Chevron Left
Retour à Stories of Infection

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Stories of Infection par Université de Stanford

4.8
719 notes
208 avis

À propos du cours

This course introduces learners to a variety of infectious diseases using a patient-centered, story-based approach. Through illustrated, short videos, learners will follow the course of each patient’s illness, from initial presentation to resolution. Integrating the relevant microbiology, pathophysiology and immunology, this course aims to engage and entice the learner towards future studies in microbiology, immunology and infectious diseases. The patient-centered videos included in this course were created as part of the Re-imagining Medical Education initiative, led by Charles Prober MD, Senior Associate Dean of Medical Education at the Stanford School of Medicine. This initiative was the first of its kind to explore the collaborative creation of foundational medical education online content by inter-institutional teams of faculty. The content presented in this course was created by faculty from Stanford University School of Medicine, in collaboration with The University of Washington School of Medicine, Duke University School of Medicine, UCSF School of Medicine, and The University of Michigan Medical School. Support for this initiative was provided by the Robert Wood Johnson Foundation and the Burke Family Foundation. PLEASE NOTE: Information provided in this course is for educational purposes only and is not intended to be used for diagnostic and/or treatment purposes....

Meilleurs avis

AV

Apr 12, 2019

Great course even for non-professionals. Helped understand unknown reason health conditions when doctors struggled to make a diagnosis or even find any particular reason for current health conditions.

JG

Dec 13, 2017

Very informative course! I didn't know Rocky Mountain Spotted Fever existed until I took this course. Although it would make more sense if more diseases were covered like scarlet fever, asthma etc.

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 211 Examens pour Stories of Infection

par Keziah K M

Jul 16, 2019

Great teaching illustrations in this course. Puts the art of studying medicine into real practice through case analysis.

You can see the case unfold step by step

par Andrea W

Jun 28, 2019

Fantastic! Love the drawing to help me put it all together.

par Lyubov V

Jun 24, 2019

Thank You for Your work! The course is comrehensive and for me it is a great basis for further and more detailed studies.

par Erez

Jun 17, 2019

Thanks! I learned a lot! I would highly recommend this course.

par Nidhi M

Jun 11, 2019

I want to thank all my teachers included in this course. They provided a lot information and the easy way to remember the scientific terms and the glossary was very helpful in completing the course as well as gaining

knowledge.

par Fernanda M

May 15, 2019

This course is a review of some important daily infections . Thank you for make this course so entertainment.

par Saadia B

May 09, 2019

A very comprehensive approach to clinical presentation of diseases and complications with explanation of the mechanisms leading to them.

par Keziah R M

May 08, 2019

Really interactive and easy to follow.

Easy to complete as assessments are short and quick.

Very good video lectures that are very informative and visually-appealing

par Abadir S

May 05, 2019

marvellous

par Prashant S S

May 03, 2019

Very nice and informative course

par José B d l R

Apr 23, 2019

Simply Excellent

par KARINA R

Apr 18, 2019

Excelente!

par Mickaella M D

Apr 18, 2019

I love the wide variety of diseases, situations and stories presented, allowing for a unique and interesting learning experience

par

Apr 14, 2019

Learn put information of the causes and treatments of infections. Also learned they settle sad to see that may be present. This will help me due to being a teacher emergency medicine. Thank you very much Maya for the course

par Andrejs V

Apr 12, 2019

Great course even for non-professionals. Helped understand unknown reason health conditions when doctors struggled to make a diagnosis or even find any particular reason for current health conditions.

par Harry A H

Mar 21, 2019

wish i had such a course as a student

par Katherine L

Mar 15, 2019

This class was so enjoyable to take. I really enjoyed the illustrated lecture, case study, and learning about the various infectious diseases that exists. For someone that has no background in the sciences, I found it easy to follow, and very informative. I definitely recommend taking this course.

par Ranganathan P

Mar 13, 2019

Excellent. For a non-medical person like me, this illustration and presentation with graphics were brilliant. And the speed of speech delivery was just right (not slow like many others), compelling you to stay alert. I sincerely thank the instructors and Stanford University for this course

par Islam M M M

Mar 10, 2019

Very helpful and interesting course

par Rita B d

Feb 26, 2019

This course gave me a very good rehearesal of some infectious diseases on a very enjoyable way. I would like to do more courses like that on infectious diseases, on vaccination, or on immunological backgrond in the future. Congratulations! All the presentations were excellent!

par Jessica B

Feb 17, 2019

I have several degrees and currently pursuing a masters in public health and this was by far one of the best classes I have ever taken. It was extremely thorough yet taught in a story telling/case study manner that made it incredibly interesting and easier to remember. The information was high level but explained in a way to make it understandable for people who may not have a lot of experience in the health/medical world yet. I would recommend this course to anyone with an interest in disease transmission.

par nadia a

Feb 11, 2019

La présentation du cours est parfaite, le contenu très intéressant.

J'apprécie vraiment de suivre ce mooc.

par seham a e

Feb 03, 2019

Thank you for this amazing course.

par stavroulla c

Jan 15, 2019

easy to follow, basic for the people who have some knowledge in biology

par miyoshi s

Jan 12, 2019

i like the way the course reinforced the basics of infectious disease with each component about infections