Chevron Left
Retour à Databases and SQL for Data Science with Python

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Databases and SQL for Data Science with Python par Réseau de compétences IBM

4.6
étoiles
15,689 évaluations

À propos du cours

Much of the world's data resides in databases. SQL (or Structured Query Language) is a powerful language which is used for communicating with and extracting data from databases. A working knowledge of databases and SQL is a must if you want to become a data scientist. The purpose of this course is to introduce relational database concepts and help you learn and apply foundational knowledge of the SQL language. It is also intended to get you started with performing SQL access in a data science environment. The emphasis in this course is on hands-on and practical learning . As such, you will work with real databases, real data science tools, and real-world datasets. You will create a database instance in the cloud. Through a series of hands-on labs you will practice building and running SQL queries. You will also learn how to access databases from Jupyter notebooks using SQL and Python. No prior knowledge of databases, SQL, Python, or programming is required. Anyone can audit this course at no-charge. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you can also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Meilleurs avis

BS

20 mai 2020

Amazing course for beginners! The entire course is well structured and has good hands-on assignments. SQL is extremely essential for Database management and fun learning so please do try this one out!

SA

22 avr. 2020

The lessons were short and easy to follow, providing all the basics as well as a few more advanced topics, to get student quickly up-to-speed on databases and SQL and their application in D/S realm.

Filtrer par :

1976 - 2000 sur 2,046 Avis pour Databases and SQL for Data Science with Python

par Vinicius S

15 juil. 2022

Little to no programming in this course. Lessons were purely theoretical. The quizzes were a joke, since we just had to memorize a bunch of useless words.

We spent more time learning about IBM's terrible programs

Only good thing about this is that I managed to complete the whole "Introduction to Data Science" specialization during the free trial period.

Don't waste and money and look for a better course at DataCamp or CodeCademy

par Sumeet C

9 mai 2022

T​his course forces us to use the IBM Cloud database, which is fine up to the point if one can use it. I have spent so many hours trying to access the IBM cloud using the subscription voucher provided in the course, but it kept giving an error. I was never able to access the account, due to which I couldn't complete my final assignment. There is no option of contacting someone to fix the error. It was such a waste of time!

par Yunus E B

14 juil. 2022

I​t is absolutely terrible! I am glad that I have scholarship for this course and I didn't pay for it. Lots of issues with IBM Cloud and they are not well-addressed by TAs and stuff. Course is very limited in terms of its SQL coverage and assessments at the end of weeks are poorly-designed. I definitely do not recommend this course. There are way better courses on SQL on other platforms such as Udemy and EdX.

par Angela W

4 juil. 2022

This course may have been good, but the password security requirements to set up the IBM cloud account to do the practice work was impossible to acheive. After an hour of trying many passwords, including those from password generators designed to create strong passwords, I was never able to sucessfully create an account so I was forced to stop the course.

par Zach E

25 oct. 2020

all the proprietory IBM Watson and cloud services stuff just distracts from the meat of what I wanted out of the course series. It's not user friendly and required so many steps that had nothing to do with data it was far more frustrating than helpful. I hated every step of the first 5 courses. I'd really like my money back.

par Josh F

19 janv. 2022

On week two and already have issues. Labs FAILED to work and the Db2 program is NOT FUNCTIONING. I contacted IBM and they said this is a KNOWN issue. On top of that, you cant download the CSV files in the lab so how can they even be exported to MySQL or another program? This course is a MAJOR FAIL. STAY FAR AWAY.

par Diogenes C

3 mai 2021

Cannot progress through the course, because it needs access to IBM Db2 cloud service, but after following the instructions, I still get several errors. This is apparently a common issue, as posted on the message board.

