Chevron Left
Retour à Spanish Vocabulary: Meeting People

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Spanish Vocabulary: Meeting People par Université de Californie à Davis

4.6
étoiles
680 évaluations
168 avis

À propos du cours

¡Hola! ¿Como Estas? In this entry level course, you will take the first step toward exploring the foundations of Spanish grammar and pronunciation, and will begin to build a working vocabulary of common Spanish words and expressions. You will be able to talk about yourself, your family and friends in the present tense, and begin to explore the cultural context of the Spanish-speaking world through a series of videos and interactive activities, including speaking, reading and writing exercises. The adventure begins here, so ¡vámanos!...

Meilleurs avis

MP

Nov 10, 2018

Although it took me a while to warm to the idea of doing peer review exercises, and having to video record and upload work, actually I think this is an important part of the course and really useful.

II

Mar 27, 2020

The course is very useful with good structure and enables you to be greatly engaged and learn fast and with ease. Keep in mind that also it is necessary to combined it with other learning activity.

Filtrer par :

126 - 150 sur 166 Avis pour Spanish Vocabulary: Meeting People

par Leslie D

Mar 10, 2017

I found the course very helpful in terms of vocabulary and grammar and I will continue practicing with it. There are a few errors here and there that need to be corrected in the quizzes and such. The main issue is that while it is billed as a vocabulary course, and starts with simple concepts, it is more of an intermediate than a beginner course for someone who has never studied a foreign language before. It is more like a course for padding out your vocabulary and practicing grammatical constructions than a language learning course.

par Xine A

Aug 01, 2019

It's a good course and I like that Professor Blake is not a native speaker because it shows how an American speaker can have good pronunciation and accent in a reachable way. Three things would make the course better for me -- 1. If there were more and more specialized exercises for each top, 2. If the exercises were placed next to the corresponding videos so that I could master one area before moving on to the next topic, and 3. If I could see the translation of the Perspectivas after completing the questions that follow.

par Erin J M

May 08, 2019

Very good for the opportunity to learn speaking exercises because you have to combine sentences together in order to make the language easier to understand. The grammar here is also amazing. I am at the beginner-intermediate level and before this course and I still learned a lot from this class.

The only downside is that they had a confusing quiz model that I never could figure out.

par Andy H

Jul 01, 2019

Good content, videos and quizzes. Introduces a substantial amount of vocabulary. I believe the course would be better if there were either practices (i.e. not quizzes) or guidance on where to go for practice. Unfortunately, a lot of learning a new language is lots of practice listening, pronouncing and conjugating verbs.

par Hanto L S

Oct 15, 2017

Good for beginner, but I got a little difficulty when joined this course. My suggest for new learners who never learn Spanish language should learn a little basic vocabulary and greeting in Spanish before take this course. Overal this is good course for people who want to learn Spanish language.

par Amber

Nov 17, 2017

I loved it! Enjoyed the class and the direction it took. Very creative class. For me it seemed to be positive and upbeat. I needed some major help as this was my very first Spanish class. I could use some explanation on some more rules for verbs. But overall it was great!

par João P N R

Jul 15, 2019

The course is fairly well designed and you can learn a lot, but the evaluation method of being rated by peers is far from perfect and can lead to very faulty evaluations.

par Linda M

Jun 10, 2019

This was a pretty good introduction to beginning Spanish. As with any new language, the audio portions were quite difficult. All in all, I felt like I got a good start.

par Apoorv K

Feb 16, 2019

Thorough with the method of teaching. However, could use practice exercises where the student translates full sentences from English to Spanish and visa versa.

par Ariane P

Dec 03, 2018

Some parts of this set up are consuming, and there are too many short videos. I think videos should be combined in to thorough lessons.

par Roland

Oct 15, 2017

I enjoyed doing this course. Enjoyable to Interact with other person around the world. It really helped me getting my spanish basics.

par Mathew P

Mar 12, 2019

As a beginner i felt there maybe should have been a more basic vocabulary introduction, but overall a good course.

par Katarina G

Mar 08, 2019

i just started, so that's why 4 stars, but i am really happy with what i am finding here. Highly recommended.

par Andrea C

Mar 13, 2017

I saw a few typos and missing translations in the English transcripts. One minor issue in a quiz/test.

par Youssef G

Oct 24, 2017

I can understand basic conversation and I can talk and form small sentences. Very good for a start.

par Brett A H T

Nov 10, 2019

This is probably biased because I think i would absorb more in a brick and mortar school.

par Lee W

Dec 28, 2017

Great course and certainly for a previously completely non-Spanish speaker, a challenge.

par vijai b

Sep 21, 2017

Please add some more small sentence having estar and ser verb for practice

par jbene m

Jul 06, 2018

It have been a great experience. thanks for the greet course.

par Diem T H N B

Mar 17, 2018

It was FUN learning - and that is the most important thing!

par Khushi S

May 27, 2018

Great course for beginners... Bravo!!

par Colin P

May 01, 2017

I have enjoyed this course.

par Unnati

Jul 19, 2018

Wonderful Ex[erience.

par Rafika D

May 18, 2018

j'ai vraiment aimé