Chevron Left
Retour à Sport et société

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Sport et société par Université Duke

4.8
étoiles
587 évaluations
138 avis

À propos du cours

Sports play a giant role in contemporary society worldwide. But few of us pause to think about the larger questions of money, politics, race, sex, culture, and commercialization that surround sports everywhere. This course draws on the tools of anthropology, sociology, history, and other disciplines to give you new perspectives on the games we watch and play. It's the new and improved version of Professor Orin Starn's original "Sports and Society" for Coursera, which drew more than 40,000 students. We will focus on both popular sports like soccer (or “football,” as anyone outside America calls it), basketball, and baseball, and also lesser-known ones like mountain-climbing and fishing. You will never watch or think about sports in the same way again....

Meilleurs avis

MM

Nov 12, 2016

I loved this particular course. The topics are relevant. Each topic is supported by historical facts and examples and how is it relevant in the present time. It was a great learning experience!!!

LK

Jan 07, 2020

One of the best courses that mixed interesting facts with theories. I study sports management, it's really intriguing to see how sports social values entwined with each other in history!

Filtrer par :

51 - 75 sur 137 Avis pour Sport et société

par Tashin I

Jan 11, 2019

Awesome lecturer, reveals topics comprehensively. Lectures are well-structured. The course makes me learn more about sports.

par Hernadi F

Sep 12, 2017

These lecture are amazing and very unique. I got new perspective about Sports particularly the rise of sport with age-by-age

par Uriel R

Nov 14, 2016

Great class, easy to follow, and very informative. One of my favorite, if not my favorite, course I have taken in Coursera.

par Timur A

May 22, 2020

The best sports related course I ever had at Coursera! Fresh approach and a lot of insights! Thanks a lot, Mr. Starn!

par David V D

Sep 18, 2016

Got to learn a lot about sports and how it can have a complete different perceptive than only watching or playing it.

par Davis J

Jan 27, 2016

This is by far the best course I have taken from Coursera. Orin is very knowledgeable and passionate in his lectures.

par Muhammad A J

Feb 09, 2019

Excellent topic and well presented for those looking for an understanding between sports and society as a whole.

par Parker W

Apr 19, 2020

Enjoyable overview of sports and society. It raised a number of angles and thoughts I had never thought of.

par Chew W Y

Jun 03, 2016

Great course, passionate instructor, lively examples. I highly recommend this course for all sports fans!

par Martin S

Aug 08, 2016

Great course that look at sports from an anthropological view and exposes many ideas that even the hard

par José E R A

Mar 25, 2020

Excelente, curso recomendado para cualquier persona que quiera dedicarse a las ciencias del deporte.

par Rodrigo V G

Jan 10, 2018

Excelente! Logras recordar o aprender momentos históricos que marcan pautas para los deportes.

par Emil

Oct 27, 2018

Nice and refreshing course. I liked best the video game lecture and the book recommended.

par Sagar A

Sep 27, 2018

It is an excellent Course!!Great insight into one of the important aspects of sports

par mosharaf h

Apr 21, 2020

Loved it. Looking forward to any other sports related course from professor starn.

par Kathlyn E R

May 26, 2020

This was my first Coursera class and I'll be back for more. Interesting and fun.

par Moussa

Apr 15, 2017

I am currently following this course and I can say that I am really enjoying.

par Senga69

Dec 25, 2016

Excellent cours qui offre un point de vue original sur nos sociétés modernes.

par Areeb A P

Apr 28, 2020

Really enjoyed the course, explored a completely new dimension of sport.

par Lee J

Nov 09, 2018

Very insightful, and well communicated by the teacher. Very enjoyable!

par Shubham M A

May 11, 2020

Good course learned about different sports and it's impact on society

par Mauro T

May 19, 2020

I enjoyed every single week of this course. Thank you Mr. Orin Starn

par Unal G

May 11, 2016

I loved this course, clear and rich instruction. highly recommended

par Phoebe S T W

May 16, 2020

Thank you for this. I have learned a lot from it. Take Care always

par Jennie v d B

Jun 14, 2018

This class is so fun and touches on so many topics (and sports)!