Chevron Left
Retour à Databases and SQL for Data Science with Python

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Databases and SQL for Data Science with Python par Réseau de compétences IBM

4.6
étoiles
16,966 évaluations

À propos du cours

Working knowledge of SQL (or Structured Query Language) is a must for data professionals like Data Scientists, Data Analysts and Data Engineers. Much of the world's data resides in databases. SQL is a powerful language used for communicating with and extracting data from databases. In this course you will learn SQL inside out- from the very basics of Select statements to advanced concepts like JOINs. You will: -write foundational SQL statements like: SELECT, INSERT, UPDATE, and DELETE -filter result sets, use WHERE, COUNT, DISTINCT, and LIMIT clauses -differentiate between DML & DDL -CREATE, ALTER, DROP and load tables -use string patterns and ranges; ORDER and GROUP result sets, and built-in database functions -build sub-queries and query data from multiple tables -access databases as a data scientist using Jupyter notebooks with SQL and Python -work with advanced concepts like Stored Procedures, Views, ACID Transactions, Inner & Outer JOINs Through hands-on labs and projects, you will practice building SQL queries, work with real databases on the Cloud, and use real data science tools. In the final project you’ll analyze multiple real-world datasets to demonstrate your skills....

Meilleurs avis

BS

20 mai 2020

Amazing course for beginners! The entire course is well structured and has good hands-on assignments. SQL is extremely essential for Database management and fun learning so please do try this one out!

SR

25 août 2022

I am thankful to coursera for providing database and sql for data science course in such a way that anyone can

understand the basic fundamental of sql and database. I learn a lot from this course.

Filtrer par :

1626 - 1650 sur 2,226 Avis pour Databases and SQL for Data Science with Python

par Nida Q

7 juil. 2022

It was really great but i had some issues with the Skills Network Lab while working with DB2. I am happy just wanted to make sure other learners don't get the same issues. Thank you so much for the great course

par Paul S

21 juin 2020

Issues with DB2 loading tables apparently due to different versions was the only technical problem encountered by myself several others (see forum) made me loose a lot of time. Otherwise this is a great course.

par Rodrigo C M

27 août 2019

It will give you an idea of what can you do with free databases resourses using sql to manipulate relational databases. you'll also utilize jupiter notebooks to query data connecting the notebook to a database.

par Timothy-Ray H

11 oct. 2020

This was a very interesting course. It was harder than it needed to be due to a few errors in code, but that also made it more interesting and challenging to verify that you were retaining the information.

par a e

15 sept. 2022

there are some unnesessary hardships for the students becase either the IBM tools are not working or not available, or becasue the alternative tools are not properly reivewed and thus contanin mistakes.

par Dmitry E

28 déc. 2019

Course is god enough. However the last assessment is not. Misprints and not clear questions lead to disappointing marks in the end. Also other students marked assessments based on their understanding.

par Rick K

7 janv. 2022

Most of it really good. I think joins should be covered in the base material and there should be less of an emphasis on sub-queries. The Peer Reviewed final was a little confusing in its questioning.

par Aren T

27 févr. 2020

A very useful course with some very interesting datasets/Jupyter notebooks to work through/practice your skills. Offers a good balanced blend between theory and practical/practice. Very good course!

par Joy B

7 mai 2021

Much important instruction was missing which lead to a delay in submission of the peer assignment. Various errors popped up which had no solution in the discussion forum also. Kindly look into it.

par asher b

2 nov. 2018

Covers the basics, but might be a little difficult for a complete beginner. Manageable, but difficult. Needs more help using SQL within a Jupyter Notebook which should be in the earlier labs.

par Charmy N V

24 janv. 2023

The course is good with all proper content and practices. However, the evaluation technique for screen shots is not very great. Sometimes its quite difficult to get appropriate screen shots.

par Trang N D N

8 mai 2020

Overall is a nice course. It was a bit confused because Handson Lab related to each other. It would be nicer to have a short remind from previous labs or better to keep labs independently.

par David A

2 oct. 2019

Course was well organized, I found the lab exercise to be useful in learning the material. The quizzes and final project were fair and tested my knowledge of the concepts. Great course!

par Sonam S

1 juil. 2019

I liked the way this course is structured and I am really happy with the kind of exercise it contains. It would be really great if more details regarding the python script was provided

par Stan M

21 sept. 2020

Good content. I have learnt a lot :) Please improve the uploading files for the tests. There were several loading errors coming from the files which should not happen at this stage...

par Vijaya S R

12 déc. 2020

It was good for basic knowledge of SQL. It would be better if we could understand more on Joins, Grant functions. But thanks for the great work. It was really good for me personally

par ANEEKA A

18 mai 2020

There lack of guidance for those who get stuck. The instructors are not available to guide. The discussions might look helpful but they consume our time or say waste a lot of time .

par Irina L T

22 nov. 2020

(MINUSES) Was Not enough coding practice, some tech difficulties with DB2 and SQL, not responsive on forums, 24hrs response should be the practice

(PLUSES) otherwise, great course!

par APURBA C

14 juil. 2019

The course starts from the basics but progresses to intermediate level concepts in SQL, like joins and subqueries, which are required for day to day work in the Software industry.

par RAKESH Y

8 avr. 2020

This "

Databases and SQL for Data Science" course was good. I learned too many new things and it really helped me by providing fundamental knowledge regarding databases and SQL.

"

par Judith R

13 mai 2020

This was an excellent course even though it was challenging. I was able to move from introductory SQL to Intermediate level. I really, really enjoyed the practice exercises.

par yma p

12 mai 2020

A really good course. The lab assignments improves the efficacy of the course and enhances your conceptual understanding of the requirements of cloud databases in data science

par Johnathan L

11 juil. 2022

Good course on the basics of SQL. I was surprised that it didn't cover JOINS in the main section of the course, but you get the option to take it as a bonus, that's a plus.

par KOVVURI K D

20 mai 2020

I am so much glad to learn Databases and sql for data science and completed my certification.

I strongly recommended this course who does not know any thing about database.

par JAYANTH D

15 mai 2020

There are many technical issues in IBM Watson Studio but due to the availability of peer community, the messages in discussions helped me a lot to completed this course.