Chevron Left
Retour à Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone par Georgia Institute of Technology

4.7
étoiles
9,365 évaluations

À propos du cours

Do you want to speak better English? This course will help you reach that goal. Speak English Professionally: In person, Online and On the Phone will boost your English speaking skills. In this 5 week course, you will learn how to identify and make a strong personal introduction. You will develop and demonstrate the speaking skills for group discussions: how to agree or disagree, how to clarify, restate and summarize. You will review and practice how to give information and respond to requests on the phone. You will study and role play effective interviewing. You will prepare and give a sales “pitch”, introducing a product or service. Throughout the course, you will adjust how you speak English and you will become more fluent and accurate when you speak. You will demonstrate culturally appropriate body language and tone. As you work through the course, you will complete self- and peer-evaluations. Through a combination of lectures, comprehension and vocabulary quizzes, practice and performance, you’ll gain the skills and confidence to communicate well in English, anywhere in the world. By the end of this course you will: • Change how you speak English • Improve your pronunciation and fluency • Increase your English vocabulary • Identify how culture influences your speech • Use culture to help you speak correctly • Demonstrate the best body language for different cultural settings • Know statements, questions and responses for different settings and situations...

Meilleurs avis

GL

4 juin 2020

very useful. i liked and enjoyed the journey of learning in these five weeks. the instructor is very clear and taught very interestingly. Thanks to her. she looked poised and cheerful and professional

NM

2 mai 2020

I've benefited a lot by pursuing this course. Small pronunciation and word stress has been cleared. I would suggest non-English speakers to take up this course to enhance their English language skill.

Filtrer par :

2451 - 2475 sur 2,861 Avis pour Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone

par Keni M

22 janv. 2017

It is very easy and clear, good for all the first year international students who did not perform well in TOEFL or GRE. Maybe a little bit too easy and too slow for advanced learner.

par Andrés F

15 juin 2020

Muy interesante curso, sería bueno implementar que los trabajos también sean calificados por profesores y no solo por estudiantes. Por lo demás tiene grandes contenidos, muy útiles.

par Rohaid U

25 mars 2016

Very Nice job i am very glad because i like this lesson is very useful to gain my knowledge very much.

Thank you so much and i wish you Good luck for better work and more courses.

par Sandra A C

23 févr. 2021

Very good for someone who is a job seeker. I feel more confident and I have learned more bout pronunciation and how to stress words with similar pronunciation in a correct way.

par Zhameli K

3 févr. 2021

This course fits for students with Intermediate English level. The most helpful I found videos on pronunciation, how to stress correctly a word syllable or words in a sentence.

par Ricardo S d S

5 nov. 2020

This course is fundamental if you need to improve your confidence in the day-by-day business English and provide the opportunity to improve your pronunciation and intonation.

par DAYLING Y M M

6 juil. 2020

Buena herramienta para aprender mas vocabulario, mejoró mi comprension en la entonacion al comunicarme en Ingles. Debes tener algunas bases del idioma, pero es buen cuerso.

par Rewan E

15 août 2019

I really enjoyed my time when I took this course, however there're some parts of the course he covered it in shallow way " speaking about the first videos of this course ".

par Khalid M

4 juil. 2021

It was a good course. This course has enabled me to master the basic skills of communication in the English language in various situations. I would give it 4-star rating.

par Nasir A

26 août 2020

It's a good course to learn the very basics of speaking English. I recommend it to people who want to improve their Speaking and Communication skills in English language.

par Md. J U

11 mai 2020

It's always good to learn true ways to pronounce words, what this course has offered. I humbly appreciate their efforts and the additional sources that they have provided.

par Natalie F B

14 mai 2020

Me encanto el curso pude aprender muchas habilidades nuevas, lo unico que no me gusta mucho es que los demas compañeros califiquen mis tareas, todo lo demas excelente

par Bruno A

18 sept. 2020

very interesting training to do, it has helped a lot to have better pronunciation and improve my presentations. only I think the course should have more tasks to do.

par Mohammed Q K

14 juin 2020

I am very glad to share with you my experience with the course. I got more than what I expected. Especially pronunciation differences, stress and rhythm of English.

par Vijay K

9 mai 2016

It's really helpful . As we can be accessed to top universities throughout the world . With this course we can build up our confidence while speaking in English .

par PANAGODA W P K

2 sept. 2020

Good course, Instructor teach every situations very clearly.I got lot of knowledge about communication and also I really like this method of teaching English.

par Srajan A

29 avr. 2020

grading system is not teachers should check weather the student have checked correctly or not due to which students grades spoil,

else everything was great

par Cristian G M

29 juil. 2021

I​ liked this course. It's important for people that barely starts learning English. Speaking is a little difficult but this course helped me with that.

par Genesis V M

13 août 2020

Hola, me parecio una buena idea de la Universidad al brindar capacitación del idioma en Inglés hacia impartiendo conocimiento a las demás Universidades.

par Prasanth S

15 sept. 2016

This course is very useful for someone if have pronunciation problems. It's more about fluency and your pronunciation.

Hope you all get the those skills.

par Esraa R

4 mai 2018

it's a very helpful course with many information that help u in many aspects but the problem with it that i can't see the reviews of my assignments .

par GABRIEL A

23 sept. 2020

FUE MUY GRATO APRENDER COSAS POR ESTE MEDIO, SERIA BUENO SER UN POCO MAS PRACTICOS, ALGUNA QUE OTRA CLASE EN LINEA O EJERCICIOS MAS LARGOS EN LINEA

par NEERAJ K S

26 juin 2020

Nice and systematic arrangements of the contents make me to understand and practice well and learn correctly what it is actually not what we speak.

par Mahmoud A

7 juil. 2020

I like what I learn here I get a lot of new skills like the elevator speech basics of meeting online body language and organizing my pitch

thanks

par NwayEiShoonLae

10 juil. 2020

This course is really good for me.If you want to speak fluency, you will need to join this course and you will practice speaking more.Thanks.