Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Molecular Spectroscopy

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Introduction to Molecular Spectroscopy par Université de Manchester

4.6
336 notes
77 avis

À propos du cours

The course introduces the three key spectroscopic methods used by chemists and biochemists to analyse the molecular and electronic structure of atoms and molecules. These are UV/Visible , Infra-red (IR) and Nuclear Magnetic Resonance (NMR) spectroscopies. The content is presented using short focussed and interactive screencast presentations accompanied by formative quizzes to probe understanding of the key concepts presented. Numerous exercises are provided to facilitate mastery of each topic. A unique virtual spectroscopic laboratory is made available to enable students to measure and analyse spectra online. Assessment is via summative quizzes completed during the course period....

Meilleurs avis

SA

Jul 02, 2019

It was a good experience to learn online. This course increase my knowledge an i gain new concept which are very helpful for me and guide me in this field more. thank you

JG

Jun 23, 2019

Overall Course was good, I had gained enough knowledge regarding the basic of spectroscopy. This course is worth for the chemistry and chemical background students.

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 75 Examens pour Introduction to Molecular Spectroscopy

par Sayan s

Jun 25, 2018

The practicals and the quiz series were awesome.This course is awesome for chemistry lovers and also for Chemical engineering guys.

par Allison A

Apr 14, 2019

Okay explanations; would appreciate more readings and examples. Moreover, answers to quizzes aren't explained. Things could also be explained more intuitively in the videos.

par Nedyu Y

Jun 04, 2019

I liked the course, attended it as a refresher, not really needed right now for my work. Basic principles explained properly, exam questions slightly away from the course material, which was indeed informative. More example and practical consideration would have been positively received.

Looking forward for similar courses in chromatography and MS.

par AlaaEddin A

Jan 31, 2019

thank you very much

par Xinyi H

Feb 03, 2019

This course is quite useful as I am now a uni student and this helps me a lot in spectroscopy. Thanks a lot!

par Hardikkumar

Feb 10, 2019

excellent with great demonstration of each chapters.

par Victor Z

Mar 04, 2019

I really liked the way all the nformation is been organized and explained,

everynthing was very undestandable, thank you very much.

Hope the audio and video recordings get a little bit improved but that's all

par David P M F F

Mar 07, 2019

A soft and focused course. Good to learn or review the general principles of UV-VIS, IR and NMR spectoscropy. Not very time consuming.

par SAMREEN K

Mar 16, 2019

it was very informative

par Jiban K M

Dec 06, 2018

As far as Spectroscopy literacy is concerned, I think I was sort of illiterate. After completing this course I may consider myself spectroscopy literate, though I may have gathered only a few specs of the vast ocean of spectroscopy. A lot I have to learn and if a combined advanced course including mass spectroscopy is offered I'll be delighted to join. The course content and the presentation are exemplary in my opinion. My indebtedness remains to Dr. Patrick for creating an addicting interest into the subject.

par Omkar S B

Mar 29, 2019

Really informative course for budding material scientists organic chemists and grad students interested in learning material characterization techniques and the basic chemistry involved in their operation. Instructor is an expert and lab quizzes are practical and fun to solve.

par Tyler B

Apr 06, 2019

Excellent rigorous course. PERFECT and exactly what I needed to learn.

par Anastasia K

Apr 13, 2019

This course gives comprehensive overview on various spectroscopic techniques providing a large deal of underlying theory and also technical details in laboratory work.

par Erald S

Apr 03, 2018

Excellent material and pace. Assignments were challenging but could be completed from the lecture material alone. Overall a great experience.

par Deepankar C

Oct 25, 2017

Very steady and good introductory course on spectroscopy.

Thank you for this amazing course.

par Nicholas R

Apr 21, 2018

An excellent introduction to spectroscopy with very good teaching! Thanks Prof O'Malley

par Akrema

Oct 30, 2017

This course has introduced some new facts about the spectroscopy. I have learned a lot from this course which helped me to better analyze the spectra and its interpretation. I have recommended this course to my colleagues. Very good videos and mentors. Thank you Coursera.

par Mohammad N I

Oct 11, 2017

Great for the development of basic understanding. Thanks for the course.

par Jesus C

Jun 25, 2018

Gran curso, muy interesante y muy bien explicado; merece la pena.

par Dr T P J

Sep 16, 2017

Wonderful and perfect course to understand molecular spectroscopy.

I thank to Professor, coursera and entire team.

par Weng, C

Nov 20, 2017

Good introduction to spectroscopy

par Johanna H

Jan 11, 2018

I have enjoyed this course. It is a good introduction into the three main methods of spectroscopy, the material emphasizes the theoretical foundations, so take it if you want to make sure you understand what is going on. I feel it has helped me build a solid foundation to now delve deeper into more advanced techniques.

par Marianna P

Nov 15, 2017

Very interesting course. I understood well UV VIS and IR spectrometry. NMR is quite difficult and out of my interest, but i read all of them! If you are a physical chemist, i highly recommend to take this course. I finished it in 2 days. !!

par Juan A P L

Aug 26, 2018

Very recommended to every person who wants to understand the basic ideas, concepts and calculations of current spectroscopic techniques.

par samuel

Aug 10, 2018

Nice course question in quiz are practical

but little bit practical explanation was needed