Chevron Left
Retour à Inférence statistique

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Inférence statistique par Université Johns-Hopkins

4.2
étoiles
4,037 évaluations
803 avis

À propos du cours

Statistical inference is the process of drawing conclusions about populations or scientific truths from data. There are many modes of performing inference including statistical modeling, data oriented strategies and explicit use of designs and randomization in analyses. Furthermore, there are broad theories (frequentists, Bayesian, likelihood, design based, …) and numerous complexities (missing data, observed and unobserved confounding, biases) for performing inference. A practitioner can often be left in a debilitating maze of techniques, philosophies and nuance. This course presents the fundamentals of inference in a practical approach for getting things done. After taking this course, students will understand the broad directions of statistical inference and use this information for making informed choices in analyzing data....

Meilleurs avis

JA

Oct 26, 2018

Course is compressed with lots of statistical concepts. Which is very good as most must know concepts are imparted. Lots of extra reading is required to gain all insights. Very good motivating start .

MI

Sep 25, 2020

the teachers were awesome in this course. I liked this course a lot.Understood it properly.Thanks to all the beloved teachers and mentors who toiled hard to make these course easy to handle.Gracious!

Filtrer par :

726 - 750 sur 770 Avis pour Inférence statistique

par Peihuan M

Jul 27, 2020

It is very hard for people with no previous statistics background to follow. Some key concepts are just one sentence mentioned in passing. I have to go on YouTube to learn first and come back. Then I will understand some of the things the instructors were talking about.

par Gennadiy

Apr 19, 2016

Do NOT recommend. Very poorly explained. Refers to some concepts without introducing, introduces others without explaining. Spends most of the time looking to the computer screen instead of toward you and reading the text instead of explaining in understandable manner.

par Chris W

Mar 07, 2019

Not designed for people without good Stats knowledge. Formulae thrown onto the page at blistering speed. Terms and notations used that have not been defined. Course book pretty poor. I had to do another stats course elsewhere to have any chance of taking it in.

par Liew W P

Aug 23, 2016

Personally, I feel that the way of sharing and teaching was assuming everyone is an expert in this subject. This course need to be reviewed to make it more suitable to various groups of profession as not everyone has the same level of mathematics background.

par Jeffrey G

Aug 16, 2017

In general, I'm really excited about statistics, there are so many interesting and cool problems to work on, and yet, here I am, forced to do an analysis of, "The Effect of Vitamin C on Tooth Growth in Guinea Pigs."I can't make this shit up...

par Deas R

Feb 15, 2016

Seeking out supplemental material is not only helpful, but necessary. This course does not provide a foundation of knowledge for inferential statistics so much as present several equations and functions and describe how one might use them.

par Sharon E

Jul 21, 2020

This course starts with the assumption that you understand all of the terminology covered and that you already have a thorough understanding of statistics and inferences. I'm sorry - if I knew all that I wouldn't be taking this module.

par Paul K

Mar 28, 2017

Poor quality audio. Monotonous lecture style with frequent inaccuracies in delivery (says one thing but actually means another). I found my motivation and performance dropped sharply in contrast to prior lectures in this series.

par raunak r

Dec 25, 2016

Very disappointing!!!!!!!too much emphasis on mathematical notations....where are the practical applications?lack of examples....it seemed more of a prose than a lecture....would not recommend to a beginner.Period

par Fabiano C

Feb 06, 2017

So far this is the poorest course in DS specialiation. Coins and dices all the time, Brian reads to the camera. It is just like reading a book, a very boring one. Examples from real life could boost interest.

par Marco A M A

Apr 07, 2016

poor course, saturated, with an instructer that uses big words and does not explain many difficult ideas, and take for granted that the leaner knows a lot of probability and statistics.

par Evgeny P

Oct 24, 2017

Course materials are not balanced, it is not enough information to follow conclusions. Course gives set of tools but doesn't build solid foundation and intuition about how to use them.

par vaibhav p

Sep 10, 2017

Quality of teaching needs to improve. The professor needs to be more enthusiastic when giving the lecture.

The course content should involve more examples to help cement the concepts.

par Adnan B

Jul 19, 2019

Not a good instructor or course material

it felt like if he was trying to teach to phd candidates

I just went to Khans academy for every topic.. didnt learny anything from him..

par Rennê L C V

Oct 13, 2017

The teatcher know so much about the topic that he can't put himself on students shoes and see that his classes are really hard to understand. Also, the audio was pretty bad.

par Sergey Z

Jun 09, 2016

The worst course I've ever taken.

Bad sound quality, dead discussion forums, not possible to understand material without external (not mentioned in the course) sources.

par Farhad S

Apr 19, 2016

This course is very difficult to follow, not because the topics are hard or too technical but mostly due to lecturer's poor job in explaining and creating a narrative.

par Martin L

Jul 08, 2017

It's a very interesting topic but I had to rely on a text book to understand it! I struggled to understand the lectures and reconcile it back to the quizes.

par Maria

Dec 09, 2017

The teacher does not explain clearly the concepts. I will not recommend this course to somebody interested in the subject as it is not effective to learn.

par Jeff B

Mar 31, 2018

The lecturer is very difficult to follow. His teaching style is very hard if you don't already have a background in statistics. Sorry but true.

par Heather D

Mar 15, 2018

Basics of statistics are not covered. Teacher jumped into more advanced material. I must use many outside resources to actually learn this.

par Abdelrahman S H

Jul 03, 2017

The content of this is mainly theoretical, and the practical part is so small compared to other courses in the same specialization.

par Grigory S

Feb 28, 2018

T

h

e

l

e

c

t

u

r

e

s

a

r

e

v

e

r

y

t

h

e

o

r

e

t

i

c

w

i

t

h

a

f

e

w

p

r

a

c

t

i

c

a

l

e

x

a

m

p

l

e

s

.

T

h

e

o

n

l

y

w

a

y

I

c

o

u

l

d

f

i

n

i

s

h

u

p

t

h

e

c

o

u

r

s

e and understand the

par Neeraj K

Apr 07, 2018

Very bad teacher. He seems in a hurry. Not explaining anything clearly.

Through out the idiot wasting time and money

par Guan C

Jul 04, 2017

Didn't explain things clearly, the companion book uses many inconsistent mathematical symbols which confuses me.