Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Statistics

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to Statistics par Université de Stanford

4.5
étoiles
1,283 évaluations

À propos du cours

Stanford's "Introduction to Statistics" teaches you statistical thinking concepts that are essential for learning from data and communicating insights. By the end of the course, you will be able to perform exploratory data analysis, understand key principles of sampling, and select appropriate tests of significance for multiple contexts. You will gain the foundational skills that prepare you to pursue more advanced topics in statistical thinking and machine learning. Topics include Descriptive Statistics, Sampling and Randomized Controlled Experiments, Probability, Sampling Distributions and the Central Limit Theorem, Regression, Common Tests of Significance, Resampling, Multiple Comparisons....

Meilleurs avis

JS

28 déc. 2021

I think sometimes the professor can provide some details about the quiz and more questions in this quiz in order to help us have more deeper understanding of the stats.

RT

2 juin 2022

The course content presenter is very experienced and he presented the material in very intutive way. Thank you very much Sir for sharing your knowledge and experience.

Filtrer par :

201 - 225 sur 278 Avis pour Introduction to Statistics

par Yudan Z

28 juin 2022

O​verall good and well-explained, but towards the end some parts are too complicated to understand. It would be great if it was more beginner friendly! I had to watch the videos twice to understand most of the contents, but I still couldn't really follow the last three weeks.

par Cheryl S

7 janv. 2022

Statistics are a bit too boring for me. Some definitions are difficult to understand, what's more, there are many formulas, which makes it easy for beginners to mix them up. Although the professor tries to make everything clear, the knowledge points are difficult to digest.

par Lee S

10 août 2021

​Good intro-refresher into what stats and probability terms mean and what they are used for especially in a more data driven society. Occasionaly needed to go over material 2 or 3 times to understand points being made. overall appreciated the course.

par ENRIQUE G M

24 juin 2022

Es muy interesante, aunque algunos conceptos no se explican lo suficientemente bien como para que alguien que no sepa estadística lo entienda. Algunas lecciones requerirán investigación fuera del curso para poder ser comprendidas claramente.

par Bartek B

1 mai 2022

Confidence intervals and hypothesis thesis was very well explained, however, the course is fast paced and some of the videos lack thorough explanation. I am a master computer science student and couldn't understand all the details (but most)

par Moisés A

26 mars 2022

Foi ótimo rever algumas coisas básicas da área. A apresentação é boa e a maioria das coisas é bem explicada. No entanto, senti falta de aplicar isso computacionalmente em softwares como R e Python durante o curso.

par Muhammad S A

12 août 2022

Liked the first half of the course. I think the later topics could have been explained in more detail. Found the lectures montonous sometimes. I had studied some statisitcs before, so this was a good revision.

par Stefanie P

7 févr. 2022

​As someone who has not taken a college course or math in 15 years, this was not too difficult to follow. I was taking it to understand concepts and not necessarily produce calculations. This fit the bill.

par Joel M

11 août 2022

Gives a great overview of every important topic in statistics. However, lots of things aren't explained thoroughly. I had to use other websites to gain a sufficient understanding of lots of material.

par Weijie M

22 avr. 2022

Dont think this course really suits beginners for statistics. Rather, it's challenging and the concepts sometimes are even confusing. Anyway I think I did learned something during the course.

par Min X

2 févr. 2022

It was short and informational, but the knowledge is somehow deep for beginners. Maybe the lecturer elaborating a little bit more on major concepts would be profitable for beginners.

par Bikram K N

4 févr. 2022

The course was very interesting. A lot of concepts were touched up on, but the explanation part was a little less. I can label it as a very good introductory course to Statistics.

par Louis M

13 févr. 2022

Very intersting and insightful course. I believe some topics, especially those that come up often, could have been clarified further through definitions rather than mere examples

par Segun M

30 nov. 2021

G​ood intro course, however, if you are coming from a no-scientific background would advice you work on a few mathematical concepts prior. Namely; basic algebra & probability

par Carlos A B G

16 août 2022

The course has many interesting and useful topics about Statistics that are way useful for Data Science, but in my opinion it lacks more concrete formulas and explanations.

par Sarievo

29 déc. 2021

There is much calculus involved which makes me hard to digest the materials (I have not completed calculus yet), but overall an informative course from Stanford online.

par Bruno G

8 janv. 2022

Challenging but a good overview of basic principles of statistics. Will allow me to read with a more critical eye figures that are used to support arguments.

par Yuvaraj K

9 mai 2022

If one live example is given for every concept, that would be a very great journey in understanding the concepts more. But overall a good course.

par Andres N

25 févr. 2022

Curricula is great. The professor goes into theory but sometimes the explanations are too much on the surface

par Francisco C

12 mai 2022

Very good and clear course.

Some more details in the explanations and materials would make it even better.

par Gil F G M

4 avr. 2022

Gave me what I was looking for although course was a little challenging to understand at some points.

par Jonathan A

27 oct. 2021

This is a good overview course. An improvement would be more hands on examples using R or Python.

par VINAYAK B

14 juin 2022

this course gives you best knowledge about statistics.you will gain basic insights of statistics

par Aku S

17 mars 2022

Very good begineer friendly course for the people who want to start a career in data analytics.

par Ehsan E N

19 mai 2022

The course covers many useful topics, but dont expect detailed explanations or any proofs.