Chevron Left
Retour à Cracking the Creativity Code: Discovering Ideas

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Cracking the Creativity Code: Discovering Ideas par Technion – Institut israélien de technologie

4.3
212 notes
64 avis

À propos du cours

Skill at discovering new ideas, and delivering them, may be one of the most important practical job skills, in today’s and tomorrow’s job market. Creativity is an acquired skill, one that improves with practice. This course aims to empower individuals who believe they have lost their innate creativity, because they, their employers or teachers prefer the three R's: replication, repetition and rote, to innovation. We show how to re-ignite rusty creative powers. During this course, you will learn proven tools, frameworks and concepts useful for discovery– generating an endless stream of new ideas implementing at least some of those ideas with skill and persistence, based on books and articles written by the instructors. In the first part of the course, you will learn a proven structured method for generating and implementing world-changing ideas known as ‘Zoom in, Zoom out, Zoom in’ that makes creativity more accessible to everyone. In the following weeks, you will learn practical proven tools useful for delivering ideas by employing the basic principles of business and management. You will practice the method, use it to tackle challenging real-world needs and produce a 2-3 minutes video presenting your idea. Course Learning Outcomes On successfully completing this four-week course, you will be able to: - Manage a process to generate an unending stream of creative ideas - Lead a process of innovation and implement ideas through all phases from discovery to delivery. - Apply creativity to a wide range of strategic management issues. - Solve problems with a high degree of innovation, creative thinking and risk taking. - Use and apply proven structured method for generating and implementing world-changing ideas known as ‘Zoom in, Zoom out, Zoom in’. - Develop and implement an innovation in your own practice. - Identify new and unfamiliar challenges and reflect on these challenges from a creative point of view, action they require and service they provide. - Demonstrate creative problem solving skills for defining, structuring and solving real world operations management problems....

Meilleurs avis

MD

Jun 06, 2016

Really excellent Course with the great educators. There's a lot that can be learned in this course and applicate in everyday life, especially if you are teacher who transferred knowledge to students.

AA

Oct 16, 2016

Creatively inspiring, great content to reflect and practice upon and great innovation spark, thanks to Prof. Shlomo Maital & Arie Ruttenberg for delivering this creative experience and knowledge.

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 64 Examens pour Cracking the Creativity Code: Discovering Ideas

par Dmitriy O

Dec 06, 2018

Seems like all "creative" courses are alike, and this one is no different:

Be creative! Break the rules! Exercise your creativity! *Observe!

And a bunch of case studies and examples of other people being creative.

Bam! I just saved you few hours of a boring mumbling in the videos.

par Karina L P d L

Dec 16, 2018

Very good!

par Takudzwa M

Jan 05, 2019

Eye opening and applicable

par Renuka V M

Feb 15, 2019

This is the best course to understand how to generate creative ideas. Helpful both at personal and professional front.

par Marcio S G

Jan 16, 2017

Very good course and professors.

par Akash S B

Feb 20, 2016

Very nice

par Artem

Mar 15, 2016

This is very good course in creative thinking!

par Nicky M C

Mar 26, 2017

good course

par Andre M

May 27, 2016

Professor Maital brings to us amazing insights about creativity based both on research and real cases.

par Huston L

Sep 19, 2016

Thank you Prof. Shlomo Maital, I like this course a lot

par Zeeshan A

Mar 13, 2016

i loved it

par Sumi E J

Sep 02, 2016

Wonderful course!!

par David A M B

Jun 21, 2017

Great course, I recommend it 100%, provided the knowledge I was looking for the systematic method to find and implement my ideas in the field of nanoscience.

par Luis M

Feb 13, 2016

Excellent intro!, very interesting.!

par Samy D

Feb 09, 2016

I'm so far very impressed with this course series and I'm so excited to dicover

par Oben F F

Mar 22, 2018

simple and straughtforward to understand.

par Mina E

Mar 02, 2016

a course I have been looking forward to for such a long time!

par PATRICIA H L

Jun 27, 2016

Excellent Thanks

par Francisco B

Feb 12, 2017

Dr. Maital, thank you, thank you very much for helping me and helping the world to have a better lives, for teaching us to have empathy and to think on others living do not matter the race, the continent or the country. I am now learning the ZIZOZI system, and would recommend it to my sons or to everybody.

par Kagimu B V

Dec 15, 2016

It was a very wonderful course to take. Am so grateful

par Rene v d V

Jul 14, 2016

Great course! I did the 'informal' version, without assignments. Schlomo is a very creative person, who tries to make us more creative as well. Thanks for all the background information! I can see now that our traditional education system might not be the best way to learn..

par Amorsolo O J

Dec 02, 2016

I like the course. It broke down things that you could implement to give you more ability to be more creative. I will someday buy the course.

par Nestor T

Apr 24, 2016

This course is very helpful in one's quest to be more creative. The ZiZoZi method is very practical.

par Muhammad F S

Jan 16, 2018

Great course with very enthusiastic instructor!

par Michelle J

Feb 08, 2018

I highly recommend taking Coursera courses from Technion. The teacher, Shlomo Maital, is a professor at a world class university that helps students think creatively. I also recommend the next classes in this Creativity segment, which help students create a business plan and get personal insights and professional training.