Chevron Left
Retour à Sport et société

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Sport et société par Université Duke

4.8
étoiles
756 évaluations
196 avis

À propos du cours

Sports play a giant role in contemporary society worldwide. But few of us pause to think about the larger questions of money, politics, race, sex, culture, and commercialization that surround sports everywhere. This course draws on the tools of anthropology, sociology, history, and other disciplines to give you new perspectives on the games we watch and play. It's the new and improved version of Professor Orin Starn's original "Sports and Society" for Coursera, which drew more than 40,000 students. We will focus on both popular sports like soccer (or “football,” as anyone outside America calls it), basketball, and baseball, and also lesser-known ones like mountain-climbing and fishing. You will never watch or think about sports in the same way again....

Meilleurs avis

MM

Nov 12, 2016

I loved this particular course. The topics are relevant. Each topic is supported by historical facts and examples and how is it relevant in the present time. It was a great learning experience!!!

LK

Jan 07, 2020

One of the best courses that mixed interesting facts with theories. I study sports management, it's really intriguing to see how sports social values entwined with each other in history!

Filtrer par :

76 - 100 sur 194 Avis pour Sport et société

par Hernadi F

Sep 12, 2017

These lecture are amazing and very unique. I got new perspective about Sports particularly the rise of sport with age-by-age

par Uriel R

Nov 14, 2016

Great class, easy to follow, and very informative. One of my favorite, if not my favorite, course I have taken in Coursera.

par Maria A S

Jul 05, 2020

very interesting and informative course. The instructor did an exceptional job. Kept the entire narration so interesting.

par Timur A

May 22, 2020

The best sports related course I ever had at Coursera! Fresh approach and a lot of insights! Thanks a lot, Mr. Starn!

par David V D

Sep 18, 2016

Got to learn a lot about sports and how it can have a complete different perceptive than only watching or playing it.

par Davis J

Jan 27, 2016

This is by far the best course I have taken from Coursera. Orin is very knowledgeable and passionate in his lectures.

par Matthew D

Jul 01, 2020

Very interesting combination of history of sport, psychology of sport, and society in general. Highly recommended.

par Arun J

Jun 13, 2020

I really enjoyed this course which helps to know about the modernisation and history of sports Thank you team DUKE.

par Muhammad A J

Feb 09, 2019

Excellent topic and well presented for those looking for an understanding between sports and society as a whole.

par Parker W

Apr 19, 2020

Enjoyable overview of sports and society. It raised a number of angles and thoughts I had never thought of.

par Chew W Y

Jun 03, 2016

Great course, passionate instructor, lively examples. I highly recommend this course for all sports fans!

par Martin S

Aug 08, 2016

Great course that look at sports from an anthropological view and exposes many ideas that even the hard

par José E R A

Mar 25, 2020

Excelente, curso recomendado para cualquier persona que quiera dedicarse a las ciencias del deporte.

par Santiago M Q

Jul 16, 2020

Great course that provides comparison between the sports world and the events of the real world.

par Jesus J V C

Jul 17, 2020

EXCELENTE EXPERIENCIA, GRAN CONOCIMIENTO DEL DOCTOR, MUCHO QUE APRENDER Y REFLEXIONAR.

GRACIAS.

par Rodrigo V G

Jan 10, 2018

Excelente! Logras recordar o aprender momentos históricos que marcan pautas para los deportes.

par Joe P B

Jul 16, 2020

Orin Stan is an intriguing person . Thank you for the experience and opportunity to learn.

par Shahram C

Jul 21, 2020

What a course...extremely knowledgeable and interesting.... Thank you course era and DUKE

par Jose A

Jun 07, 2020

If you love sports and everything that surrounds it, you will definitely love this class.

par Emil

Oct 27, 2018

Nice and refreshing course. I liked best the video game lecture and the book recommended.

par Mahnoosh D

Jun 30, 2020

one of the most enjoyable and beneficial courses I've ever taken

Thank you dear Mr. Starn

par Sagar A

Sep 27, 2018

It is an excellent Course!!Great insight into one of the important aspects of sports

par Djoanna S J

Jun 25, 2020

Learned so much from this course. Great teacher, thorough discussion of each topic.

par mosharaf h

Apr 21, 2020

Loved it. Looking forward to any other sports related course from professor starn.

par Kathlyn E R

May 26, 2020

This was my first Coursera class and I'll be back for more. Interesting and fun.