Chevron Left
Retour à Stratégie d'affaires

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Stratégie d'affaires par Université de l'Illinois à Urbana-Champaign

4.8
étoiles
1,600 évaluations
372 avis

À propos du cours

In this course you will learn how organizations create, capture, and maintain value. In doing so, you’ll develop an understanding of how and why this process is fundamental for sustainable competitive advantage. You will be able to better understand value creation, and capture and learn the tools to analyze both competition and cooperation from a variety of perspectives, including the industry-level (e.g., five forces analysis) and the firm-level (e.g., business models and strategic positioning). You will be able to: - Understand how managers coordinate different functional areas, resources, and systems inside a company and align them with the external environment to enhance overall performance - Recognize strategic management tools and frameworks and apply them to real business contexts - Process diverse business and industry information to diagnose strategic issues, evaluate strategic alternatives, and formulate a coherent and actionable strategic plan This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

Meilleurs avis

HL
25 août 2018

I am really honored to review this course. The course and the Professor was really having a high practical approach. 4th Module was little bit confusion although it was a great time doing the course.

SD
28 nov. 2020

Highly recommended course material. Really enjoyed solving the case studies. The learning from the course on different frameworks was immense. Also the feedback from the peers provided more insights.

Filtrer par :

51 - 75 sur 369 Avis pour Stratégie d'affaires

par Antonio S

3 janv. 2020

A very interesting, detailed and well explained overview on different topics.

Now a lot of internal strategies taken from my Senior Management are more and more clear.

Very useful :)

par Brian D

11 juin 2018

Professor Somaya was great at presenting and teaching complex topics utilizing great case studies and relevant examples. I learned a lot that I can put into practice immediately.

par Daniel O

16 janv. 2020

Very impressive and highly beneficial course. Prior to taken the course, I had very limited knowledge in Business Strategy but after the course, it has really been an eye opener

par Prasad A

1 nov. 2020

best ever course, This course is definitely going to be beneficial for me in my future. and i will definitely take advantage of this in my industry. This course is very useful

par Melany V C

7 oct. 2020

It's a panoramic and very friendly course. I'm from a completely different area (literature, but I'm interested in publishing world) and I learned a lot. Thank you very much.

par Diandra T

13 sept. 2020

A very cohesive course with a set of comprehensive and concise modules, which are very convenient and easy to understand for people that are new to business models.

Thank you.

par Jai P

11 août 2018

The course was very well produced. The Executive Interviews were insightful. The case studies were though provoking and very interesting. Thank you Professor Deepak Somaya!

par Rajashree J

6 janv. 2018

The course tries to help the reader analyse the business models and help to identify the strategic fit for the organization. Very useful for a strategy and business analyst

par Tal L

19 mars 2020

Excellent course , really touch various subjects related to what business strategy is comprised of,

also loved the case studies and learning about many different companies.

par Juan T

10 nov. 2017

Great course. Best conductor so far in the specialization. Lecture, materials, evaluations are all where and how they are suppose to be. Kuddos Professor Deepak Somaya!!

par Betsy D

21 sept. 2020

Excellent course taught by a very knowledgeable professor. I learned many Business Strategy concepts that were applied to many companies throughout the course. Excellent!

par EM

8 oct. 2018

Enjoyed this course and the presentation of it. The writing assignments did get a bit cumbersome at times, but did fortify retention of the information presented for me.

par J. A R

15 juin 2020

Really enjoyed the course and concepts. Really helped me understand how companies leadership teams cultivated, develop and maintain sustainable competitive advantages.

par Sohrob N G

30 juil. 2019

Thanks for offering a useful course with lots of supporting videos, presentations, pdf files, and materials to test my comprehension level. Would definitely recommend.

par Sergio D

8 févr. 2021

Grandes herramientas. Me gusto poder ver que la mision y vision aun cotinuan vigentes. Muchos se han quedado solo en emprender, y olvidan establecer su plan de accion.

par Sumanta p

9 sept. 2019

Good platform to learn the core ideas of Business strategies with supporting case studies..this helps me a lot to understand the attributes to follow in real biz world

par Germaine G S A

2 juin 2020

I learned so much from this course. Immediately applied my learnings to my current work and industry. Thank you so much Professor Deepak and team! More power to you!

par Ajay C S

8 sept. 2019

This is an excellent course, well-packaged and drives straight to the point of how strategy is necessary for a sustained competitive advantage to any organization.

par Dhinesh A D

14 juin 2020

Great Course on studying and analysing the strategies that were in practice and followed by different industries to achieve the sustained competitive advantage.

par Raul N C G

2 nov. 2018

Excellent course! Well-thought of and prepared. Very appealing selection of case study and the soccer examples are solid choices with a rather broad appeal.

par sravanthi g

26 juin 2020

The content is interesting. Read is too much but the videos are rich in content and supports my argument of MBA does not need long essays and big books!

par M S B Z

18 juin 2020

It's a great course to understand business strategy and strategic analysis.

Those who want to know about business strategy should go through this course.

par Romain V

6 juin 2016

Great insight on business strategy which will enable me to conduct better analysis in my daily work. I highly recommend this course and this specializat

par Ntwanano S

25 août 2020

This is such a well-structured, easy to follow course. The instructor is excellent and the takeaways are exceptional. I highly recommend this course>

par Pierre L

17 juin 2018

One of the best course I took on Coursera (and in University): Informative, well explained, with a lot of content and a very knowledgeable professor.