Chevron Left
Retour à Databases and SQL for Data Science with Python

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Databases and SQL for Data Science with Python par Réseau de compétences IBM

4.6
étoiles
16,927 évaluations

À propos du cours

Working knowledge of SQL (or Structured Query Language) is a must for data professionals like Data Scientists, Data Analysts and Data Engineers. Much of the world's data resides in databases. SQL is a powerful language used for communicating with and extracting data from databases. In this course you will learn SQL inside out- from the very basics of Select statements to advanced concepts like JOINs. You will: -write foundational SQL statements like: SELECT, INSERT, UPDATE, and DELETE -filter result sets, use WHERE, COUNT, DISTINCT, and LIMIT clauses -differentiate between DML & DDL -CREATE, ALTER, DROP and load tables -use string patterns and ranges; ORDER and GROUP result sets, and built-in database functions -build sub-queries and query data from multiple tables -access databases as a data scientist using Jupyter notebooks with SQL and Python -work with advanced concepts like Stored Procedures, Views, ACID Transactions, Inner & Outer JOINs Through hands-on labs and projects, you will practice building SQL queries, work with real databases on the Cloud, and use real data science tools. In the final project you’ll analyze multiple real-world datasets to demonstrate your skills....

Meilleurs avis

BS

20 mai 2020

Amazing course for beginners! The entire course is well structured and has good hands-on assignments. SQL is extremely essential for Database management and fun learning so please do try this one out!

SR

25 août 2022

I am thankful to coursera for providing database and sql for data science course in such a way that anyone can

understand the basic fundamental of sql and database. I learn a lot from this course.

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 2,218 Avis pour Databases and SQL for Data Science with Python

par Vivian E Z

21 déc. 2020

This course is the lowest quality course of coursera. Credentials in final assigment don't come through. The instructions are poorly written, thank god I have before hand knowledge of ibm cloud. not a single course worked as it is intended. Total rip off of my money, since you can't check final assigment before subscribing to the course.

par Pallavi K

20 août 2020

A very useful course with some very interesting datasets/Jupyter notebooks to work through/practice your skills. Offers a good balanced blend between theory and practical/practice. Very good course!

par Pranay C

26 mai 2019

This course teaches you the basics of SQL completely unrelated to Data Science. SQL is not mentioned in any further courses in the specialization. Could have very well skipped this course from the specialization. There was not even a single assignment that involved both SQL and Data Science.

par Derek A

27 avr. 2019

No videos for week 2, sub-queries were confusing and questions 9 and 10 on final project are very 'vague' and 'confusing' with asking questions about Area(s) when in examples and previous course work we were taught to use group by, but correct answers did not use group by.

par Ashish D

22 déc. 2019

Very limited to IBM DB2. Not useful in real world.

Very limited and restrictive practice and assinments.

For a true learning experience one needs to do a lot of external research and work to show a measureable benifit.

par Asif A

30 mai 2020

It's my first course at Coursera and it's quite good. By this course now I'm able to partially working as data analyst soon to be working as full-time analyst.I'm very thankful to the instructor.

par Suraj R G

25 déc. 2019

One of the best course I completed on Coursera. All the learning material is well organised and easy to understand. Also the non-graded sections regarding relational databases are interesting.

par Mo R

26 nov. 2019

Really right to the point and efficient. Good examples and short direct videos. I had no idea about SQL before and now I can run good queries and have enough tools to learn even more.

par Mokshlakshmi B

24 mars 2019

The hands-on labs were extremely engaging and the quizzes were very informative.

par Tanveer J

6 juin 2019

Worth all the effort..! Great coursework if you're willing to spend some time to understand DB2 infrastructure,creating Db2 database on IBM Cloud, compose and execute SQL queries, and access a database from Python based Jupyter notebooks. Key takeaways from the course : - Creating databases on IBM Cloud - Troubleshooting basic loading errors - Working closely on creating tables on real time IBM DB2 instances - Connecting to db instances using python and perform basic data summarization - Performing data loading through RestAPI's

par Pranav V

29 mai 2019

please give details on how to connect database with notebook

par Liudmyla C

13 janv. 2021

1-3 weeks of the course were more or less consistent, I googles few things, mostly out of curiosity. So weeks 1-3 are educating well.

Week 4 is poorly written from pedagogical standpoint. It is my view and I am a Master in Pedagogy. Unfortunately, week 4 does not differentiate general knowledge from IBM DB-specific notions. I struggled many times to finish it by finding missing parts of the knowledge puzzle over Internet.

Now I came to the conclusion that it is not worse the time. I will find a course with better structuring to cover week 4 topics.

I quit it when I completed 76% of the course. I cannot pursue it for certificate only, knowledge matters more.

par Kevin F

10 nov. 2021

The content of this course is fine but as of right now it is nearly unusable since most of the tools that are meant to be used with this course are currently broken or unavailable. This is made abundantly clear in the forums where many people have posted about these issues but not yet received any solutions. I spent many extra hours simply working around the logistical challenges of not having access to the tools you are supposed to learn on and relearning content so I could use it on alternative tools.

par Brandon W

29 févr. 2020

Lots of errors. To this course's credit, there was a lot of effort providing practice work in the early material. For the more difficult tasks at the end, there was far less structured practice work.

https://www.w3schools.com/sql/default.asp this link will come in extremely useful, as will supplementary YouTube videos..

par Bernhard M

3 avr. 2019

Using days to find solutions, which are not presented in the course but necessary to get along.

par Siddhartha S P

14 oct. 2019

Course is not that informative and it seems in a hurry to complete topics .

par George M

1 sept. 2019

too fast and confusing.

par Wallace G

26 oct. 2021

Enjoyed this section as it was more hands on and programming related. The final project had some issues connecting which made finishing the course a bit frustrating, but in the end I (along with other students according to the messages section) figured out a work around. I would recommend to the team to allow students to complete the final project directly in IBM dB2 vs. attempting to connect from a 3rd party tool -- unnecessary and not how we will work in real life.

par Hsin-Yi L

22 janv. 2019

Highly recommended. I was a newbie for mySQL and this course offers a good entry point and insights for database and SQL. The final assignment could be somehow challenging for people without programming experience, but the discussion forum is active and the course instructor Rav is very attentive, responding to questions in the forum. I solved some problems just base on the search funtion in the forum. This is the best course I learned with coursera so far!

par Paul A

28 sept. 2021

Great intro to SQL! The lab work really helped develop my understanding of how to actually interact with databases and start using them for projects and the final assignment was an excellent application to real world data. The only thing I found weak about the course were the quizzes --- there just wasn't any real meat to them and they didn't help.

par Louis C

17 nov. 2020

This course is great! I have learned so many things from it, thank you very much. I really like the IBM cloud platform, it is easy to use and easy to learn. I am looking forward to having the next course!

par Manula V

9 avr. 2020

So far in my journey through the IBM Data Science Professional certificate, this course is the best as it contains more practical lab questions after the lectures.

par Laxmi Y

19 juil. 2019

it is a great course for beginners who wants to have an understanding of Database concepts and hands on experience as well

par Juan A

24 mars 2019

Amazing. The difficult in the SQL is very good to make you think in real life problems.

par ruhul a

10 avr. 2020

its a must skill for everyone into data science field