The whole use of IBM platforms is troublesome in the whole data science ibm certificate.

par Necip F E

29 avr. 2021

At first, Datasette wasn't working; then IBM DB 2 was giving errors after an "ALTER TABLE" query; for the last, SQL Magic wasn't set correctly. This course was a mess. In discussion forums, I have seen people falling behind from their shcedules because of these errors, and there were barely answers.

par Rodrigo G

18 déc. 2021

This course is incredibely outdated. The content is good however the tools that you are suppose to work with are not Free to use like they tell you they are. The Claim IBM Cloud Feature Codes, do not work, therefore you cannot extend your trial version of the ImbCloud and cannot do the tasks.

par Brandyn H

8 juin 2022

Trying to unenroll from this course BECAUSE ***IBM will not let me create an account and I'm done wasting my time with that. All the other courses are great- strongly dislike this one. Will finish later as last course and find another SQL online class hoping they have DO NOT use IBM.

par Sophie V

27 juil. 2020

The worst course I have ever done. All participants were confused in the final assignment and the instructions were very poorly organized. Lack of clarity and the instructions being very outdated and incorrect lead to thousands of annoyed and stressed students. Waste of time.

par Xirui Z

26 mai 2020

Hi there, in my opinion this course in too short for a beginner and the logic behind the database and relational schema is not very clear. It looks like an instruction book for IBM user, I cannot feel the interaction with the interpreter. But thanks a lot anyway!

par Xuebin C

9 sept. 2021

Finishing the assignment on IBM DB2 is like a lottery, you need to really react quickly because you never know how long DB2 can hold on before next connection error. Thank you IBM, I now know which product I will not use in the future for data projects.

par Stefan J

5 déc. 2021

Content seems like it has been put together in a rush. Platform was down for several days. Peer-review means someone downgrades you for no apparent reason and you have no way of questioning your grader's decisions.

I do not recommend this course!

par Kolin H R

2 juil. 2020

This is very much focused on the IBM cloud. For someone who is not familiar with it will have to spend a considerable amount of time trying to find which is where. Course documents are outdated specifically on creating DBs on the IBM cloud.

par Tong

9 avr. 2022

The IBM db thing really should be removed. They are making this unit an advertisement course for IBM's terrible cloud and online hosting service, yet, the experience handling IBM software or Watson contents or IBM cloud is complete torture.

par Ivan B

23 mai 2020

Google Simulating Environment has the bugs and when you writing to Support, this rich guys stat you to do a free "PROD" testing : no way, it's theirs bugs, and I have my own. What the hell are paid for?

Shame on YOU IBM for such solution!

par Anup S

9 déc. 2021

Can't complete the course as they require you to create an IBM cloud account which is impossible to create. Wanted to post on the discussion form, and every time i tried to do it, it said the server was under maintenance.

par Hon T

30 mars 2022

hello,

I am very mad with registering accounts ibm.

I paid 40$ each month. The course lasts 11 months, and I have only 1 month trial permission.

Do not mention promotion codes. I interupted when I used it.

Bad experiences.

par Tonia M

29 sept. 2020

If you do not have prior knowledge of DB2 and IBM Watson this course is not for you! The instruction to connect the two programs to complete the final project are inadequate at best. Would not recommend this course!

par Facundo O

19 juil. 2020

Not a course for beginners. It advances way too fast and the topics are not explained thoroughly as to truly understand them from a beginner standpoint. Would suggest looking for another course...

par Saito T

6 févr. 2022

The one thing you learn is making a account and trying to use IBM database account is awful. Had to give up due to this and it is just terrible. They should just make assignments on quicklab.

par Sultan M

21 mai 2020

The loading data to database and using the database for peer review task took me several days. It was very anoying task. I dealt with time consuming manual jobs rather than wiring codes

par Lisa S

17 mai 2021

There were connection issues with the labs for many users in my course. We couldn't access the course for a full weekend and the instructors did not respond to any messages for 2 days.

par Vivek R N

12 juil. 2020

Its only about how to connect to IBM DB2. I got stressed out trying to work on the IBM platform. Working on platforms like My SQL is so much smooth when compared to this