Chevron Left
Retour à Inférence statistique

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Inférence statistique par Université Johns-Hopkins

4.2
étoiles
4,345 évaluations
879 avis

À propos du cours

Statistical inference is the process of drawing conclusions about populations or scientific truths from data. There are many modes of performing inference including statistical modeling, data oriented strategies and explicit use of designs and randomization in analyses. Furthermore, there are broad theories (frequentists, Bayesian, likelihood, design based, …) and numerous complexities (missing data, observed and unobserved confounding, biases) for performing inference. A practitioner can often be left in a debilitating maze of techniques, philosophies and nuance. This course presents the fundamentals of inference in a practical approach for getting things done. After taking this course, students will understand the broad directions of statistical inference and use this information for making informed choices in analyzing data....

Meilleurs avis

JA

25 oct. 2018

Course is compressed with lots of statistical concepts. Which is very good as most must know concepts are imparted. Lots of extra reading is required to gain all insights. Very good motivating start .

MI

24 sept. 2020

the teachers were awesome in this course. I liked this course a lot.Understood it properly.Thanks to all the beloved teachers and mentors who toiled hard to make these course easy to handle.Gracious!

Filtrer par :

126 - 150 sur 847 Avis pour Inférence statistique

par Claudia D

9 mars 2018

This course was very helpful to remember so concepts of statistical inference. The swirl and project exercises helped me to practice more my R-programming skills

par Vamshi D

1 nov. 2016

Understanding statistics is not easy, but caffo makes us to understand them easily... Thank you very much Mr. Caffo Now i can say that i know some statistics.

par Harris P

22 nov. 2016

I thoroughly enjoyed the swirl mode of interactive learning provided in the course. It helped me in understanding the power concept in statistical inference.

par Filipe M d L

13 sept. 2020

I already had this course in my university, and this course helped me a lot to understand some concepts that I didn't fully understand in that course.

par Daniel H

17 janv. 2021

Excelente curso, fue muy útil para mi porque me abrió la mente con respecto a la utilidad de la inferencia estadística y sus aplicaciones en la vida.

par Nathan M

11 juin 2016

Great class; very informative! I was surprised to see that Brian mentioned the Central Limit Theorem; he definitely knows what he is talking about.

par Hua S

22 nov. 2020

I learned this course two years ago and now I'm coming back to retake again, this type of knowledge never expires! Please don't remove this course!

par Gayathri N

27 juil. 2020

Excellent material and illustrations by Brian Caffo. definitely enjoyed it, though mastery will be possible only if I keep refreshing my basics

par Arun V K

27 oct. 2017

Can improve the intonation and content delivery. sentences are too complex to comprehend and lost motivation to complete the course some times,

par Rumian R

23 août 2020

Worth taking twice. These are rudimentary concepts that even seasoned statisticians need to keep in the forefront of their mind at all times.

par sneha

2 juil. 2018

best course to learn and understand deeply about statistical inference thank you Mr Jeff for giving everyone opportunity to learn this course

par Andrey V

10 mars 2017

Statistical inference is one of the most useful things in data analysis.

It was very interesting and useful course!!! Many thanks to authors!

par Pavel T

23 janv. 2017

This course is exciting opportunity to "connect the dots" in introductory statistics. It is challenging, but very informative and engaging.

par Joonas S

29 mai 2017

Really good course when combined with the e-book and exercises in that. Gives a really solid foundation for modelling at later stages.

par Joaquin T

17 juin 2017

Extremely important subject within the specialization. Instructor is precise and articulate in his excellent delivery of the material.

par Daniel L

25 juil. 2020

Such a grate course, definitively not easy for people starting with statistics, but overall the concepts explained are really clear.

par Vamsee A

3 mai 2016

An Excellently conceived course with good content and a competitively efficient evaluation components viz., assignments and quizzes.

par Hang D

24 déc. 2020

Excellent course with concise material and easy to understand lectures. Swirl package is wonderful tool for learning ang reviewing.

par Juan P L R

26 oct. 2020

Great course for statistical inference with R. It comprehends from the basic concept to more advanced topics. Strongly recommended.

par Jun L

30 sept. 2020

Covered a lot of the ground in short time. Combination of exercises, quizzes, and project filled out the content experientially.

par Candida B

29 avr. 2020

The course was fantastic! The class are very understandable with a lot of practical exercises!

I completely recommend this course!

par Lan D

17 févr. 2016

I love your lectures so much, I understood much better than what it's used to be for statistics, it's funny as well, thank you.

par Chaity G

15 nov. 2020

The course is very detail oriented. I have learned so many things from this course by doing the assignments. Than you coursera.

par Jeremy J

12 nov. 2016

I really like the use of media by this professor. The class itself is far more analytical and work than the preceding classes.

par paul c

24 oct. 2021

I really liked the combination of teaching methods. Swirl was essential for embedding the content. Nice approach and style.