Chevron Left
Retour à Strategic Career Self-Management

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Strategic Career Self-Management par Université d'État de New York

4.5
étoiles
275 évaluations

À propos du cours

According to the U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics, in the current economy, Americans shift jobs every 4-5 years, which translates into 8-10 job transitions, including several career changes, over one’s life time. With competition for jobs on the rise, a person’s continuing employability and career success are increasingly defined by his or her mastery of individual career development and the ability to effectively "manage oneself" (P. Drucker). In this course, you will learn how to think strategically and professionally about your career self-management. Through this course you'll develop an objective, external view of your marketable skills as a solid foundation for building a strong career brand. In particular, you'll be able to: - explain why developing a protean and boundaryless career perspective based on transferable (portable) skills is advantageous for continuing employability and career growth; - design your portable skills portfolio, identify and examine critically important competencies underpinning your transferable skills, and analyze your career self-management competency gaps; - increase self-awareness, pinpoint your career goals, and envision your future work self; - recognize the central role of self-management for developing transferable, marketable, skills and create a customized self-management information system (Career Development Lab) for ongoing personal development and professional growth; - conduct a thorough, competency-based job analysis in your area of interest and examine practices of evidence-based, data-driven competitive employee selection; -implement your newly developed skills for crafting effective selection criteria statements and refining your job applications....

Meilleurs avis

AM

3 janv. 2019

This course had a profound impact on my personal and professional development. It was instrumental in helping me make important career choices and increasing my confidence in moving forward.

SS

25 mai 2020

It is said that common is very uncommon . This course teaches the career development is a very simple and methodological way. This is very effective and practical. Beauty in the simplicity.

Filtrer par :

51 - 64 sur 64 Avis pour Strategic Career Self-Management

par Mona A A

23 août 2020

good

par Wanigasooriya M D S N W

7 juin 2020

Good

par Rahul S

6 août 2020

Hi

par Mary S A

21 janv. 2019

The course was helpful in terms of giving the basics of career self-management. Attending the course, I have learned about: self-management information system, portable skills portfolio, competency analysis, personality and career tests, the importance of my values as a driving force in my career, learning/thinking/behavioral styles, personal mission, self-observation, self-directed learning, career goals, job analysis, selection dash-board...

par Patrick M

13 avr. 2016

An absolutely great course that transformed my career development efforts from uncertain and uninformed to focused and well thought-out. The topic lectures were relevant and practical and CDLs were challenging yet inspired deep introspection and evaluation which assisted to internalize the concepts and convert them into actionable tasks. Many thanks to Amy and Drs. Forte, Valeri, Rutigliano and Beckem.

par JUNYOUNGYOO

27 janv. 2019

My peer review deadline is today and I am worried about not passing it. Hope this system is improved. I finished it a week ago and nobody is responding to my peer view.

https://www.coursera.org/learn/strategic-career-self-management/peer/AuGnr/making-sense-of-career-fitness-activities-part-2/review/FqXwlhevEemw3BIalCq7cg

par Adriana A R

10 janv. 2019

Great information, and up to date. Things in career management are changing quite rapidly and while we are immersed in our daily activities we probably don't even notice it.

This was an important reminder that each individual is responsible for their career path, is up to each person how to build it.

par Mustakhusen M

22 avr. 2020

I could learn a number of techniques and tools in career self-management. I will help me guide my students too. I liked the concept of career development lab very much. I thank all the instructors of this wonderful course.

par Carolyn S

22 juin 2016

Lots of value in the course. If the tutors didn't read from their notes, but instead would speak freely into the camera, it would be even more engaging and personal.

par Christopher G

26 juil. 2018

Highly recommended course for anyone to find career-fit, through self management and self-assessment.

par Harun Y B

1 août 2018

It's was very good skills but I didn't know how to get certificate.

par Pore J

8 juin 2016

This is one of the very useful course.

par Anuli R O (

4 févr. 2020

I have trouble finishing this course because the graded assignments are not graded on time and the grades given most times are too poor if you know that you deserve a pass.

Please look into my grades and assess me properly to enable me to pass and start another course in career branding

par Tiffany M

28 août 2016

This course was uninspiring