Chevron Left
Retour à Statistics for International Business

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Statistics for International Business par Université de Londres

3.7
étoiles
244 évaluations
70 avis

À propos du cours

This course introduces core areas of statistics that will be useful in business and for several MBA modules. It covers a variety of ways to present data, probability, and statistical estimation. You can test your understanding as you progress, while more advanced content is available if you want to push yourself. This course forms part of a specialisation from the University of London designed to help you develop and build the essential business, academic, and cultural skills necessary to succeed in international business, or in further study. If completed successfully, your certificate from this specialisation can also be used as part of the application process for the University of London Global MBA programme, particularly for early career applicants. If you would like more information about the Global MBA, please visit https://mba.london.ac.uk/. This course is endorsed by CMI...

Meilleurs avis

O
17 juil. 2020

The course educational and very Tasking. but it's the end result that matters. Think like a statistical Analyst. Think safe😏😉😁😅

JS
30 sept. 2020

It is a good course, with a high degree of difficulty, however, instructors should put more practical cases.

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 69 Avis pour Statistics for International Business

par Niranjan O

28 juin 2020

The teaching was not done well and sufficient examples were not given. Only towards the end when another teacher started teaching with the board(he was standing against an orange /yellow background) did I understand what was happening.

par Alessio G

3 déc. 2020

In my opinion, this is not a course for beginners and it is fairly poor. Weeks 1 and 2 are fine and clear. However, weeks 3 and 4 are basically just a lot of information / formulas literally read to you without any explanation. This course barely provides any example or explanation that can help the student to understand the material especially for the Summative Questions. I'm very glad that in weeks 3 and 4 the lectures were offered not by the regular lecturer but actually from a professor that uses real examples and writes on a board rather than reading information after information without any clarification. Please be careful with this course as you might need previous knowledge in Statistics to fully understand it. Please improve this course.

par Reuben W

13 août 2017

Ok, this was bad. Really BAD.

All the teacher did was sit there reading off formulas and definitions. She never provided context, examples or when one might use any of the formulas she was reading (rather poorly I might add) to us. Often, she would mention terms, but never provide an explaination. She made everything more complex than it needed to be.

Eventually I was forced to just ignored everything she said and learned what I needed off other websites. Ones that explained things clearly and actually provided examples. So, basically this course was a complete waste of time and money.

par Jaime S

1 oct. 2020

It is a good course, with a high degree of difficulty, however, instructors should put more practical cases.

par RODRIGO E P M

25 août 2020

I recommend this course. Very useful to immerse yourself in the world of statistics applied to business.

par GABRIEL J E

28 sept. 2020

cool and educative, i like the way the quiz is set up also

par Dr V K S G

22 sept. 2020

feeling obliged

par Agbede D

30 sept. 2020

Good

par Umezinne C G

28 sept. 2020

good

par 李芷晴 L

1 mars 2021

.

par Grayson S

15 nov. 2020

Good surface level refresher for general concepts. Helped me realize that I will never pursue statistics as a career.

par Shefali S

22 sept. 2020

the course is really useful and amazing!

par Travis B

3 janv. 2018

Really hard to understand the instructor at times, and the transcription is done off the video which means that's also incorrect.

I, at times, had to go and get further examples and explanations online from other areas of the internet.

par Debbie O

1 août 2017

The first 3 weeks went really great and course materials were also quite explanatory. The last week was however very rough as there was very limited examples used in the course and made the study quite hectic.

par Tianyu W

28 oct. 2018

the classes performed by the female teacher are hard to understand both in her accent and content.

par Charmaine D J

16 mars 2018

Need to be more detail when giving examples for the various topics.

par Sergio G

21 sept. 2017

Low level... I espected a higher technical info.

par Johnrey L P

28 sept. 2019

Satisfactory!

par Ali H K

15 mai 2020

good

par Klaas J

21 sept. 2017

It's largely just someone reading a statistics textbook off a teleprompter... Your ability to complete the course will largely depend on your determination to actually go out and use the www to get help with many of the assignments as there is little to no explanation or any use of examples to help bring the content to life. That being said, having taken on the challenge of digging through the internet, you'll actually learn some useful basics of statistics although the course doesn't really help you figure what to use when and why...

par Elizabeth I

3 déc. 2017

This course needs more practice exercises with Dr. Vinokur and his whiteboard. He communicates concepts and their applications with clarity. This course needs less video for students to watch Dr. Muzzupappa read theoretical explanations from a script, adding little, if any, valuable assistance or guidance for problem solving. Also, several videos seemed hastily made, or at least poorly edited, with background voices sometimes audible, and Dr. Muzzupappa inadvertently responding to off screen prompts.

par Milton E A G

24 janv. 2021

The educational skills for the female teacher that appear in most of the videos are simply poor. It seems as if most of the educational material in the videos where simply a person reading from a teleprompter which also depicted literal parts (copy paste) of a poorly written algebra book without the minimum consideration of how to explain or even elaborate on the ideas. Consequently in the tests i was forced to learn the topics from you tube instead of this sub par course.

par Marc M

7 juin 2019

A very poorly delivered course. Dr Mazupappa really is not a presenter. Again, I am sure she is an incredible academic but she should not be presenting this topic. It is a complex topic which is hard to grasp and get your head around. It is also a dry topic. For both these reasons, it should be delivered by someone engaging and dynamic who can hold your attention. I really struggled to stay focused on this course.

par Yaniv S

22 juil. 2017

While the first week or two were ok, the material is presented in an incoherent, contradictory and often unintuitive way. The course culminates in a final assignment that requires using techniques that differ from those provided during the course.

All in all, this course is in sadly in clear need of being overhauled.

par ALEXANDRE J D S

24 sept. 2020

The Course in terms of understanding, is very vague, again, the classes are "read" and not explained as in the ones where the teacher ends up going to the board and exercises the known. Make it better!