Chevron Left
Retour à SQL for Data Science

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour SQL for Data Science par Université de Californie à Davis

4.6
étoiles
14,359 évaluations

À propos du cours

As data collection has increased exponentially, so has the need for people skilled at using and interacting with data; to be able to think critically, and provide insights to make better decisions and optimize their businesses. This is a data scientist, “part mathematician, part computer scientist, and part trend spotter” (SAS Institute, Inc.). According to Glassdoor, being a data scientist is the best job in America; with a median base salary of $110,000 and thousands of job openings at a time. The skills necessary to be a good data scientist include being able to retrieve and work with data, and to do that you need to be well versed in SQL, the standard language for communicating with database systems. This course is designed to give you a primer in the fundamentals of SQL and working with data so that you can begin analyzing it for data science purposes. You will begin to ask the right questions and come up with good answers to deliver valuable insights for your organization. This course starts with the basics and assumes you do not have any knowledge or skills in SQL. It will build on that foundation and gradually have you write both simple and complex queries to help you select data from tables. You'll start to work with different types of data like strings and numbers and discuss methods to filter and pare down your results. You will create new tables and be able to move data into them. You will learn common operators and how to combine the data. You will use case statements and concepts like data governance and profiling. You will discuss topics on data, and practice using real-world programming assignments. You will interpret the structure, meaning, and relationships in source data and use SQL as a professional to shape your data for targeted analysis purposes. Although we do not have any specific prerequisites or software requirements to take this course, a simple text editor is recommended for the final project. So what are you waiting for? This is your first step in landing a job in the best occupation in the US and soon the world!...

Meilleurs avis

NK

5 oct. 2022

Amazing course for beginners! The entire course is well structured and has good hands-on assignments. SQL is extremely essential for Database management and fun learning so please do try this one out!

JG

22 août 2021

I thought this course was great! Great introduction to Relational Databases and SQLite. Highly reccomend for anyone new to SQL, Databases, or someone looking to get started with a data science career.

Filtrer par :

2976 - 3000 sur 3,770 Avis pour SQL for Data Science

par Rasa K

3 nov. 2020

I would add a simple SQL queries to write when listening to the theory part of the course. A simple example to write or something.

par Sagar

27 sept. 2020

The Course content is awesome. The instructor explained the SQL concepts very well. Best place to start with SQL for Data Science.

par Wanbin C

14 avr. 2020

Overall it's excellent. However, there is no introduction to the software installation and this frustrates me a lot as a beginner.

par PIERRE M

21 juil. 2021

Training very interesting for the beginners. It's more simple to understand for candidates who already know the SQL basic skills.

par Elshad Y

16 janv. 2021

Good in general, but nothing mentioned about management of the sql databases, which software is used to manage the databases etc.

par Thu T

12 juil. 2020

This course offers a fundamental knowledge about SQL, very easy to follow.

Everyone can learn this course, even secondary student.

par Andrzej J

6 mai 2020

Good course, but in my opinion it should be less general talking and more coding examples:) thank you for sharing the knowledge:)

par Sidy S

22 oct. 2020

C'est très pratique, même si j'avais eu des difficultés de compréhension au début. Mais ça m'a beaucoup aider. Merci d'avance.

par Vivienne L

4 sept. 2019

Surprisingly good teaching. The course was well structured and I felt like I got a solid foundation in using SQL query building.

par Chandrakant k

19 juin 2020

This course is designed with a lot of effort and is surely for a industry ready approach .

assignments are also at a good level.

par Alvee A

14 mai 2020

Solid basics provided throughout the course. However, mentors' and instructor's activity in the discussion forum is not enough.

par Chirag P K

1 janv. 2020

The course is very well framed,i like the way the teacher delivers her data to us. Thumbs up!

Thank you Coursera for such a gem!

par Ankit J

31 juil. 2022

Could not able to solve problems even after writing the correct syntax or queries.

However, Instructor is fantastic at teaching

par Cristhian R A G

5 août 2020

The only thing I would add to the course is a how to install sql database management platform. Otherwise, it is a great curse

par Abhinav G

10 juil. 2020

a brilliant course.

a few more examples and simulations needed and how the output looks like should be included in the videos

par Yeduresam R K

20 août 2020

this course will very help full. please give some coding examples along with answers. that will help us to understand more.

par Martín M R

17 août 2020

Some more practice excercises could be useful. The explanations are very good and the pace of the lessons is easy to follow.

par Pradeep K Y

13 août 2020

I like this course , it's cover all the topics with proper assignments that help me to improve my sql skills.

Thanks Coursera

par truthcompels

23 mars 2021

Honestly, wish the course had practice problems. Maybe I'm just new to coursera, had to practice with my own utilities haha

par Nishant P M

16 juin 2020

The course was pretty well compiled and presented. However, would have liked if they had gone more in depth into the topics

par Hector

19 mai 2019

This is a comprehensive SQL course. It might take a bit more time to complete the assignments than stated by its creators.

par Dane P

14 déc. 2018

Mostly good- the week with joins was rough (made too many conceptual leaps, didn't make sense with prior course knowledge).

par Mohammed M S

10 déc. 2017

I think you should allow audit people also to look into the quiz results, Its a good course and i really enjoy the learning

par Jeetash R

5 nov. 2018

The course is good for Data science. It would good to add more concepts like store procedures, functions and index .. etc

par Derek H

8 févr. 2018

A great introduction to aggregating and extracting data from data tables with the data scientist as the intended audience.