Chevron Left
Retour à Inférence statistique

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Inférence statistique par Université Johns-Hopkins

4.2
étoiles
4,090 évaluations
813 avis

À propos du cours

Statistical inference is the process of drawing conclusions about populations or scientific truths from data. There are many modes of performing inference including statistical modeling, data oriented strategies and explicit use of designs and randomization in analyses. Furthermore, there are broad theories (frequentists, Bayesian, likelihood, design based, …) and numerous complexities (missing data, observed and unobserved confounding, biases) for performing inference. A practitioner can often be left in a debilitating maze of techniques, philosophies and nuance. This course presents the fundamentals of inference in a practical approach for getting things done. After taking this course, students will understand the broad directions of statistical inference and use this information for making informed choices in analyzing data....

Meilleurs avis

JA
25 oct. 2018

Course is compressed with lots of statistical concepts. Which is very good as most must know concepts are imparted. Lots of extra reading is required to gain all insights. Very good motivating start .

MI
24 sept. 2020

the teachers were awesome in this course. I liked this course a lot.Understood it properly.Thanks to all the beloved teachers and mentors who toiled hard to make these course easy to handle.Gracious!

Filtrer par :

151 - 175 sur 781 Avis pour Inférence statistique

par Ajendra S

29 août 2018

It was a good course to go through. I have learned concepts of random variables and hypothesis testing.

par Twesigomwe D

24 mars 2020

Really good introduction to Statistical Inference and R programming. A bit intense but really worth it!

par Felipe L

16 janv. 2016

Very effective review! but quizzes were not challenging enough to test the concepts taught in the class

par Kristin A

26 nov. 2017

Excellent coverage of a broad range of mathematical material that is necessary for doing data science.

par Faizan U F K

30 janv. 2017

A great course with great collection of tests and assignments. Great contribution by the teachers too!

par Steffen R

20 nov. 2016

Great course to learn about statistical inference, traditionally a tricky subject to teach. Well done!

par Giuseppa C

8 oct. 2020

This is the best Statistical Inference class that I have taken in my entire life. Congratulations!!!

par Marco B

5 déc. 2017

nice course.

it provides a formal explanation of statistical inference and its practical application.

par Md F A

9 oct. 2017

Perhaps the best course and I learned most in volume about statistics from one single course. Great.

par Angus M

3 janv. 2020

An excellent course that teaches the important theoretical abilities and limitations of statistics.

par Jose-Arturo M

25 janv. 2017

This course is clear and well structured, it is great that the author has created a companion book.

par Venkatesh

6 juil. 2017

This course is for beginners for statistical inference using R. Very well presented.

Thank you guys

par 20e

7 mai 2018

The course is interesting and well-organized. I like it and hope to further my study on coursera.

par NAVEEN S

15 oct. 2018

it is very helpful for me to solve the statistical problems by applications

Thank you COURSERA

par John N

5 mai 2020

Great Course! Totally Rewarding. I find it really difficult, but in the end it is rewarding.

par Louise F

19 mars 2020

The content was very well structured and the learning will suit all (lecture and practicals)

par Rafael S

10 déc. 2017

For people who like mathematics, this is definetelly one of the course who provide most fun!

par Ravi K G

26 oct. 2017

The course has covered many statistical concepts which helps me in advancement of my career.

par Samy S

12 févr. 2016

Good overview of the fundamentals, including how to avoid some common statistical fallacies.

par Pavlo S

25 avr. 2017

It is top part of all Data Science educational program. Work hard and you will get success.

par Alexandre N

14 mars 2016

Very useful course! Depending on your background you may have to span it over two sessions.

par Erick M A

18 août 2017

After completing this course, I feel confident enough on my statistical skills. Well done!

par Сетдеков К Р

16 mai 2019

Great reminder of statistics from my masters degree. Very condensed and easy to remember.

par Rose G

31 mars 2020

Hard but rewarding. I have a hard times with maths in general, but stats I can survive !

par Dan K H

16 juin 2016

Excellent course well explained by Brian Caffo with both theory and practical examples!