Chevron Left
Retour à Strategy Formulation

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Strategy Formulation par École de commerce de Copenhague

4.5
1,006 notes
181 avis

À propos du cours

The purpose of this course is to present, analyze and discuss the different facets of business strategy formulation. Emphasizing that strategy can be seen as a unified theme that provides coherence and direction to the actions and decisions of a firm, we will cover a variety of business strategy topics concerned with firm positioning in the context of different markets, industries and locations. At the end of the course, you will be able to: - Identify why a strong strategy is essential for the future business success - Formulate a business strategy that suits the needs and visions of your organization - Explain why managers too often formulate sub-optimal strategies - Extrapolate measures to optimize current business strategies Workload: 2-4 hours per week....

Meilleurs avis

B

Mar 23, 2017

Second part of the specialization, this course will talk about Strategy Formulation. Like the first course, it's clear, concese with a final exam that lead us slowly to the the capstone project.

SR

Feb 25, 2016

This was a tough one. Thank you for adopting case studies like Vestas and Carlsberg to help us understand various aspects of formulation. More importantly, pitfalls to be avoided.

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 174 Examens pour Strategy Formulation

par Lien-Anh T

Mar 22, 2018

Gives a broad & comprehensive perspective on business environment, challenges & important points to analyse. Pleasant lectures & extremely interestin business videos

par David P I

Oct 03, 2018

Useful frameworks that are very handy when formulating a business strategy. The real-world cases also were very good examples and helped me understand more about the effects of strategy formulation in a business.

par Diego K V

Feb 28, 2019

I was positively surprised with the depth of the contents and the syllabus. Even though it is not really frustrating, I wish we would have a little bit more interaction with the mentors and teachers. I think that my final submission should have a little bit more attention than what I got, but I understand that it is really difficult with a lot of students. I already recommended the course to a lot of people.

par Olatunji O

Mar 13, 2017

Excellent course with rich content and accurate delivery method. The subject was well delivered with simple analysis and pertinent references from real live business environment

par Giosue P

Jul 26, 2018

A good repetition and consolidation of the first course (Strategic Management), but not as effective. The title 'Strategy Formulation' creates expectations I have not fully found satisfied. Good course, but needs to prepare a bit better its candidates on the final project, which also in the way it works (the mechanism of peer-reviewing) needs some revision.

par Ingrid W

Jan 15, 2019

Very interesting, varied lectures with relevant presentations of Danish companies in all sorts of situations. The assignment was fun to do, but the grading process could be a bit smoother.

par Ahmed H I

Mar 09, 2019

good

par Sheila K

Feb 18, 2019

Very Informative and valuable course

par Eddie G

Jan 27, 2019

Very helpful course on strategy formulation. A truly excellent course.

par Robert J

Jul 13, 2018

Great relevant course for strategic thinking.

par André O S

Jul 27, 2018

Very good. I recommend it to the community.

par Jinder

Nov 03, 2015

I really enjoyed the Professor's presentation style, and the format of the course (quizzes with one large assignment at the end). It would have been helpful however to have had the slides available for download.

par Dávid H

Apr 07, 2016

Good examples and themes.

par Vanya K

Dec 20, 2016

great material , great teacher

par Mario H U B

Jan 08, 2018

awesome, very practical

par Kpinzou T

Mar 29, 2016

I'm blown away by the content of this course and what I've learned. I took a strategy class before but the content in this one is so clear and well explained.

par Brian H

Feb 15, 2016

Excellent sessions and good instruction.

par Moustapha N

Mar 10, 2016

Thank you you are great

par Giorgi L

Mar 02, 2016

Thanks

par TJ T

Jul 22, 2016

Loved it. In-depth framework on how to formulate the theories of strat

par Johanna I

Mar 24, 2016

Very interesting, very professional course, I loved it! :) Many thanks!

par Bernard D V

Mar 23, 2017

Second part of the specialization, this course will talk about Strategy Formulation. Like the first course, it's clear, concese with a final exam that lead us slowly to the the capstone project.

par Bhushan L P

Feb 17, 2016

Another good course from Copenhagen University... Must join..

par Angelo M

Apr 14, 2016

Great course!

par Olivier V

May 31, 2016

Excellent learning experience. Excellence use of forum (next to Quizzes) for self reflection on new knowledge and interactions with other students.