Chevron Left
Retour à Databases and SQL for Data Science with Python

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Databases and SQL for Data Science with Python par IBM

4.6
étoiles
15,312 évaluations
1,950 avis

À propos du cours

Much of the world's data resides in databases. SQL (or Structured Query Language) is a powerful language which is used for communicating with and extracting data from databases. A working knowledge of databases and SQL is a must if you want to become a data scientist. The purpose of this course is to introduce relational database concepts and help you learn and apply foundational knowledge of the SQL language. It is also intended to get you started with performing SQL access in a data science environment. The emphasis in this course is on hands-on and practical learning . As such, you will work with real databases, real data science tools, and real-world datasets. You will create a database instance in the cloud. Through a series of hands-on labs you will practice building and running SQL queries. You will also learn how to access databases from Jupyter notebooks using SQL and Python. No prior knowledge of databases, SQL, Python, or programming is required. Anyone can audit this course at no-charge. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you can also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Meilleurs avis

BS

20 mai 2020

Amazing course for beginners! The entire course is well structured and has good hands-on assignments. SQL is extremely essential for Database management and fun learning so please do try this one out!

PK

19 août 2020

A very useful course with some very interesting datasets/Jupyter notebooks to work through/practice your skills. Offers a good balanced blend between theory and practical/practice. Very good course!

Filtrer par :

1751 - 1775 sur 1,972 Avis pour Databases and SQL for Data Science with Python

par Parth R J

5 févr. 2019

the course is good but the way they teach you is not as good as other IBM courses it was bit confusing for me where to write the code etc the instructions were not as clear as they should be

par Nick J

18 juin 2020

Useful course, but the instructors aren't engaging enough in my opinion. I only really felt interested right at the end, when I was trying to work things out in the final assessment.

par Aishik S

2 oct. 2020

Could not get the dataset from the assignment, always threw xml error, had to go to some other guys github profile who completed the course, thank fully he attached the dataset used

par Jorge D

6 oct. 2021

It should be stated that the exercises need to be completed in Watson Studio because there are errors with the Lab tool. I lost a lot of time doing this module with these errors.

par Brent M

15 nov. 2019

Not super clear and struggles a bit with accessing and connecting to the DB2 I think the examples should match what is on the assignment and really break down the query language.

par Pali M

28 avr. 2021

The labs in this course did not work. This led me to using external platforms for my assignment which took a lot of time to configure and install relevant modules and libraries.

par Daniel F

4 oct. 2021

T​he content of the course was good but it should be updated and coorcted. Especially in week 4 I spent more time working on Labs to work than actually working in the Labs.

par Sisir K

7 févr. 2019

The speaker in the videos goes too fast. The hands-on labs are very useful and were my primary sources of learning. The videos didn’t help much with the learning process.

par Vincent E

27 nov. 2021

The Jupyter Notebook portion was difficult to setup. The instructions for the Jupyter Notebook were incorrect. I had to rely on forum comments to fix the problem.

par Dale W

6 mai 2022

T​he python portion of the course is not very involved and poor usage of style (lack of upper case SQL keywords) makes learning more difficult than necessary.

par Aniruddh G

11 avr. 2019

The environment is difficult to set up. For someone who knows SQL and has worked on other platforms the IBM Cloud and workspace are difficult to set up.

par Mika K

25 nov. 2021

Content is very good. Problem is that there was many problems with apps/launchers. Many others have had similar problems based on the comment section.

par Manuel M B

16 mai 2020

The course is good, but i think that you will provide a platform to practice while watching the videos. In some examples the data base is not upload.

par Vyacheslav I

25 nov. 2019

A little to none explanations, very easy quizzes. Low quality slides. Good if you want to remember lines without understanding what they are doing.

par aakash a

15 févr. 2019

Learnt a lot about connecting database from python and how jupyter notebooks are useful.

Please mention IBM DB2 only, if it covers only IBM DB2.

Thanks

par Soh J

10 mars 2020

The lesson and video itself is okay in general, but the bugs for the labs and assignment is what makes this course very annoying and time consuming.

par Mohammad R

24 juin 2022

very short descriptive course, i had previous knowledge of sql so it was much easier for me but for a beginner it was not comprehensive i would say

par Abdul A

26 avr. 2022

multiple times facing issues with external tool, it won't open, the link to download data sets don't work. I couldn't complete the course on time.

par Deleted A

22 oct. 2021

t​he third party tool failed and it was incredibly frustrating to try and move everything to Watson Studio. Once I got that going tho it was fine.

par Roger S P M

29 déc. 2018

Getting the right syntax for Python and SQL together was really tricky/difficult. I wish there were a reference book/website for additional study.

par Kyle S

16 mai 2020

The basics were easy. The hard part were the instructions in the course didn't tell you all the steps that you needed to do to launch the labs.

par Akash C

26 oct. 2019

Some of the documents which are referring to IBM cloud are outdated. Otherwise this course is really good some one like who is beginner in SQL.

par Julio C R

17 nov. 2021

The course was pretty dull in my opinion. My overall thought is that they are trying to impress the student rather than teaching the basics.

par Robert C

25 avr. 2020

Instruction is overall pretty good, but there are some gaps. Final assignment and tech issues can lead to a rather frustrating experience.

par Matthew A

12 mai 2019

This course was OK, but I'd still like to see more hands-on exercises and a final assignment that's more aligned to the prior coursework