Chevron Left
Retour à Summary Statistics in Public Health

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Summary Statistics in Public Health par Université Johns-Hopkins

4.8
étoiles
1,578 évaluations

À propos du cours

Biostatistics is the application of statistical reasoning to the life sciences, and it is the key to unlocking the data gathered by researchers and the evidence presented in the scientific literature. In this course, we'll focus on the use of statistical measurement methods within the world of public health research. Along the way, you'll be introduced to a variety of methods and measures, and you'll practice interpreting data and performing calculations on real data from published studies. Topics include summary measures, visual displays, continuous data, sample size, the normal distribution, binary data, the element of time, and the Kaplan-Meir curve....

Meilleurs avis

AB

23 avr. 2020

I am glad to learn a lot of terms in statistics and how to use and interpret them in the context of Public Health researches. The Instructor provided enough examples to understand the lessons better.

AA

10 janv. 2021

This is a good and enticing introduction for the rest of the Coursera Specialization where it belongs. For added value, consider taking this course with a biostatistics textbook for better retention.

Filtrer par :

376 - 395 sur 395 Avis pour Summary Statistics in Public Health

par Maya B

6 juil. 2020

it was very helpful for basic learning

par Paul H

3 sept. 2019

Really interesting and well presented

par Sahad P

20 nov. 2020

It good course. To help my knowledge

par Sanchita F

20 juil. 2019

Really good course!

par Hemanth K R

10 mai 2021

Good knowledge 👍

par Suaad S

7 mai 2020

Very Interesting!

par Gerwin N B

18 août 2020

Great!

par Farzana S

9 oct. 2021

Good

par Suzan A M

13 juil. 2020

4

par Neepam G

19 avr. 2022

there are a lot of errors in the solutions that you've given . the last assignment solution has an error that the same question is repeated twice

par Roy G

30 juil. 2020

The lecturer is great. I recommend that you don't take the course for free as there is paucity of exercises - disappointing.

par Sara G

7 avr. 2022

Course was good. I wish there were video explainations of the answers to all the quiz questions, however

par Paola S

10 mai 2020

The teacher should try to write more bigger and better when he does so on the slides.

par Vicki M

21 mai 2020

Interesting course and not too challenging

par Anesu B

3 août 2020

i am very gratefull for this cousre

par Enzo C

4 oct. 2021

A little too generic

par MRH

24 mars 2022

Thankfully, no peer assignments. Very elaborate quiz questions, often with subtle wording. Nontrivial number of typos. All the quizzes can be attempted 3 times in 8 hours, which is fair enough, but the final "project quiz" can only be taken once every 24 hours, which is an annoying set up. I prefer to review my mistakes immediately and try again, if needed.

par Saad A

31 août 2019

it was below my expectation. It should be labeled as an introduction to epi.

par Dr: J A B

13 nov. 2021

excellent

par HÜSEYİN P

5 févr. 2021

no