Chevron Left
Retour à Spanish Vocabulary: Meeting People

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Spanish Vocabulary: Meeting People par Université de Californie à Davis

4.6
étoiles
2,941 évaluations

À propos du cours

¡Hola! ¿Como Estas? In this entry level course, you will take the first step toward exploring the foundations of Spanish grammar and pronunciation, and will begin to build a working vocabulary of common Spanish words and expressions. You will be able to talk about yourself, your family and friends in the present tense, and begin to explore the cultural context of the Spanish-speaking world through a series of videos and interactive activities, including speaking, reading and writing exercises. The adventure begins here, so ¡vámanos!...

Meilleurs avis

GT

29 déc. 2020

This course is very interacting! Though they only give brief lessons, what I like about it the most are the activities it offers for you to brush up your skills more. Definitely a good recommendation!

MP

9 nov. 2018

Although it took me a while to warm to the idea of doing peer review exercises, and having to video record and upload work, actually I think this is an important part of the course and really useful.

Filtrer par :

676 - 700 sur 737 Avis pour Spanish Vocabulary: Meeting People

par Julet B

6 févr. 2021

I enjoyed the course and the explanations given throughout. I also enjoyed hearing from others who were in the course. However, this course assumes you know quite a bit of Spanish outside of what this course teaches you. If not for taking a previous course elsewhere, I don't feel that this was an entirely beginner course.

par Md A N

16 mai 2020

Learning experience is good. The thing which is bad in this course is that the questions of the assignments.. There are number of questions in the assignment which is tough for a beginner. Moreover the assignments should be reviewed by some experts instead of some beginners like me.

par Claudine

13 avr. 2020

Very well structured, and easy to follow. Good practice exercises.

Unfortunately, we must pay the course subscription for all the noted quizzes and even the peer review assignment. It makes it a bit expensive for an entry-level course.

par Sarah H

5 juil. 2019

The first part was pretty confusing. I was previously taught the basics of Spanish back in highschool and a little more in college yet for the first test I was lost. Other than that I think its an easy course and good for beginners.

par RAYIPALLI P

12 mai 2020

the course is too fast for a beginner to learn a new language.The content in video is not sufficient to learn the pronunciation and vocabulary of Spanish.But overall it can be appreciated with the examples shown.

par Michele J

18 oct. 2021

Fine as a supplement while you are learning from other resources. Would not recommend as a standalone course because it has shallow content. Again, good review if you already know the material.

par Max P

4 avr. 2018

The amount of time spent on the various grammar rules is really short. There could be more examples, and a few more sentences of the professor to let the theory stick. It is really minimal now.

par Alex H

4 janv. 2022

The matching games didn't work very well, and I don't think were very helpful. Needs more input of people talking. Those parts were very helpful, I watched a few times.

par Ahmed E

14 oct. 2020

great course for beginners but the only one thing is the instructor goes fast with spanish so you shout repeat to get the it as beginner.

par Sheena E

26 mars 2021

I was expecting more conversation and explanation during the course. More assistance basically.

par shubhashri a

26 juil. 2020

The course is not suitable for beginners.

par Tim J

12 avr. 2017

Eh, not great to be honest.

par Roya s

5 sept. 2018

this is not for beginers.

par sreenu v

17 nov. 2020

Good

par Meryl C

14 sept. 2020

In my opinion, the course is not really for a beginner level. I have been studying Spanish for quite sometime, so I can easily answer the quizzes, etc. The major drawbacks for me include: the fast lectures which I don't think someone without a background knowledge of Spanish grammar and vocabulary can keep up, and the peer-graded review that is dependent on the 'learners' who also do not have yet the correct knowledge in grammar, diction and vocabulary. In this course, I submitted a video, a paper but a learner poorly graded my score, he just put 0- did not upload any video (even if I obviously have it), which is, for me, a little unfair. Anyway, I know my specific level of Spanish so I am just using this to review. Overall, it is just good for a review if you have a A2-B1 level of Spanish.

par Edwina D

13 juil. 2021

This course is not for beginners, I had to do this course twice to understand the basics and also had to refer to google spanish translations. Also was not very comfortable recording videos for peer reviews. Would have preferred if some qualified person had reviewed my work instead as peer reviews are done by students who themselves are in the process of learning.

par Mohammad B

14 mars 2022

1) learning modules are meant for illeritarte mexican kids, not for non-hispanic learner of the language.

2) add a table of refrnece, so I dont have to pause videos

3) text-questons have a bug, i just copy the question and get it right.

par Michael R

14 oct. 2020

I understand that this was an introduction course to the Spanish language but I don't feel that the exercise's really assisted in learning the language.

I don't think I would recommend this course to others.

par Sanlı A Ö P

18 juin 2021

F​or completing the course you have to record yourself and upload it online so other people can see you and evaluate you. I do not feel comfortable doing so, therefore I unenroll.

par SEMANUR A

29 sept. 2020

You should include how students can learn vocabularies more. Therefore, you make a platform which enables us to memorizes the vocabularies.

par Julia S F

22 nov. 2020

Useful information but difficult format; impossible to complete course due to technical glitches. Very frustrating.

par Anshu M

20 juil. 2020

it is very confusing. Instructions are in spanish and its hard to understand without english translations

par Susie S

17 mars 2019

I am finding the material a bit confusing... I do not' know why they have to make learning so difficult.

par Qin W

19 août 2018

No tutor is available.

Discussion form is dead.

You can ask question but you will never get the answer.

par Areo B

30 juil. 2020

It is not really suitable for beginners. The course speaker and course videos are fast paced.