Chevron Left
Retour à Geospatial and Environmental Analysis

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Geospatial and Environmental Analysis par Université de Californie à Davis

4.8
étoiles
1,115 évaluations

À propos du cours

Apply your GIS knowledge in this course on geospatial analysis, focusing on analysis tools, 3D data, working with rasters, projections, and environment variables. Through all four weeks of this course, we'll work through a project together - something unique to this course - from project conception, through data retrieval, initial data management and processing, and finally to our analysis products. In this class you will learn the fundamentals of geospatial and environmental analysis during four week-long modules: Week 1: Tour ArcToolbox and learn how to use common geospatial analysis tools built into ArcGIS Week 2: Gain a working understanding of raster data models: symbolize, reproject, overlay, and assess rasters. Take a detour into 3D data models, and interpolation of observations into 3D surfaces and rasters Week 3: Go in-depth on projections and coordinate systems, which are foundational to all GIS. Learn how to use environment variables to constrain your analyses and get better quality data products. Week 4: Expand your knowledge of symbology. Learn how to visually display your data by classifying it in logical groupings and then symbolizing it on your map. Take Geospatial and Environmental Analysis as a standalone course or as part of the Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Specialization. You should have equivalent experience to completing the first and second courses in this specialization, "Fundamentals of GIS" and "GIS Data Formats, Design, and Quality", before taking this course. By completing this third class in the Specialization you will gain the skills needed to succeed in the full program....

Meilleurs avis

MH

11 mai 2020

The course content of this course is awesome and the way of explanation also. Those who want to make carrier in this field of GIS or Environment Analyst for them this is a good platform to learn.

AA

4 mai 2019

Like the previous courses on this specialization, this course is well prepared, the lectures are clear and the assignments designed to reinforce the learner's skills. I have really enjoyed it.

Filtrer par :

226 - 245 sur 245 Avis pour Geospatial and Environmental Analysis

par Satish M

2 déc. 2018

It was a good experience, getting familiar with the tools and all. But, the videos were short, and it did not have enough assignments to work on our own.

par Asad A B

5 juin 2018

Data for the last assignment should be homogeneous with instructors output as it cause a lot of frustration and wastage of energy

par Nancy V W

20 juin 2017

Am learning a lot and have already impressed my husband as well as my boss with my new skills, and using them only for good.

par Oluwatuyi O V

19 juil. 2020

The course is quite comprehensive and explore more about the capabilities of ArcGIS and its use in Environmental Analysis.

par ARTURO L G N

16 avr. 2020

I liked this course, except the videos related to the project. They were so boring! :(

par Aik J R

14 sept. 2020

It would be better if you explain step by step , why is what for this Assignment.

par Alexander D

15 mai 2020

Confused by the whole project thing and TINS. Amazing class though

par Zainab K

30 sept. 2019

Good course, could have been more explanatory.

par Sara O

12 juil. 2016

Another good course in this specialisation.

par Mahsa S

12 mai 2020

I enjoyed the course and learned new tools

par Prabin P

11 juil. 2016

I enjoy this course a lot. It very good.

par Ahmed E A G

19 août 2017

Amazing course and improve my skills

par Maryam A

12 août 2019

Final exercise needs to be revised.

par Megha S

10 févr. 2017

Good pace, good instruction

par Akram A M E

12 avr. 2018

very good material

par Henry M M

1 mars 2017

Good

par Robin v L

8 févr. 2021

Well structured with clear instructions and great material. However, much like the previous courses in the GIS specialization, there is a very heavy focus on ArcGIS - so much so that this course might as well be called "how to run geospatial analyses in ArcGIS."

While it's all very interesting, I was hoping this course would go more in-depth into the various analysis tools in ArcGIS that are introduced and how they work behind the scenes. I understand we need an application in which to work with the GIS concepts but the course has entire modules that focus specifically on ArcGIS-specific functionality (such as creating reports and customizing colour ramps)

par Brandi P

18 déc. 2016

This class had a lot of good material and it truly showed how powerful GIS is in analysis. My recommendation would be for this class to be broken into two sessions to really practice everything that was taught in the videos. However, I plan on doing this on my own through the GIS help boxes before I take the 4th class.

par Galen M

6 avr. 2021

Great content, excellent instruction, frustrating/arbitrary quiz grading non-system. "Help" reps were unwilling or unable to resolve/explain.

par Kyle

8 janv. 2020

The main assignment was extremely hard. I think a little too hard relative to what we had learned up to that point.