key insights to biostatistical principles in a very practical( research oriented), simple yet very effective way.

par Muhammad A

26 mai 2020

What I like about the course is that it gives you a lot of examples that help you to apply what you have learned during the course.

par Viswa C C

17 mars 2020

This is a quite useful course providing great insights into the fundamental aspects of summary measures in health care research.

par Enyerbert G

9 janv. 2021

This course offered me the opportunity to improve my skills in biostatistics, this will be fundamental in my health care career

par Vishnuvazzala S S

7 avr. 2020

It was. great learning. The professor used a lot of examples that were quite relatable and made the learning much more easier.

par Boris V

8 juin 2020

Nice course, thanks a lot. Maybe It will be helpfull to have a summarized table o document for all de concepts we´ve learned.

par Folusade A

29 mai 2020

This course was really enlightening on the different statistical methods. The lectures and slides were very detailed. Love it

par sandra r

7 mars 2021

Really great course providing a thorough foundation. Good for those with no prior knowledge and for those wanting a refresh.

par Jessica K

27 janv. 2021

Great course. John does a fabulous job explaining the concepts and reviewing them with examples. He's a fabulous instructor.

par Faith A A

8 nov. 2019

I am so grateful for the opportunity and aid given to me to complete this course. Thank you. knowledge has been added to me.

par Deshona W L A

29 août 2021

A​wesomw course! Dr.McGready's explanations and visual examples made all the difference in my understanding these concepts!

par Oscar R d M

13 mai 2020

Great Course! Easy to follow for no native english speakers, helps a lot to interpret paper works only by seeing the plots.

par Victoria D

20 mars 2020

Information presented in a clear and engaging manner which helped me gain a practical understanding of data interpretation.

par Sherif A K E G

11 déc. 2021

The course is very informative and the presenter is very easy to follow, he made the course enjoyable.

Thank you very much

par Aung M M

11 mai 2021

The explanations and examples in this course are crystal clear for me and I will recommend this course to my colleagues.

par Chen M

31 déc. 2019

There are many proper samples and clear definitions. I do appreciate the perfect preparation of the professor. Thanks!!!

par Anil V G K

23 avr. 2020

An excellent introduction to the basics of statistics!! Can't wait to take the remaining courses in the specialization

par Cassandra N

1 juil. 2019

Great information, organized, and well presented. I would like to review why some answers were incorrect. Thank you!

par madhav d

13 avr. 2020

really amazing for basic level statistical analysis at the beginner level. Really helpful. would highly recommend it

par Michael S

28 juin 2020

Excellent Professor in regards of his way of making the content both complete and easily aproachable and conceivable

par Dr K K

22 juil. 2020

Excellant course and challenging practice sessions for assessment .... understood well about the basic concepts...