Chevron Left
Retour à Inférence statistique

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Inférence statistique par Université Johns-Hopkins

4.2
étoiles
3,993 évaluations
794 avis

À propos du cours

Statistical inference is the process of drawing conclusions about populations or scientific truths from data. There are many modes of performing inference including statistical modeling, data oriented strategies and explicit use of designs and randomization in analyses. Furthermore, there are broad theories (frequentists, Bayesian, likelihood, design based, …) and numerous complexities (missing data, observed and unobserved confounding, biases) for performing inference. A practitioner can often be left in a debilitating maze of techniques, philosophies and nuance. This course presents the fundamentals of inference in a practical approach for getting things done. After taking this course, students will understand the broad directions of statistical inference and use this information for making informed choices in analyzing data....

Meilleurs avis

JA

Oct 26, 2018

Course is compressed with lots of statistical concepts. Which is very good as most must know concepts are imparted. Lots of extra reading is required to gain all insights. Very good motivating start .

MI

Sep 25, 2020

the teachers were awesome in this course. I liked this course a lot.Understood it properly.Thanks to all the beloved teachers and mentors who toiled hard to make these course easy to handle.Gracious!

Filtrer par :

451 - 475 sur 761 Avis pour Inférence statistique

par James S

May 26, 2016

It was a pretty good course with really great examples. I feel the instruction was a bit too droll and mechanical.

par Stephan H

Oct 09, 2017

Nice course but the estimated lengths for the assignments and swirl lessons differ from my personal time spent.

par Sandeep P

Jun 04, 2018

The subject is really good. It's the course content which lacks a bit, it should be enhanced and elaborated.

par Mark S

Apr 24, 2018

Good explanations, but it would be better to apply them directly to the R language and understand the output

par Camilla J

Oct 09, 2017

This was the only slightly boring class in the specialisation, but we did learn a lot of R programming.

par Tiziano V

Dec 27, 2016

Good course. It could be more clear and deep in some concepts, especially in the final part of week 4.

par AYUSH K

Jun 05, 2020

everything is good. except the lectures are kind of boring. i hope lecturer may be a bit more active

par Gustavo W R

Oct 26, 2018

The content is really interesting.

But the presentations (including audio and video) could be better.

par Surekha P

May 23, 2020

The course is very deep . you need to rewatch videos if you don't understand it.

anyway, its good.

par Michael H

Jun 02, 2018

Tough, but good information presented in a way to capitalize on R for doing statistical analysis

par Jesse L

Aug 26, 2020

More graphic explanations would have helped me a lot. Had to do a lot of supplemental learning.

par Manh H T

Jan 14, 2017

The course is useful and essential not only for those studying statistics but machine learning

par vidhi j

Jan 26, 2020

It is pretty difficult and needs research and homework to be done from the learner's side

par Luong M Q

Jul 27, 2017

It was hard to get into the idea of some statistics aspects, but it is helpful in general

par Frank I

Aug 29, 2017

A very good statistcal background course, taught in a very accesible but thourough way.

par Melanie B

Apr 02, 2018

Access to the keys to the quiz was helpful for correcting mistakes and misconceptions.

par BIBHUTI B P

Jul 24, 2017

ok. It was really an ample amount of knowledge domain which I inculcated from this mod

par Zoran K

Apr 20, 2017

Statistics was relatively new to me, so it was a steep learning; Overall I liked it.

par Paul M

Dec 30, 2016

Great Course. Material much more challenging than courses in the program to date.

par Sandhya A

May 23, 2018

I learned a lot, but found it relatively difficult as compared to other courses

par Francisco G A

Jun 26, 2016

good curse, but it's hard by short time to study all lessons and practice it.

par Sherifat A

Sep 12, 2018

Took a lot of time and re watching the videos but the knowledge was worth it

par Artem V

Dec 15, 2016

It's not the math that is hard, it's the phrasing, vocabulary and semantics.

par Shubham G

Dec 16, 2016

Very informative lecture and Brian explained concepts pretty well. Thanks..

par Falko K C

Aug 07, 2016

Great course, could use some review though. Still give it a big thumbs up!