Chevron Left
Retour à Stratégie d'affaires

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Stratégie d'affaires par Université de l'Illinois à Urbana-Champaign

4.8
étoiles
1,248 évaluations
282 avis

À propos du cours

In this course you will learn how organizations create, capture, and maintain value, and how it is fundamental for sustainable competitive advantage. You will be able to better understand value creation and capture, and learn the tools to analyze both competition and cooperation from a variety of perspectives, including the industry level (e.g., five forces analysis), and the firm level (e.g., business models and strategic positioning). • Understand how managers coordinate different functional areas, resources, and systems inside a company and align them with the external environment to enhance overall performance • Knowledge of strategic management tools and frameworks, and apply them to real business contexts Process diverse business and industry information to diagnose strategic issues, evaluate strategic alternatives, and formulate a coherent and actionable strategic plan • How to think like a CEO, entrepreneur, or general manager. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Meilleurs avis

HL

Aug 26, 2018

I am really honored to review this course. The course and the Professor was really having a high practical approach. 4th Module was little bit confusion although it was a great time doing the course.

TW

Aug 11, 2016

I really enjoyed the case studies in this course and the education on various frameworks felt like I could immediately use the material in real world scenarios. Highly recommended course materials.

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 280 Avis pour Stratégie d'affaires

par Praseeda C

May 22, 2020

the expert interviews were excellent source of info on strategy in practice. the case submissions made me feel like a student again and motivated me to do a lot of analysis before submission. interesting lectures, apt examples and totally fruitful experience. Thank You.

par John T M

Jun 11, 2020

Excellent Course. Especially loved the mission statement from Enron Corporation which I thought is funny in hindsight (I am old enough to remember them), the interviews, and the concrete references to companies like Starbucks and Circuit City. Great job!

par Jay H

Dec 06, 2018

This is by far the best class of the specialty so far. The case studies and analysis questions are so thoughtful and thought-provoking. Thanks so much for spending the time to develop a class that is so immediately applicable to my work and career.

par Avinash K G

May 12, 2020

I liked the course a lot as I could relate a lot of learnings to my work and my past experiences of what has worked and not worked for me and my company. Deepak is an excellent instructor. His lectures were crisp, clear and to the point.

par Charlotta S R

Jun 22, 2016

Fantastic course! ( always suggest to take the courses in sequence, but this one can be a stand alone course as well). I'm definately taking the next course as well! Very high quality of teaching as well as materials and other resources.

par Rafiq

Nov 15, 2019

Outstanding course. Probably the best course attended in Coursera I can say. The case studies particularly are very interesting and relevant. Kudos to professor Mr. Deepak Somaya. I hope other courses in Imba match this quality as well.

par Muhammad S S

Feb 07, 2019

It was the best course in the whole Specialization course relating to Strategic Leadership & Management. Other courses were more theoretical-based but this specific course was provided with more detailed-orientated real life examples.

par Jyh-Bong B L

Nov 18, 2017

The professor is very clear in explaining the concepts, and the writing assignments really help in learning how to apply the concepts to real life cases. I had a very good experience and learned a lot from this course.

par Ryan O

Jun 06, 2020

Fantastic! I learned so much and have a new clarity in my military life and look forward to applying it to my civilian life in 5-10 years! Thank you for your effort and for bringing hope to my present and future!

par Tanmay S

May 18, 2020

For aspiring entrepreneurs like me, it was a a good guide to set the rules for business before starting it. It is like a guide to how you can overcome various problems like competition, customer satisfaction etc.

par Koutchoukali A

May 14, 2020

I highly recommand this course ! it was a real pleasure listening to the video courses as well as the lectures. The assignements were really fun to do since all cases were about real business giants ! THANK YOU

par Lokesh V

Jul 09, 2020

A great primer. The course includes interesting case studies and the instructor introduces business concepts through wonderful narratives. A well-designed course to understand the world of business strategies.

par Hamza L

Aug 26, 2018

I am really honored to review this course. The course and the Professor was really having a high practical approach. 4th Module was little bit confusion although it was a great time doing the course.

par Chalee U

May 30, 2020

A lots of details , knowledge and case studies all about business. Many assignments allow me to practice my analytical skills together with applying many frameworks and theories in this course.

par Robin A

May 21, 2020

Very informative and used excellent examples to clarify concepts. I have a Doctoral degree but needed marketing for a new venue, this did the trick. Professor Deepak is excellent as well.

par Antonio S

Jan 03, 2020

A very interesting, detailed and well explained overview on different topics.

Now a lot of internal strategies taken from my Senior Management are more and more clear.

Very useful :)

par Brian D

Jun 11, 2018

Professor Somaya was great at presenting and teaching complex topics utilizing great case studies and relevant examples. I learned a lot that I can put into practice immediately.

par Daniel O

Jan 16, 2020

Very impressive and highly beneficial course. Prior to taken the course, I had very limited knowledge in Business Strategy but after the course, it has really been an eye opener

par Jai P

Aug 12, 2018

The course was very well produced. The Executive Interviews were insightful. The case studies were though provoking and very interesting. Thank you Professor Deepak Somaya!

par Rajashree

Jan 06, 2018

The course tries to help the reader analyse the business models and help to identify the strategic fit for the organization. Very useful for a strategy and business analyst

par Tal L

Mar 19, 2020

Excellent course , really touch various subjects related to what business strategy is comprised of,

also loved the case studies and learning about many different companies.

par Juan T

Nov 10, 2017

Great course. Best conductor so far in the specialization. Lecture, materials, evaluations are all where and how they are suppose to be. Kuddos Professor Deepak Somaya!!

par EM

Oct 09, 2018

Enjoyed this course and the presentation of it. The writing assignments did get a bit cumbersome at times, but did fortify retention of the information presented for me.

par J. A R

Jun 16, 2020

Really enjoyed the course and concepts. Really helped me understand how companies leadership teams cultivated, develop and maintain sustainable competitive advantages.

par Sohrob N G

Jul 30, 2019

Thanks for offering a useful course with lots of supporting videos, presentations, pdf files, and materials to test my comprehension level. Would definitely recommend.