Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Molecular Spectroscopy

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to Molecular Spectroscopy par Université de Manchester

4.7
étoiles
1,992 évaluations
529 avis

À propos du cours

The course introduces the three key spectroscopic methods used by chemists and biochemists to analyse the molecular and electronic structure of atoms and molecules. These are UV/Visible , Infra-red (IR) and Nuclear Magnetic Resonance (NMR) spectroscopies. The content is presented using short focussed and interactive screencast presentations accompanied by formative quizzes to probe understanding of the key concepts presented. Numerous exercises are provided to facilitate mastery of each topic. A unique virtual spectroscopic laboratory is made available to enable students to measure and analyse spectra online. Assessment is via summative quizzes completed during the course period....

Meilleurs avis

KB
14 oct. 2020

This course helped me to further understand the principle behinds the 3 main spectroscopic techniques: UV/VIS, IR and NMR which is very beneficial for my future career working in a lab environment.

MR
9 sept. 2020

Muy bien todo y super completo, ayuda aun mas en esta situación de cuarentena porque facilita la información y es una nueva manera de aprender que esta muy bien fundamentada y muy bien organizada

Filtrer par :

501 - 525 sur 528 Avis pour Introduction to Molecular Spectroscopy

par Siobhán O

25 août 2020

It was OK, the workings to the answers would be very useful! You can get it wrong so many times and still never find out the answer when you finally pass in a quiz which is frustrating. Also more interactiveness would be appreciated rather than just watching students in a lecture hall.

I expected videos, sample questions and workings, better week study sheets etc

par Deybi F A A

19 août 2020

The course is short and I believe that the course is for people to know the topics, if you do not know them, you will probably get confused. I would like they left more support material to learn and that in the exams the topics seen were asked. I would like the course to be revised in order to improve learning.

par asmaa g

5 déc. 2020

it would be better if it activate the option of verifying of the result or for showing it after limited times of tries .

sometimes in the quiz there are questions with laws that are not discussed in the course .

also it would be better of having a book as a reference to study

par ebron f

9 nov. 2020

Good course, had the opportunity to learn new concepts. But the certificate coursera is providing is having some issues on verification and The University logo is not fully showing in the certificate its only partially visible.... HOPING COURSERA WILL HELP ME OUT.

par Teri S

17 juil. 2020

The subject matter is interesting and enjoyable to learn about.

However, I felt that it was poorly presented. The lecturer just rambled through the prepared slides, rather than introducing and explaining the topics to his audience.

par Chow Y S

22 juin 2020

Overall a decent introduction to spectroscopy but at week 3 the practice quiz test concepts that were not taught. Hence, unable to complete but still able to complete this module because it's ungraded

par Nimrod B

25 avr. 2018

Nice overview of the field but poorly written exams, focusing on technical minutia.

Even worse, some problems are not solvable based on the knowledge given in the course.

par Yogen M B

20 mai 2020

The course is very good. Quizzes for the Week 3 are messed up and need a lot of work. Could have had more examples of spectrum analysis.

par Niranjani D

15 sept. 2020

The lectures could have been more clear and planned. The assignments are really good and churns-up our mind to imbibe the concepts.

par Morgan L G R

13 oct. 2020

Good content to go through the basics, however lack of details and theory about the quantum physics underlying NMR and IR

par Madhusudana R M

22 juin 2020

It is useful only for already subject known candidates. Its highly difficult to understand new to spectroscopy

par Muskan k

26 juil. 2020

Numerical parts is excellent ! and only lectures are quite long and bit difficult to understand

par Yurshanva K

29 juin 2019

The content is good but the lectures audio was quite disturbing

par Michele H

17 nov. 2021

Good intro but had to learn a lot outside of the lectures

par Akhil H

17 juin 2020

lots of improvements required

par Frank B

11 août 2017

Sometimes confusing!

par Mayur

3 févr. 2021

Good course

par MUHAMMED S

19 juin 2020

Good course

par Juan F S

9 mai 2021

Although this is an exciting topic, this is the worse MOOC I've ever taken. It based on live classes recordings (you can hear people talking in the background); we only watch the whiteboard and a pen drawing. The audio is not perfect; a lot of coughs. And English subtitles are plenty of mistakes. It seems the instructor did not commit himself to prepare this MOOC; he just compiled old materials to sell a product. Even some quizzes questions have errors (you can find other students' comments on the forum). I hated this course, and my only motivation was to finish it and forget it.

par ELENA F D

12 mai 2020

I am quite disappointed with the course. The lectures are so monotonous and hard to follow properly. The explanations are pretty poor and you need to check extra information to complete the quizzes. I you don´t know nothing about this field it is goint to be extremly difficult for a student. I you already have the basics knowleage it is ok.

The bright side is that you have the slides available for consultation and the practical quizzes with the simulations are useful.

par Raghav M

9 mai 2020

Overall presentations require much more improvement as it was very difficult of listening to the lecture. All the calculations were made too much mess.

par Daniel A V

3 nov. 2019

Muy baja calidad de las explicaciones, es necesario estudiar en otros referentes bibliográficos para poder superar el curso, es monótono y aburrido.

par SAYANTAN M

12 sept. 2020

Course is quite outdated and new modified course on this very important topic must be launched with better teaching methods.

par Misbah

21 août 2020

where is my certificate?

par Prathamesh S M

4 févr. 2021

Good