Chevron Left
Retour à Inférence statistique

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Inférence statistique par Université Johns-Hopkins

4.2
étoiles
4,100 évaluations
818 avis

À propos du cours

Statistical inference is the process of drawing conclusions about populations or scientific truths from data. There are many modes of performing inference including statistical modeling, data oriented strategies and explicit use of designs and randomization in analyses. Furthermore, there are broad theories (frequentists, Bayesian, likelihood, design based, …) and numerous complexities (missing data, observed and unobserved confounding, biases) for performing inference. A practitioner can often be left in a debilitating maze of techniques, philosophies and nuance. This course presents the fundamentals of inference in a practical approach for getting things done. After taking this course, students will understand the broad directions of statistical inference and use this information for making informed choices in analyzing data....

Meilleurs avis

JA
25 oct. 2018

Course is compressed with lots of statistical concepts. Which is very good as most must know concepts are imparted. Lots of extra reading is required to gain all insights. Very good motivating start .

MI
24 sept. 2020

the teachers were awesome in this course. I liked this course a lot.Understood it properly.Thanks to all the beloved teachers and mentors who toiled hard to make these course easy to handle.Gracious!

Filtrer par :

576 - 600 sur 785 Avis pour Inférence statistique

par Christian L L

23 mars 2018

I really learned a lot in this course, but I find that I got most out of the lectures in week 3/4 when Brian actually stopped reading the slides out loud and explained the concepts i his own words. I believe the course could be improved by taking that approach in the other weeks

par Michael B

13 déc. 2017

The lectures are really hard to understand, while the material itself is really not that hard. The lecturer talks as if he is just reminding us everything we've already learned. Had to go to other MOOC (specifically Khan Academy) to obtain proper understanding of the topic.

par Rishi

7 mars 2016

The course was very dry compared to the other courses I have taken. Though there was a lot to cover in the four weeks but this was not best way to do it. The course covers a lot of concepts in far too little a time span. It should have been spread into at-least two modules.

par Pierre S

11 avr. 2017

To tackle such key concepts and tools of statistics, you need the appropriate time. Too much material covered in this course. I tend to think that revising the approach to this course as two 4 weeks modules would allow to both go more in depth at a more appropriate pace.

par Tamaz L

20 juin 2017

ok course. They provide examples that make sense, although assignments don't really touch all of the material covered. The examples as well as assignments tend to be quite helpful, although I dislike how they force the specific format, which for some could be advantage.

par Jeremy S

28 févr. 2020

This is a decent overview of statistical inference techniques. Make sure you understand each lecture before moving on to the next since they build on each other. The lecture notes are decent but not great. I found it cleaner and easier to take my own notes.

par Eric J S

6 août 2019

This course was better than the others in the program because there was much less of a gap between the lectures and the graded sections in terms of expectations. Still, I knew this material going in and would not recommend this as a way to learn it.

par Christopher B

3 janv. 2017

It felt like there were a lot of jumps between basic statistical formulae and abstractions thereof. While I don't think it was inappropriate for a course on statistics in itself, it felt rather out of place in the rest of the sequence of this course.

par rfdean

28 nov. 2016

The sections on bootstrapping and permutations were great! The instructor does much better, information is easier to follow (better and slower explanations), and the instructor is more engaging when he is not reading from his notes.

par Manuel M M

20 déc. 2019

The content of the course is really good and so the practices. But the teacher does not know how to explain things and easy subjects are transformed into a difficult ones. I had to study other books to really understand the subject

par Henk B

30 mars 2020

Although the topic was very interesting, the way of teaching was troublesome. Teacher spoke often in a way as if he talked to specialists. So it was often hard to understand, and for understanding I needed to consult other sources

par Massimo M

15 févr. 2018

The subject of the course is very interesting and the professor is very competent. I had the feeling that some subjects were explained in a way that is not very convenient for someone coming from a non-statistical background.

par Jason M C

28 mars 2016

The material in the class is solid, but is poorly described. These are the foundations of statistical analysis, and unfortunately there's a lot of statistics jargon that students aren't going to be familiar with in here.

par Richard M A

28 nov. 2016

Nicely outlined and broad in scope, but Brian's presentation is kind of dry. It often appears that he is reading off a script, and sometimes his emphasis on technical details takes away from ease of understanding.

par Fernando M

1 mars 2016

I think the theory is too dense, but with a weak link with R. I understood better with swirl than with the videos. I'd suggest a more organized video with less draws and annotations. They confused me sometimes.

par Suman G

30 mars 2018

Statistics & Probability being two of the toughest subjects, this course could have been taught a bit more novice friendly way, so that learners with no background in maths can also grab the lectures easily

par Fernando L B d M

29 sept. 2017

I had some difficult to follow the lessons, because the professor is kind of reading the material and not building the concepts during class time. I had to look for other videos and texts out of coursera.

par Abhinav G

11 févr. 2016

As someone who isn't from math background many of concepts thought in here weren't quiet clear or intuitive. Could use more details or pointers to reading materials to help understand the concepts better

par Paramesh S

4 juin 2020

Disappointed with the way the course has been taught. The instructor just reads out from the slides. Had to refer lot of other material to understand the topics being taught in this course.

par SUDIPTO M

11 déc. 2017

i belive this course should be taught in 6 weeks at least and not 4 . There are multiple areas which needa deep dive. with the month based subscription it is very difficult to deep dive

par Sudha S S

28 avr. 2016

Teaching material is very good. But I feel the Professor's explanation is monotonic and uses more of textual definitions rather than simple explanations which are required for starters.

par Lucas L A A S

8 juin 2016

The course is really interesting, but I believe the professor approach to describe and explain the topics is really confusing. I had to search other resources to clarify the topics.

par Pritesh S

14 déc. 2018

A pretty tough course, but I learned some new things. The assignments can be be made better, as well as the evaluation of assignment, which is being done by peer review right now.

par Bjoern W S

14 mars 2016

very difficult with lots of math not properly explained. What's the point of learned all these formulas by heart if you cannot use the properly because that is not explained well.

par Josh J

1 mai 2017

Material was interesting. Did not enjoy the teaching method of Prof. Caffo. Very scripted and skips way too fast through some of the equations and R code he's trying to teach.