Chevron Left
Retour à Databases and SQL for Data Science with Python

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Databases and SQL for Data Science with Python par IBM

4.6
étoiles
15,375 évaluations
1,964 avis

À propos du cours

Much of the world's data resides in databases. SQL (or Structured Query Language) is a powerful language which is used for communicating with and extracting data from databases. A working knowledge of databases and SQL is a must if you want to become a data scientist. The purpose of this course is to introduce relational database concepts and help you learn and apply foundational knowledge of the SQL language. It is also intended to get you started with performing SQL access in a data science environment. The emphasis in this course is on hands-on and practical learning . As such, you will work with real databases, real data science tools, and real-world datasets. You will create a database instance in the cloud. Through a series of hands-on labs you will practice building and running SQL queries. You will also learn how to access databases from Jupyter notebooks using SQL and Python. No prior knowledge of databases, SQL, Python, or programming is required. Anyone can audit this course at no-charge. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you can also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Meilleurs avis

BS

20 mai 2020

Amazing course for beginners! The entire course is well structured and has good hands-on assignments. SQL is extremely essential for Database management and fun learning so please do try this one out!

PK

19 août 2020

A very useful course with some very interesting datasets/Jupyter notebooks to work through/practice your skills. Offers a good balanced blend between theory and practical/practice. Very good course!

Filtrer par :

1876 - 1900 sur 1,983 Avis pour Databases and SQL for Data Science with Python

par Adam J L J H

24 mai 2020

There were a lot of troubleshooting errors that I realise, were not only unique to me. These errors were not addressed properly and I ended googling some of these Issues

par Luca L

23 juin 2020

The course has big technical issues that slow down the completion. I am quite disappointed by the application utilized in the course. The course lessons are good.

par Jay L

29 déc. 2021

The course overall is good with the content. However, there are some technical difficulties to run the final project and have very little support.

par Anandhu H

16 juil. 2021

Course content is great but working on IBM DB2 is very confusing. Faced a lot of technical issues where it took a lot of time to deal with.

par Robert H

17 sept. 2021

T​he quality of the course material, workshops, and support for this class was abysmal compared to the other classes in this series

par Elizaveta N

14 avr. 2022

IBM Cloud is unavailable very often. I had a lot of problems starting the labs just because the tools were not available.

par Nurgul A

9 août 2021

It has many technical issues with IBM Cloud. I couldn't focus on SQL skills from solving IBM connection problems.

par Gopendra M

15 nov. 2019

DB2 is out of the marketing not many people want to learn it, maybe it's time to upgrade it to something latest

par Christophe D

13 juin 2020

The use of IBM cloud was really frustrating as it was very slow and didn't work most of the time.

par WenQiang H

15 févr. 2020

As a serial course in the "specialization", it's too simple, just made the learning path longer.

par Magdalena R

30 déc. 2018

The content is adequate but I found it a bit boring. The classes did not keep my interest.

par jmaritz328

26 oct. 2021

N​eeds to have a lot of work done on the Peer graded assignment department of the course

par Ibrahim A

6 avr. 2020

Please review this course assets! especially IBM DB2 cloud service's availability !!!

par Alexander W C

15 janv. 2020

The IBM service tutorial was hard to follow. Layout of the application has changed.

par Xinxin Z

27 août 2019

The cloud system has so many problems which will prevent us to submit our works.

par Shuang.W

2 mai 2020

so many stuff are out of dates and some instructions were very unclear.

par Raeesah

16 mai 2022

a​lot of the instruction were not clear especially on week 4 and 5

par Tanner L C

15 nov. 2018

Very poorly done. Not enough information on working in the cloud.

par Chitralekha T

2 juin 2021

T​he assisgnment is poorly worded and working in DB2 is a pain

par Oleg S

29 sept. 2020

every material in course not match interface of the programs

par Won D

13 juin 2022

Partly labs not working, tasks unclear, could be better

par Yi C H

14 juin 2022

IBM DB2 database didn't give me good using experience.

par Nitika K

20 sept. 2020

Not suitable for non computers background students.

par Ray Y

15 juil. 2019

WHY FORCE ME USE THE IBM CLOUD? SO COMPLICATED

par abdelkarim b

3 mars 2020

The IBM tools are so unfriendly to new users