Chevron Left
Retour à Databases and SQL for Data Science with Python

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Databases and SQL for Data Science with Python par IBM

4.6
étoiles
15,312 évaluations
1,950 avis

À propos du cours

Much of the world's data resides in databases. SQL (or Structured Query Language) is a powerful language which is used for communicating with and extracting data from databases. A working knowledge of databases and SQL is a must if you want to become a data scientist. The purpose of this course is to introduce relational database concepts and help you learn and apply foundational knowledge of the SQL language. It is also intended to get you started with performing SQL access in a data science environment. The emphasis in this course is on hands-on and practical learning . As such, you will work with real databases, real data science tools, and real-world datasets. You will create a database instance in the cloud. Through a series of hands-on labs you will practice building and running SQL queries. You will also learn how to access databases from Jupyter notebooks using SQL and Python. No prior knowledge of databases, SQL, Python, or programming is required. Anyone can audit this course at no-charge. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you can also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Meilleurs avis

BS

20 mai 2020

Amazing course for beginners! The entire course is well structured and has good hands-on assignments. SQL is extremely essential for Database management and fun learning so please do try this one out!

PK

19 août 2020

A very useful course with some very interesting datasets/Jupyter notebooks to work through/practice your skills. Offers a good balanced blend between theory and practical/practice. Very good course!

Filtrer par :

1476 - 1500 sur 1,971 Avis pour Databases and SQL for Data Science with Python

par Devansh K

9 avr. 2020

Great course with very useful and cohesive content. The IBM db2 software is a bit slow and difficult to access but otherwise a good course

par Patrick C

8 nov. 2021

The course is good; it will have been great however if the PowerPoint of the class was made available to students taking the certificate.

par Mathijs d G

7 juil. 2020

Best Course so far in this series. The labs in week 3 and 4 are especially good, with lots of problems to solve on real-world datasets.

par Vladislav G

18 févr. 2020

A good level of complexity with enough tutorials to understand it all. Though, sometimes they were repeating something several times...

par Marcelo V

16 août 2021

El curso prolijo, cumple con su cometido. Me hace ruido el uso de las Jupyter Notebooks, Quiza porque aun no descubrí su practicidad.

par Kyle M

27 févr. 2020

The IBM DB2 database was very buggy and unreliable. I spent much of my time waiting for the database to perform simple computations.

par Petar O

2 sept. 2019

Some instructions could have been more clear.

Overall communication could be done better (if it's needed).

All on all, i am satisfied.

par prashant g

2 sept. 2019

this course was awesome i learn many things related to database and in jupyter environment in python and access data through cloud

par Alok M

28 janv. 2020

It would be great if things got covered in a more structured manner. Week 4 is so damn confusing and took a lot of precious time.

par Ajith B

15 juin 2021

Over all it's an awesome course with good quality content. Highly recommended for new learners who don't know anything about SQL

par Michael A

28 mai 2021

I wish there was more hands on work, but it seems like you tested me well, because I spent a lot of time working the problems :)

par Roberto P C

22 sept. 2019

CRIME.CSV file had an incorrect setup (date format), since that part was not part of the learning I think it should be corrected

par RAVI J

7 août 2020

The database SQL MODULE IS REALLY HELPED ME.

BUT final assignment was difficult .There is no interaction to resolve my problems

par Collin C

6 janv. 2020

Lots of good material. Much of it is a commercial for IBM. Directions for operating within the IBM data structure is outdated.

par Jason K

6 déc. 2019

Good course, came away with a solid understanding of basic SQL. The assignments and project were helpful and fun to complete.

par Арсений

23 juil. 2019

A great and solid introductory course to SQL. I recommend it to those who want to aquaint themselves with databases and sql.

par Serdar M

7 nov. 2018

the course is not bad, but for the beginners who don't know anything in this course some lessons are not clear to understand

par Pulkit P

18 nov. 2019

In this course basic was easily explained and it was great course. but wanted to learn more about sql lacked in this course

par Phenil B

9 avr. 2019

Feels like lectures are being give by an AI instead of an actual teacher. Also some things get repeated in several videos.

par Sabah P

16 juil. 2019

The additional activities helped a lot. This definitely sets you up with the fundamentals. From there it is all practice.

par Chima E

6 juil. 2020

The first course I have encountered with lots of labs that make you research and engage more with the course material.

par Amogha

1 nov. 2020

For non-programmers or people with no computer background, it is a bit difficult to comprehend. But overall it is OK.

par Ninad M K

11 juil. 2020

This course was good and gives me a clear picture of how to connect python with databases and perform SQL operations.

par yash

27 mars 2020

It is extremely Good , but it should contain some more information about the sql i personally think that, thank you

par Haley T

16 janv. 2019

Great content! Highly recommend for those needed a DB refresher or beginning a journey in the field of Data Science.