Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Molecular Spectroscopy

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to Molecular Spectroscopy par Université de Manchester

4.7
étoiles
2,071 évaluations
542 avis

À propos du cours

The course introduces the three key spectroscopic methods used by chemists and biochemists to analyse the molecular and electronic structure of atoms and molecules. These are UV/Visible , Infra-red (IR) and Nuclear Magnetic Resonance (NMR) spectroscopies. The content is presented using short focussed and interactive screencast presentations accompanied by formative quizzes to probe understanding of the key concepts presented. Numerous exercises are provided to facilitate mastery of each topic. A unique virtual spectroscopic laboratory is made available to enable students to measure and analyse spectra online. Assessment is via summative quizzes completed during the course period....

Meilleurs avis

KB

14 oct. 2020

This course helped me to further understand the principle behinds the 3 main spectroscopic techniques: UV/VIS, IR and NMR which is very beneficial for my future career working in a lab environment.

MR

9 sept. 2020

Muy bien todo y super completo, ayuda aun mas en esta situación de cuarentena porque facilita la información y es una nueva manera de aprender que esta muy bien fundamentada y muy bien organizada

Filtrer par :

76 - 100 sur 546 Avis pour Introduction to Molecular Spectroscopy

par Renan A d S

20 juin 2020

A great opportunity to improve skills on the subject and learn. Teacher was great with good examples and explanation, everyone interested on the content should join.

par Ali B

10 août 2021

Everything was clearly and explicitly explained by a moderator. Especially helpful were interactive lab experiments and related tasks. This was a great experience!

par KEYURKUMAR K A

19 mai 2020

I 've learned lots of thing in this course about spectroscopy which are very much useful for me in theoritical studies and as well as practical. Good Experienced.

par Yashwantsinh J

10 juin 2020

It was a good learning experience and the faculty presented in a nice way to understand, we are waiting for next similar kind of sessions from your university.

par Benjamin C C

8 juin 2020

Excellent course, I learned a lot, I am very grateful for teaching the courses, it was a good experience to learn in online. Thank you very much to Cursera!!!

par Dr B K S

22 mai 2020

Introduction to molecular spectroscopy course is very good for science stream, resource person teaches very nicely, designing of the course is very good.

par GAYATHRY T C

10 avr. 2021

It is a wonderful opportunity to learn spectroscopic techniques. I likes this course structure very much. I am so happy to take part in this course.

par Anushka G

27 janv. 2022

​i learned alot from this course things i knew and i didnt knew it has all practicality of spectrums to run and check how a spectra will be obtained

par Sergio A D A

8 oct. 2020

Excellent course, I understand in deep the science of Spectroscopy and how I would identify different compounds in basis at the technique that I use

par RAO U D K

11 sept. 2020

This course was very interesting and objective. I like this course. I hope that this will help me in the future to use the spectroscopic techniques.

par suman k b

3 juil. 2020

this course is very useful for chemistry faculty and student in molecular spectroscopy. in this course lab quiz and graph technology is wonderful.

par Ragini R

11 juin 2020

It was a wonderful learning experience. Solving the quiz was a lot of fun. I really appreciate the content and distribution of the topics. Regards.

par Navneet U

2 août 2020

Most informative and knowledgeable content with good presentation, this course help me to improve my knowledge about Spectroscopy (UV, IR and NMR)

par Dr S A

19 juin 2020

The course was very interesting. Specially I liked the videos showing working of different spectrometers and the lab quizzes. Thank you coursera.

par Priyanka K D

28 juil. 2020

This course was very helpful for me. It was enjoyable to learn online. It helped me to strengthen my concepts of NMR,IR and UV/Vis Spectroscopy.

par NITESH C

16 mai 2020

Excellent course. Very nicely designed. Lab sessions & quizzes are up to the mark & of best level. Thank You very much for all Your efforts.

par Akhil J

20 déc. 2021

A great course for those with a bit of knowledge about spectro! Especially the lab quiz, its quite intuitive! I am glad i did this course.

par JEMINA.I

28 mai 2020

Interesting course.Applying the theoretical concepts in solving problem has strengthened the knowledge about the spectroscopic techniques

par DHAVAL L B

12 juin 2020

This course is very useful fir the spectroscopy point of view and increase the practical knowledge.in this all video easily to explain.

par Sampa B

14 avr. 2020

excellent course. i brushed up my knowledge of spectroscopy thoroughly. I am very much confident now teaching this topic to my students

par Ismail A

21 mars 2021

I'm very happy to complete this course and it was a good experience for me! Dr.Patrick explained really well and thank you very much!

par Ixtayul L A S

24 août 2020

Is a great course for all the teachings, the ways to explain, and the time and patience in the sudents learning process.

five stars.

par Dr. M V N

11 mai 2020

*THIS COURSE IS VERY USEFUL TOWARDS FUNDAMENTALS OF SPECTROSCOPY. GIVEN VERY SUITABLE EXERCISE FOR EACH TOPIC. IT WAS EXCELLENT.

par Marcos A B J

24 août 2020

Very good content with an good approach. It has helped me unravel some cloudy concepts in my head with ease. Thanks professor!

par Ayan B

13 août 2020

I found the course very helpful and forms the basis of in depth study.The spectrum was particularly interesting.Thank you Sir!