Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Statistics

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to Statistics par Université de Stanford

4.5
étoiles
1,252 évaluations

À propos du cours

Stanford's "Introduction to Statistics" teaches you statistical thinking concepts that are essential for learning from data and communicating insights. By the end of the course, you will be able to perform exploratory data analysis, understand key principles of sampling, and select appropriate tests of significance for multiple contexts. You will gain the foundational skills that prepare you to pursue more advanced topics in statistical thinking and machine learning. Topics include Descriptive Statistics, Sampling and Randomized Controlled Experiments, Probability, Sampling Distributions and the Central Limit Theorem, Regression, Common Tests of Significance, Resampling, Multiple Comparisons....

Meilleurs avis

JS

28 déc. 2021

I think sometimes the professor can provide some details about the quiz and more questions in this quiz in order to help us have more deeper understanding of the stats.

RT

2 juin 2022

The course content presenter is very experienced and he presented the material in very intutive way. Thank you very much Sir for sharing your knowledge and experience.

Filtrer par :

176 - 200 sur 271 Avis pour Introduction to Statistics

par Merete J

18 janv. 2022

perfect

par Professor A

16 juin 2022

great.

par Catherine L

27 avr. 2022

Great!

par Anu R

23 févr. 2022

​great

par Abdusalim S

29 août 2021

super

par john d r g

18 mai 2022

nice

par Đạt N

18 mars 2022

well

par JingTing H

8 mars 2022

good

par Prathmesh p

6 sept. 2021

good

par 고갱

31 août 2021

good

par YUBIN X

7 août 2021

good

par PRIYANSHU C

5 juin 2022

.

par Mbora P A

25 avr. 2022

5

par Shankar M

16 sept. 2021

.

par BETTINA M

29 août 2021

5

par Paul A C

1 févr. 2022

of the medical industry is insightful even though his interventions are really short.

Why four stars and not five. Three main reasons. The course is really short and in my opinion, sometimes lack of explanations and details. I really had to re watch a video three or four times from time to time to be sure I understood the concepts even though not difficult I wanted to be sure I understood. Besides, he test can be retaken as many times as you desire which can sometimes create the incentive to answer randomly. Finally the course is not include in the coursera plus package that I own.

par Simon J

12 juil. 2022

A good introductory course covering many of the essential concepts in statistics. I think the course could have benefited from a bit more perspective on how various topics fit together, e.g. summarizing data, probability and statistical inference and in one or two places the order seemed somewhat contrived. Professor Walther, while not the most exciting personality, was obviously brilliant on the subject and did an admirable job of making it accessible to mere mortals like myself.

par Sun

13 mars 2022

The course touches upon the major basic concepts of statistics, but it woud be a bit difficult for people who do not have much mathematical background. The explanations are highly mathematically conceptional, using a lot of mathematical symbols and equations, instead of just giving simple examples that everybody can easily understand. Nevertheless, the course is highly efficient for people who are seeking to get to know as many basic concepts as they can in a short period of time.

par Julie S

19 juin 2022

I believe this is an over all good introduction to statistics. I do not feel confident in everything that was taught, but I would be able to at least recognize the topics. Some of the links in the homework don't work and overall I found the homework scenarios to be confusing at times. I think the instructor was very knowledgable and I appreciate the access to his course.

par Sagar S

26 mars 2022

Somewhere dissatistified from the course . At some specific points very little explation is given and you have to study on your own again and again. For example he didn't taught how to calculate Standard Deviation but using through the course. Conclusion: Course was informative but not worth the hype.

par Rahul S

7 juil. 2022

I​t is a great course to get the basic knowledge of statistics. if you are someone who is starting their career in analytics and don't have any knowledge of statistics this course can help you start your journery.

T​he certificate is a bit expensive though and I believe the price could be lower.

par Yudan Z

28 juin 2022

O​verall good and well-explained, but towards the end some parts are too complicated to understand. It would be great if it was more beginner friendly! I had to watch the videos twice to understand most of the contents, but I still couldn't really follow the last three weeks.

par Cheryl S

7 janv. 2022

Statistics are a bit too boring for me. Some definitions are difficult to understand, what's more, there are many formulas, which makes it easy for beginners to mix them up. Although the professor tries to make everything clear, the knowledge points are difficult to digest.

par Lee S

10 août 2021

​Good intro-refresher into what stats and probability terms mean and what they are used for especially in a more data driven society. Occasionaly needed to go over material 2 or 3 times to understand points being made. overall appreciated the course.

par ENRIQUE G M

24 juin 2022

Es muy interesante, aunque algunos conceptos no se explican lo suficientemente bien como para que alguien que no sepa estadística lo entienda. Algunas lecciones requerirán investigación fuera del curso para poder ser comprendidas claramente.