Chevron Left
Retour à Summary Statistics in Public Health

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Summary Statistics in Public Health par Université Johns-Hopkins

4.8
étoiles
1,580 évaluations

À propos du cours

Biostatistics is the application of statistical reasoning to the life sciences, and it is the key to unlocking the data gathered by researchers and the evidence presented in the scientific literature. In this course, we'll focus on the use of statistical measurement methods within the world of public health research. Along the way, you'll be introduced to a variety of methods and measures, and you'll practice interpreting data and performing calculations on real data from published studies. Topics include summary measures, visual displays, continuous data, sample size, the normal distribution, binary data, the element of time, and the Kaplan-Meir curve....

Meilleurs avis

AA

10 janv. 2021

This is a good and enticing introduction for the rest of the Coursera Specialization where it belongs. For added value, consider taking this course with a biostatistics textbook for better retention.

AB

23 avr. 2020

I am glad to learn a lot of terms in statistics and how to use and interpret them in the context of Public Health researches. The Instructor provided enough examples to understand the lessons better.

Filtrer par :

126 - 150 sur 395 Avis pour Summary Statistics in Public Health

par Sherif A K E G

11 déc. 2021

The course is very informative and the presenter is very easy to follow, he made the course enjoyable.

Thank you very much

par Aung M M

11 mai 2021

The explanations and examples in this course are crystal clear for me and I will recommend this course to my colleagues.

par Chen M

31 déc. 2019

There are many proper samples and clear definitions. I do appreciate the perfect preparation of the professor. Thanks!!!

par Anil V G K

23 avr. 2020

An excellent introduction to the basics of statistics!! Can't wait to take the remaining courses in the specialization

par Cassandra N

1 juil. 2019

Great information, organized, and well presented. I would like to review why some answers were incorrect. Thank you!

par madhav d

13 avr. 2020

really amazing for basic level statistical analysis at the beginner level. Really helpful. would highly recommend it

par Michael S

28 juin 2020

Excellent Professor in regards of his way of making the content both complete and easily aproachable and conceivable

par Abdul-Rashed A

29 juil. 2022

There are a lot of examples to help one get acquainted with the statistical calculations and interpretation of data

par Dr K K

22 juil. 2020

Excellant course and challenging practice sessions for assessment .... understood well about the basic concepts...

par Nguyen T L P

18 mai 2020

I found this course so amazing and fancy. I was really enlightened about some knowledge I had been confused before

par Seungyeon J

5 août 2021

Explanation is easy to understand RR, OR, IR and basic survival analysis.

Real-world examples!

Highly recommend!

par Munawar P V

29 nov. 2019

Really informative and practical. The additional examples and quizzes gives practical insight into the subject.

par Maziel A G M

23 oct. 2021

Me encantó especialmente la metodología que se emplea, los ejemplos al final de las lecciones son muy útiles.

par Barbara O

9 sept. 2020

Best instructor ever, drew me into the course, organized gives lots of examples and a summary. Thank you sir!!

par Thanaporn T

3 juil. 2020

This is a really informative, well design course with great teaching techniques. I did learn a lot, thank you!

par 787 L

26 févr. 2020

Professor used a lot of examples to make the concepts more understandable. And the professor is very humorous.

par Philipe M

15 févr. 2020

Excellent course. Give all base you need to become to understand statistics and jump in your first analyses!

par Avneesh A

4 févr. 2020

Professor McGready is an amazing teacher and explains the concepts well with substantial amount of examples!

par Julia R d S C

19 sept. 2020

Um ótimo curso para quem quer rever alguns conceitos básicos de bioestatística, mas também para iniciantes.

par Diego F S M

2 janv. 2020

Very informative course with great emphasis in translating theoretical background to lab/research settings!

par Mohammed A

29 sept. 2020

Absolutely phenomenal course. Learned quite a lot and the examples that are given just stick to your brain

par Sandeep K

21 juin 2019

one of the best course to start with statistics, the quiz is tricky

I would recommend it for the beginners

par WC D K

8 août 2020

The concepts were explained very clearly. Thank you very much for your generosity in sharing this course.

par Rupok C

2 juin 2020

Great interactive course on fundamental statistics and how it is applied in the field of health research.

par Bhalchandra V

29 janv. 2020

Excellent course, very relevant examples from clinical field and thorough explanation by the Instructor.