Chevron Left
Retour à Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone par Georgia Institute of Technology

4.7
étoiles
9,632 évaluations

À propos du cours

Do you want to speak better English? This course will help you reach that goal. Speak English Professionally: In person, Online and On the Phone will boost your English speaking skills. In this 5 week course, you will learn how to identify and make a strong personal introduction. You will develop and demonstrate the speaking skills for group discussions: how to agree or disagree, how to clarify, restate and summarize. You will review and practice how to give information and respond to requests on the phone. You will study and role play effective interviewing. You will prepare and give a sales “pitch”, introducing a product or service. Throughout the course, you will adjust how you speak English and you will become more fluent and accurate when you speak. You will demonstrate culturally appropriate body language and tone. As you work through the course, you will complete self- and peer-evaluations. Through a combination of lectures, comprehension and vocabulary quizzes, practice and performance, you’ll gain the skills and confidence to communicate well in English, anywhere in the world. By the end of this course you will: • Change how you speak English • Improve your pronunciation and fluency • Increase your English vocabulary • Identify how culture influences your speech • Use culture to help you speak correctly • Demonstrate the best body language for different cultural settings • Know statements, questions and responses for different settings and situations...

Meilleurs avis

GL

4 juin 2020

very useful. i liked and enjoyed the journey of learning in these five weeks. the instructor is very clear and taught very interestingly. Thanks to her. she looked poised and cheerful and professional

NM

2 mai 2020

I've benefited a lot by pursuing this course. Small pronunciation and word stress has been cleared. I would suggest non-English speakers to take up this course to enhance their English language skill.

Filtrer par :

2551 - 2575 sur 2,936 Avis pour Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone

par Rutuja G

25 juil. 2020

I really enjoyed studing it was fun in learning in a such a wonderfull way

Thank you !

It helped me alot and i had a great experiance

par kartik n

26 juin 2019

i like this course very much. i learn new things and skills about communications that never taught in school.i really enjoyed .

par Omar B

13 oct. 2016

This course gives me useful advices to practice and improve my language skills.

Thank you to lecturers Mrs. Amalia and Ms. Leah.

par Tasnim F

3 déc. 2017

the course is so interesting, i really enjoy it . i loved the videos, the exercises and even the tasks , i highly recomend it.

par Suresh P

31 mai 2020

Course is very helpful in improving your oral English and pronunciation. word stretch and sentence stretch is very helpful.

par Victoria P L

27 avr. 2021

It was actually very good .helped me to make out my mistakes and to correct them and speak english in a professional way

par YASHITA G

27 sept. 2020

this is awesome course . I learn many things like communication , English pronunciation and speak English professionally .

par Carla A F

26 déc. 2020

Gostei muito do método e da flexibilidade para redefinir prazos. Obrigada.

Há certificado? Podem enviar para o meu e-MAIL.

par Luzmar Q D

19 oct. 2020

It's a Good opportunity to improve your English level, because through the every module you learn and practice a lot

par Amgad G M A E

22 août 2020

I have learned more about Stress, intonation, pronunciation, Public Speaking, and Presentation .

thank you so much .

par Aleksandr H

30 sept. 2020

In the course description it was said that there are Russian subtitles, but in fact they were only in some videos.

par Suleiman M

4 sept. 2020

It was very interesting course. I have enjoyed it. A big thanks to the Lecturer. Being your student was so awesome

par BHALKAR H S

7 nov. 2019

This is the course in which i will learn how to pronounce words and how to behave likes professional.

Thank you.

par Sahil K

1 oct. 2020

This course has helped me to improve my confidence in English Speaking and that also in an interesting method.

par NICOLAS G C

20 nov. 2017

Really, it is a very good course. I have learnt enough things to improve my english skills. Thanks for all.

par kulakarni A

4 oct. 2020

I really learnt how to speak English with this course, by practically recording and submitting the audios.

par Khaled g

1 sept. 2019

I'am very gald .

first of all I'd like to thanks for instructors on the importante information .

Thanks

par Akshata s

1 oct. 2020

This course is easy to learning I am so enjoying this courset and I am complete this course in 2 week.

par Mohammad A

30 avr. 2020

Very effective and useful course. To speak English professionally this course will help me insaallah.

par Raviranjan S

27 juin 2020

It is really a great course, it delivers a completely new and refreshing way to

improve your speech.

par Amina M H A

22 nov. 2019

It was an amazing course I learned how to speak confidently and how to be comfortable with the words

par Shubham R H

21 mai 2020

It was an amazing experience. I learnt ample skills like online communication, phone communication.

par Ismail B

20 nov. 2019

Very interesting course ! It highlites the most important subjects to speak English professionally.

par Alvaro R

16 août 2020

Excelente curso para las personas de habla no inglesa, que requieran profundizar sus conocimientos

par Deleted A

24 août 2016

I loved this course ... very easy to understand i discovered new things i didn't know! Thank u.