Chevron Left
Retour à From Idea to Startup

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour From Idea to Startup par Technion – Institut israélien de technologie

4.8
étoiles
567 évaluations
119 avis

À propos du cours

How do you implement ideas? This course provides practical proven tools for transforming an idea into a product or service that creates value for others. As students acquire these tools, they learn how to tell bad ideas from good, how to build a winning strategy, how to shape a unique value proposition, prepare a business plan, compare their innovation to existing solutions, build flexibility into their plan and determine when best to quit. As a vital part of the course students conduct on-site interviews with entrepreneurs who have launched startups, and are eager to share their valuable insights with them. Upon completing this course successfully, graduates will be able to: 1. Transform ideas into real products, services and processes, by validating the idea, testing it, and turning it into a growing, profitable and sustainable business. 2. Identify the major steps and requirements in order to estimate the potential of an innovative idea as the basis of an innovative project. 3. Reach creative solutions via an iteration of a virtually endless stream of world-changing ideas and strategies, integrating feedback, and learning from failures along the way. 4. Apply the 10 entrepreneurial tools in creating a business plan for a new innovative venture. 5. Apply methods and strategies learned from interviews with startup entrepreneurs and innovators. 6. Communicate and sell innovative ideas successfully....

Meilleurs avis

AP

Jul 04, 2020

You should consider taking this course before starting up your business, the lecture videos are so amazing and easy to understand, and thank you Professor, i've learnt a lot from you.

DO

Jul 06, 2020

COURSERA provides the best online learning platform. With is excellent interaction platforms students from all over the globe can communicate and share views.

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 118 Avis pour From Idea to Startup

par Kirsten B

Sep 05, 2016

Nice Professor, who is able to present the transition between research and practice.

Very good hands-on assignments.

Toolbox allows direct implementation of what has been learned.

Even though I knew a lot of strategy theories it gave me knew and hands-on insights.

Thank you!

par Đoàn T L

Jul 30, 2020

Thank you for choosing Innovation Lessons from a Master. This course is the third in a series of four startup entrepreneurship courses, titled overall Cracking the Creativity Code; the previous two were Discovering Ideas; and From Idea to Startup.

par Peter A

Jul 04, 2020

You should consider taking this course before starting up your business, the lecture videos are so amazing and easy to understand, and thank you Professor, i've learnt a lot from you.

par Nguyen V T

Apr 25, 2016

Thank you Professor!

I want to learn from you more because you teach what I don't know and what are identical to lessons I've learnt at my university!

par Wajid W K

Aug 26, 2016

Well this course gave me great tools for my startup. I recommend this as must have course before doing any kind of stratup

par Onwunma A

Jul 14, 2020

This class helped me develop and entrepreneur mindset

par Antoni B

May 02, 2016

That's a fantastic idea and the course - thank you for giving us an opportunity to study the most important subject for future economy development. I have been working in Finance (Financial and Management Accounting) for so long - but I met the 'social margin' for the first time.

It also proved to me that creativity, innovation and change can't be described as an linear function any more - this is purely biological function with a high uncertainty element (defined as a complex and dynamic changes) .

Professor Shlomo Maital has made a significant progress comparing with the first course of that specialization - he is very engaged in what he working on (what was in the 1st course as well), however he looks more relaxed and opened making lectures.

Thx a lot !

par Pili G

Jan 24, 2017

Since the very first week I knew this course was worth taking it. Shlomo is TRULY an amazing teacher, he is very instructive and very inspiring. The slides he provides (that you can also download) are very helpful too. I haven't finished the course yet, I am in week 5, but I am very pleased with the path that every lesson takes and I am in love with the way he instructs. Thanks very much Sholomo! You are an awesome teacher.

par fbuitrago@hotmail.com

Feb 28, 2017

What a way Dr. Maital teaches. Everybody should take his courses which are excellent. When I hear his lesson, I would like to keep in my head all what he says, and don't forget even a dot.

Thank you very much to you all: Dr. Maital, Coursera and the wonder people from Technion.

par Daodu O

Jul 06, 2020

COURSERA provides the best online learning platform. With is excellent interaction platforms students from all over the globe can communicate and share views.

par Kelvin N

May 04, 2016

Awesome course, which is very practical. If you are into entrepreneurship or business, you can't just afford to miss it.

par TrongTTCE130169

Jun 29, 2020

The course has tons of valuable knowledge about business and how to go from idea to make it go live. I love the course.

par Zyad S

May 03, 2016

Excellent material, Prof. Shlomo. As always expected from your distinctness.

Looking forward for the coming. -Zyad

par Obishai F

Jul 10, 2020

I really love all i learnt from the course would help me out daily in building my business plan and design

par Anukul C

Jun 07, 2020

you will get the standard tools for creating a new business plan. I think it good for starter like me.

par Eyal T

Dec 30, 2018

Great course highly recommended! Shlomo delivers the content clearly and effectively.

par 武利鑫

Jun 14, 2016

THIS course will give us ten model ways to finish our career more conces and effect.

par Odedo N B

Jun 23, 2020

I can now start my own business. Thank you very much for uploading this course.

par John A

Sep 22, 2020

Its a Wonderful course . I learnt alot about Unique value and Activity Map.

par Abha K

Jul 03, 2016

Short and Apt classes. Great amount of information shared in each class.

par Anefu S A

Jul 02, 2020

I got to learn a lot of things via this course and I’m really glad

par Orogun D O

Jul 01, 2020

it has added the motivation of wanting to startup a buisness plan

par Palash I

Aug 09, 2016

great course...u wanna start a business? ..this is your index

par Dr. A S

Jul 22, 2017

Such a wonderful session for inspiration to start startups.

par Vignesh R

Oct 07, 2016

Excellent Course.Professor Shlomo Maital is a great teacher