Chevron Left
Retour à Spanish Vocabulary: Meeting People

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Spanish Vocabulary: Meeting People par Université de Californie à Davis

4.6
étoiles
687 évaluations
170 avis

À propos du cours

¡Hola! ¿Como Estas? In this entry level course, you will take the first step toward exploring the foundations of Spanish grammar and pronunciation, and will begin to build a working vocabulary of common Spanish words and expressions. You will be able to talk about yourself, your family and friends in the present tense, and begin to explore the cultural context of the Spanish-speaking world through a series of videos and interactive activities, including speaking, reading and writing exercises. The adventure begins here, so ¡vámanos!...

Meilleurs avis

MP

Nov 10, 2018

Although it took me a while to warm to the idea of doing peer review exercises, and having to video record and upload work, actually I think this is an important part of the course and really useful.

II

Mar 27, 2020

The course is very useful with good structure and enables you to be greatly engaged and learn fast and with ease. Keep in mind that also it is necessary to combined it with other learning activity.

Filtrer par :

151 - 166 sur 166 Avis pour Spanish Vocabulary: Meeting People

par karim a a m

Aug 06, 2018

very good course

par Bryan C

Mar 13, 2018

Generally speaking I think the course content is good, but I rated this course average because of three main reasons.

1). I think a little more effort to organize the material would go a long way. For example, the grammar presentations refer to new vocabulary words that were not introduced in the vocabulary list, and the vocabulary exams refer to content in the grammar section. It would be nice if the curriculum were designed so that you could study the vocabulary, take the vocabulary exam, then review the grammar and leverage what you learned in the vocabulary section to re-enforce your learning.

2). I also think that some of the topics deserve additional clarifications, and the presentations themselves are very short. I appreciate the length of the presentations when reviewing the presentations to refresh my memory, but difficult concepts sometimes require more attention than they are given. In some cases, it seems as though an elegant choice of words to describe a difficult concept is more important than taking the time to deconstruct that concept into simple phrases.

3). Lastly, there are errors in the presentations and exams, and little to no involvement from the professor to clarify points and/or correct those issues. I have noticed comments from students who have reported the same issues for the past two years, and those issues are still not corrected. I used to comment on the message boards for clarifications and to report errors, but after getting zero responses from the professor I stopped participating.

Conclusion:

Overall, I think it's a good course - it provides a good structure for learning the Spanish language despite the above shortcomings. Although they appear very simple to address, I see the same shortcomings exhibited by every course in the series.

par Hassan H A

Jan 22, 2019

I have finished 'auditing' the course. the course is a very good start. It is not that difficult. I like everything in this course. the only thing I dislike about the course is as an audit student of the course, I can not take the last quiz of each week; I can read the questions though. That was the only draw-back; other than that, the course is highly recommended. I made a vocabulary list of this course in the following link: https://tinycards.duolingo.com/collections/ypWB5Hv/meeting-people

par Sarah H

Jul 06, 2019

The first part was pretty confusing. I was previously taught the basics of Spanish back in highschool and a little more in college yet for the first test I was lost. Other than that I think its an easy course and good for beginners.

par Max P

Apr 04, 2018

The amount of time spent on the various grammar rules is really short. There could be more examples, and a few more sentences of the professor to let the theory stick. It is really minimal now.

par Tim J

Apr 13, 2017

Eh, not great to be honest.

par roya s

Sep 05, 2018

this is not for beginers.

par Susie S

Mar 17, 2019

I am finding the material a bit confusing... I do not' know why they have to make learning so difficult.

par Qin W

Aug 19, 2018

No tutor is available.

Discussion form is dead.

You can ask question but you will never get the answer.

par Jim D

Feb 03, 2020

Just tried this course. I have been using Rosetta Stone and it is good but I wanted more. Tried the first 20 minutes of this course and the scaffolding is very poor. It dropped me in WAY above my level with no guided instruction. I am an educator so I understand how to do this. Sorry, gotta drop it.

par Khamila E

May 27, 2019

Supposedly, this is a free course. I applied to have financial aids, it was accepted. I finished the course and then ! I had to pay to get the certificate. This was not even mentioned in any of the e-mails I have received.

par Lily C L

Mar 20, 2017

This course is not worth taking, especially if you have to pay for it! It is boring and you hardly learn anything. Do not take this class, it is not worth your money.

par Ngaio S

Dec 18, 2019

This course moves way too fast, and is incredibly demanding and frustrating. I have studied Spanish quite a bit before, but even I found this confusing.

par Priyank A

Apr 15, 2019

Got lost. The very first module had me lost. Thought this course was meant for beginners but wasn't offered any introductions

par Carl L

Jul 27, 2019

jumps into understanding sentences that it does not give the vocab for.