Chevron Left
Retour à Spanish Vocabulary: Meeting People

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Spanish Vocabulary: Meeting People par Université de Californie à Davis

4.6
étoiles
2,529 évaluations
620 avis

À propos du cours

¡Hola! ¿Como Estas? In this entry level course, you will take the first step toward exploring the foundations of Spanish grammar and pronunciation, and will begin to build a working vocabulary of common Spanish words and expressions. You will be able to talk about yourself, your family and friends in the present tense, and begin to explore the cultural context of the Spanish-speaking world through a series of videos and interactive activities, including speaking, reading and writing exercises. The adventure begins here, so ¡vámanos!...

Meilleurs avis

GT
29 déc. 2020

This course is very interacting! Though they only give brief lessons, what I like about it the most are the activities it offers for you to brush up your skills more. Definitely a good recommendation!

MP
9 nov. 2018

Although it took me a while to warm to the idea of doing peer review exercises, and having to video record and upload work, actually I think this is an important part of the course and really useful.

Filtrer par :

576 - 600 sur 614 Avis pour Spanish Vocabulary: Meeting People

par Md A N

16 mai 2020

Learning experience is good. The thing which is bad in this course is that the questions of the assignments.. There are number of questions in the assignment which is tough for a beginner. Moreover the assignments should be reviewed by some experts instead of some beginners like me.

par Claudine

13 avr. 2020

Very well structured, and easy to follow. Good practice exercises.

Unfortunately, we must pay the course subscription for all the noted quizzes and even the peer review assignment. It makes it a bit expensive for an entry-level course.

par Sarah H

5 juil. 2019

The first part was pretty confusing. I was previously taught the basics of Spanish back in highschool and a little more in college yet for the first test I was lost. Other than that I think its an easy course and good for beginners.

par RAYIPALLI P

12 mai 2020

the course is too fast for a beginner to learn a new language.The content in video is not sufficient to learn the pronunciation and vocabulary of Spanish.But overall it can be appreciated with the examples shown.

par Max P

4 avr. 2018

The amount of time spent on the various grammar rules is really short. There could be more examples, and a few more sentences of the professor to let the theory stick. It is really minimal now.

par Ahmed E

14 oct. 2020

great course for beginners but the only one thing is the instructor goes fast with spanish so you shout repeat to get the it as beginner.

par Shubhashri A

26 juil. 2020

The course is not suitable for beginners.

par Tim J

12 avr. 2017

Eh, not great to be honest.

par Roya s

5 sept. 2018

this is not for beginers.

par sreenu v

17 nov. 2020

Good

par Meryl C

14 sept. 2020

In my opinion, the course is not really for a beginner level. I have been studying Spanish for quite sometime, so I can easily answer the quizzes, etc. The major drawbacks for me include: the fast lectures which I don't think someone without a background knowledge of Spanish grammar and vocabulary can keep up, and the peer-graded review that is dependent on the 'learners' who also do not have yet the correct knowledge in grammar, diction and vocabulary. In this course, I submitted a video, a paper but a learner poorly graded my score, he just put 0- did not upload any video (even if I obviously have it), which is, for me, a little unfair. Anyway, I know my specific level of Spanish so I am just using this to review. Overall, it is just good for a review if you have a A2-B1 level of Spanish.

par Michael R

14 oct. 2020

I understand that this was an introduction course to the Spanish language but I don't feel that the exercise's really assisted in learning the language.

I don't think I would recommend this course to others.

par SEMANUR A

29 sept. 2020

You should include how students can learn vocabularies more. Therefore, you make a platform which enables us to memorizes the vocabularies.

par Julia S F

22 nov. 2020

Useful information but difficult format; impossible to complete course due to technical glitches. Very frustrating.

par Anshu M

20 juil. 2020

it is very confusing. Instructions are in spanish and its hard to understand without english translations

par Susie S

17 mars 2019

I am finding the material a bit confusing... I do not' know why they have to make learning so difficult.

par Qin W

19 août 2018

No tutor is available.

Discussion form is dead.

You can ask question but you will never get the answer.

par Areo B

30 juil. 2020

It is not really suitable for beginners. The course speaker and course videos are fast paced.

par Archideb S

10 juil. 2020

Questions and the Practice Tests were much more difficult than what was being taught.

par Divya S

23 avr. 2020

Quite difficult. Some of the exercises don't have proper explanations.

par Emilia T Y

18 févr. 2021

Sorry, Ii is far from what I was expecting.

par Tanya R

23 nov. 2020

Difficult for beginners

par shriyansi

8 juin 2020

As someone who speaks Spanish but doesn't have anyone to practice with, I figured I'd give this course a go as a refresher. For me, this course was okay - I already had the necessary background. However, for a beginner, this course is just bewildering - the tests involve an extensive vocabulary in Spanish, which is never covered in the modules preceding them.

I understand that designing language courses is hard, especially those that are completely online. However, these mistakes are rather basic, I think. Don't use words in tests that you haven't explained before. It's that simple. Don't test me on grammar rules that you haven't bothered to cover.

These are the sort of courses that turn people off from learning new languages. Please, revise the course if your intention is to give people access to a new language.

par Evangeline-Rhea W S Y

16 nov. 2020

had expected it to be similar to other Coursera language courses I've taken where you start by learning the ABCs and they teach you pronunciation and make you practice enunciation at the same time. This course deep dives into using Spanish without any consideration for people who do not have any knowledge of the language and have enrolled thinking that they can learn the basics. Had to go elsewhere to pick up the basics on my own before coming back here to attempt the quizzes. Thus I do not really see the point of my enrolling in this course.

par Fabiano J d S J

27 juil. 2020

Mais inglês que espanhol.

Não gostei,o ideal é colocar mais conteúdos em espanhol para as pessoas aprenderem, e não apenas colocar tudo em inglês, a pessoa nunca vai entender ,compreender e assimilar o espanhol com tanto conteúdo em inglês.