Chevron Left
Retour à Strategy Formulation

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Strategy Formulation par École de commerce de Copenhague

4.5
926 notes
173 Avis

À propos du cours

The purpose of this course is to present, analyze and discuss the different facets of business strategy formulation. Emphasizing that strategy can be seen as a unified theme that provides coherence and direction to the actions and decisions of a firm, we will cover a variety of business strategy topics concerned with firm positioning in the context of different markets, industries and locations. At the end of the course, you will be able to: - Identify why a strong strategy is essential for the future business success - Formulate a business strategy that suits the needs and visions of your organization - Explain why managers too often formulate sub-optimal strategies - Extrapolate measures to optimize current business strategies Workload: 2-4 hours per week....

Meilleurs avis

IW

Jan 15, 2019

Very interesting, varied lectures with relevant presentations of Danish companies in all sorts of situations. The assignment was fun to do, but the grading process could be a bit smoother.

SR

Feb 25, 2016

This was a tough one. Thank you for adopting case studies like Vestas and Carlsberg to help us understand various aspects of formulation. More importantly, pitfalls to be avoided.

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 166 Examens pour Strategy Formulation

By Diego K V

Feb 28, 2019

I was positively surprised with the depth of the contents and the syllabus. Even though it is not really frustrating, I wish we would have a little bit more interaction with the mentors and teachers. I think that my final submission should have a little bit more attention than what I got, but I understand that it is really difficult with a lot of students. I already recommended the course to a lot of people.

By David P I

Oct 03, 2018

Useful frameworks that are very handy when formulating a business strategy. The real-world cases also were very good examples and helped me understand more about the effects of strategy formulation in a business.

By Giosue P

Jul 26, 2018

A good repetition and consolidation of the first course (Strategic Management), but not as effective. The title 'Strategy Formulation' creates expectations I have not fully found satisfied. Good course, but needs to prepare a bit better its candidates on the final project, which also in the way it works (the mechanism of peer-reviewing) needs some revision.

By JAIME R R H

May 24, 2019

El conocimiento que se vierte en este curso tiene un gran valor práctico en la vida diaria.

By Adel M K E

May 23, 2019

an informative and well-organized course

By Francisco M

Apr 16, 2019

It’s fantastic

By Alexander Z

Apr 11, 2019

Its ok, perhaps too theoretical, most of the basic strategy consulting companies give a more enanaced and "buy in" approach on how to formulate a strategy and why

By Mania A

Mar 22, 2019

I did not like this course

By Ahmed H I

Mar 09, 2019

good

By Will C

Mar 03, 2019

why is that the same final exam than for Strategy Management' course... It should have great assigning another task

By Sheila K

Feb 18, 2019

Very Informative and valuable course

By Diego A C H

Feb 15, 2019

Great course, but you could upload the SILDES to review the content of the topics.

By Mohammed A A s

Jan 28, 2019

Need to have more framework for strategic monitoring . I prefer to re-write strategic decision and demonstrate any tool or framework which can be used to make a strategic decision

By Eddie G

Jan 27, 2019

Very helpful course on strategy formulation. A truly excellent course.

By Ingrid W

Jan 15, 2019

Very interesting, varied lectures with relevant presentations of Danish companies in all sorts of situations. The assignment was fun to do, but the grading process could be a bit smoother.

By Majd A

Jan 03, 2019

very good course , it'll help you gain many skills and improve your future , all the best

By Adekola O A

Nov 16, 2018

Life changing experience.

By KANTE,Mahamadou

Nov 06, 2018

Le cours est intéressant mais l'indisponibilité de la langue française nous rend l'apprentissage difficile.

By Amit G

Oct 30, 2018

It's good approach for CEO's to make future strategies.

By Lior S

Oct 17, 2018

It is interesting course and well presented and communicated.

However, I think that asking for 4 peer reviews, is a bit too much and causing for delays in graduation.

By Khaled M M

Sep 16, 2018

outstanding course, but please need to have a template for the assignment required.

By Juan C M L

Aug 17, 2018

Un curso muy completo y muy bien estructurado que aporta una visión actual sobre la formulación de estrategias.

By Ruchika V

Aug 03, 2018

very well explained and designed to make it easier to follow complicated concepts

By André O S

Jul 27, 2018

Very good. I recommend it to the community.

By Robert J

Jul 13, 2018

Great relevant course for strategic thinking.