Chevron Left
Retour à Databases and SQL for Data Science with Python

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Databases and SQL for Data Science with Python par Réseau de compétences IBM

4.6
étoiles
15,684 évaluations

À propos du cours

Much of the world's data resides in databases. SQL (or Structured Query Language) is a powerful language which is used for communicating with and extracting data from databases. A working knowledge of databases and SQL is a must if you want to become a data scientist. The purpose of this course is to introduce relational database concepts and help you learn and apply foundational knowledge of the SQL language. It is also intended to get you started with performing SQL access in a data science environment. The emphasis in this course is on hands-on and practical learning . As such, you will work with real databases, real data science tools, and real-world datasets. You will create a database instance in the cloud. Through a series of hands-on labs you will practice building and running SQL queries. You will also learn how to access databases from Jupyter notebooks using SQL and Python. No prior knowledge of databases, SQL, Python, or programming is required. Anyone can audit this course at no-charge. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you can also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Meilleurs avis

BS

20 mai 2020

Amazing course for beginners! The entire course is well structured and has good hands-on assignments. SQL is extremely essential for Database management and fun learning so please do try this one out!

SA

22 avr. 2020

The lessons were short and easy to follow, providing all the basics as well as a few more advanced topics, to get student quickly up-to-speed on databases and SQL and their application in D/S realm.

Filtrer par :

201 - 225 sur 2,045 Avis pour Databases and SQL for Data Science with Python

par Vladimir A

6 sept. 2019

This course has great technical support and good material. The lectures are informative and understandable. I first met such a quick feedback from the course technicians. It 's a great cloud lab experience. You 'll like it.

par Mukkesh M

30 mai 2019

This course starts with the basics and gradually covers most of the topics in SQL. The hands-on lab exercises are extremely useful and give the learner a good command over practical applications of SQL+Python architecture.

par Chris A B

8 juin 2019

I enjoyed learning about Data Science and the use of Cognitive Class Labs, IBM Watson Studio, IBM Cloud, IBM DB2, Jupyter Notebooks and Python. I am looking forward to subscribing to the Professional Specialization next.

par Bhanu P E

24 juil. 2019

This is an excellent course covering end to end SQL and python/Jupytr notebook integration as this forms the basis of data import going forward. The Ungraded labs and Final assignments were really good hands on practice.

par Jesús G A S

10 juin 2019

Probably the best course in the specialization thus far! Notebooks provided are invaluable to learn how to interface a jupyter notebook with IBM cloud. I had not found this information elsewhere in such a concise manner.

par Santiago N

25 févr. 2022

Un excelente curso introductorio al manejo de SQL, explicaciones cortas y precisas, ejercicios muy prácticos y dinámicos, herramientas perfectas para la ejecución de los comandos, en genral un excelente curso sobre SQL.

par Ashirwad S

29 juil. 2019

The course was well structured and elaborated. It was a combination of hands-on as well as lectures on essential concepts of Databases with knowledge on using IBM DB2 in IBM Cloud. This was a really helpful experience.

par Jiahui C

30 mai 2019

A very comprehensive and introductory course in SQL and data science. If you have no background in SQL and interested in learning it, you should take this class. And the specialization that this course is in is useful.

par Alesia V

13 oct. 2020

This was a wonderful introductory course which got me inspired to embark on a SQL learning journey. I loved the practical real-life application of the study materials introduced in the course labs. Thank you IBM team!

par Truong G

20 mars 2020

This course is exceedingly practical and knowledgeable of SQL commands, IBM cloud database Db2, visualization with python on Jupyter notebooks. Thanks so much for IBM, the instructor, Coursera for building this course

par Wang P

21 févr. 2019

I like the practice in this class. Playing with real data is so interesting.

SQL language is not so complicated itself and with enough practice I feel that I understand how to combine several queries in proper order.

par Damar

3 mai 2022

This course is amazing, I can learn a lot of things related to databases and SQL with IBM DB, Cloud and Python, the material presented is very easy to understand, and the Hands-on reviews are clear and informative.

par martin k

9 avr. 2021

This course was great, and fit exactly what I wanted the course to be, which focused more on an intermediate level for SQL users. Also, the focus on Python was greatly beneficially for me. Nothing bad to say. 5/5

par Azhan A

5 sept. 2019

Great Course, polished my skills on SQL. I must say it s a challenging course. I've previously completed SQL course but it also teaches you how to connect it with IBM cloud which is I think is a great initiative.

par Mohamed F

12 avr. 2021

The only comment is that the usage of DB2 of IBM may not be available all the time. So, suggest if you can mention other tools that can be used locally on PC to help student to follow up and complete the tasks.

par Maksim M

9 avr. 2019

The most serious and closest to professional course I've taken on Coursera so far (out of about 20). Both fundamentals and real-life practical skills are taught in a plain and clear manner. The Labs are great.

par Kaitlyn

20 juin 2018

Great course! I learned the basics of SQL. Wish there was a more in depth discussion of SQL and its capabilities, but I received a great base and it helped me remember everything I had forgotten from college.

par Ma.Gabriela R

4 mars 2022

It has been very interesting and useful. Very well structured, they have taken great care of the details and it shows by the fluidity in how each of the activities is achieved. Program content is excellent!

par Abigail B

6 févr. 2020

Excellent introduction to SQL as well as using SQL within a Python environment to query data. Provides a solid background in basic database management and utility, as well as a good transition into analysis.

par Brian B

25 nov. 2020

Good hands-on practice with SQL in a Python and Data Science context. Covers the very basics of SQL, including relational database fundamentals plus DDL, and then builds to some decent challenging queries.

par Carlos A

21 févr. 2020

This course gave me all the basic knowledge of SQL that I should need for Data Science. It was so well explained that it even seems too easy. Thank you so much for this great opportunity to gain knowledge.

par JEANETTE V

19 déc. 2021

It was a extremely challenging for a newbie to the world of SQL, there were areas in which some simple guidance from a professional would help. Overall I feel comfortable with what I was able to achieve.

par kishore K

27 déc. 2020

One of the best practice oriented, well organized course in the Coursera. I would highly recommend it to my friend too. Awesome teaching and thank you so much IBM for keeping such an awesome expert tutors

par Jean C F M

15 avr. 2020

Learned a lot and offers a lot of real-world tips. I started this course as a beginner and couldn't be more thankful for this course for giving me a wider understanding of SQL and writing in the language.

par Anar A

7 juin 2020

That was an amazing course that I really improved my programming skills for data science in Python as well as SQL databases. Really like practical parts of the course which most of the part is practical.