Chevron Left
Retour à Spanish Vocabulary: Meeting People

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Spanish Vocabulary: Meeting People par Université de Californie à Davis

4.6
étoiles
2,720 évaluations
678 avis

À propos du cours

¡Hola! ¿Como Estas? In this entry level course, you will take the first step toward exploring the foundations of Spanish grammar and pronunciation, and will begin to build a working vocabulary of common Spanish words and expressions. You will be able to talk about yourself, your family and friends in the present tense, and begin to explore the cultural context of the Spanish-speaking world through a series of videos and interactive activities, including speaking, reading and writing exercises. The adventure begins here, so ¡vámanos!...

Meilleurs avis

GT
29 déc. 2020

This course is very interacting! Though they only give brief lessons, what I like about it the most are the activities it offers for you to brush up your skills more. Definitely a good recommendation!

MP
9 nov. 2018

Although it took me a while to warm to the idea of doing peer review exercises, and having to video record and upload work, actually I think this is an important part of the course and really useful.

Filtrer par :

51 - 75 sur 676 Avis pour Spanish Vocabulary: Meeting People

par Vanessa R

4 janv. 2020

This first class was awesome. I like that we had a project at the end where we could show what we learned. Also, the scaffolding is good with regard to the quiz results; this helped me figure out what I needed to review before returning to retake them. Additionally, I really liked the vocabulary drills; by putting words into sentences, this helped me to create greater meaning for them (I combined the words and their descriptions with que es/que son), while the images were also very helpful in making some sense of the verbs. What's good about this class, too, is that we get to see many sentence examples. So I was really excited with what this class offered and I felt that I actually learned a little Spanish!

par Gary K

18 avr. 2021

This class was exactly what I was looking for. I already have some fluency in Spanish acquired through Duolingo, which is a very good language learning platform, but is weak in some areas. So I wanted another perspective. Even though the course is billed as "beginning level", it was definitely challenging for me and I improved my Spanish, both written and oral comprehension and speaking and writing. This course may be difficult for someone who truly knows no Spanish. But the classmates that I have experience with all seemed to have some prior knowledge of the language, so if that is you, this course may be a good fit.

par Biprodev S

21 juin 2020

Well, let me be very clear here. Even though it says "Beginners level" If you do not have any exposure to Spanish before probably this course is not for you. Also, many vocabulary in the practice/exercise sections are not given before, so you have to use outside materials to get hold of that. But if you have a little exposure in Spanish, like if you completed checkpoint 1 in Duolingo or something like that, this course will be great for you. Another suggestion is that do not hurry to finish, learn the vocabulary by heart by finishing the practices multiple times. It helps. Gracias.

par Leo H

14 juin 2021

Marvelous course design! This is an amazing spanish course. A little bit tough for beginners, but very professional teaching structure. It solved a lot of questions that my face to face teachers hardly to tell and help me digesting those gramatical things really really well. This lesson sincerely taught me that teaching language is a skillful and systematical thing... not everyone who can speak then who can teach. If you can have a face to face practicing teacher that would be the best. But this course I highly recommend both with or without face to face teacher. Thanks!

par Nusrat J

27 nov. 2020

This course was an awesome learning program to build my foundation of Spanish. At first, I thought I'm being lost with the vocabularies of the practice lessons, then I started taking help from Google Translator, practiced my vocabulary on Duolingo. As there's a lot to cover, Robert couldn't point out all the lessons elaborately. It would make the lessons boring to consume. I had no prior knowledge before entering this course, yet I found it very interesting & a good one to start learning Spanish. I'm really satisfied with this course. Thanks a lot, Robert!

par Prof I

29 sept. 2020

Very useful course! It covers some of the basic topics that will allow to talk about yourself, a family, body and weather. I liked the structure of the course. Grammar explanations are provided in a clear and comprehensible manner. What I like the most is that course includes some videos with native speakers talking. Therefore, it enables you to listen to Spanish accents and dialects from diverse cultures and backgrounds. I highly recommend this course of study to anyone interested in learning Spanish.

par KAUSHIK G V

25 juil. 2019

Really informative course about the basics of Spanish vocabulary. Understood the basics very well. They were explained in a very lucid manner by the teacher Mr.Robert Blake. The training modules and exercises were very vital in providing me with the proper hands-on experience of working out and solving questions related to the topic. I had a wonderful time learning from this course and look to learn more from the upcoming courses in this specialization

par Neha K

19 mai 2020

This course is the first stepping stone towards learning and mastering Spanish. Dr. Robert Blake is an exceptional teacher. He broke down complex grammar rules, made them seem simpler and always has a motivational tone to his speech which sub consciously drives learners to sincerely invest their time into learning. I am thrilled to enroll for the second course as well, in this specialization.

Yo quiero aprender más.

par Akhilesh V P

2 juin 2020

It was an excellent course, especially for the beginners. I would recommend this course to all the beginners, as it feeds you with the required vocabulary and grammar, a new comer should possess when in contact with a foreign language. It is not always easy to deal with any foreign language without taking any efforts. Continuous and through practice is only the way to learn Spanish in an efficient way.

par Mithra A

11 sept. 2020

The course completed with my practical sessions. The rules to be used were well explained. This helped me understand better and I personally feel I am improving it. Initially, I was not feeling so motivated as there were no proper guidelines to use vocabulary and grammar. After this class, I am now having a better understand and really motivated to progress.

par Elena Z

13 déc. 2020

It was very interesting and exciting this short Spanish course! The teacher Dr. Robert Blake had such calm and clear voice that took away any stress or anxiety I had when I wondered if I could follow up the course. The lesson is very good organised and the grammatik rules very nice explained. I am very happy for this opportuntity. Thank you!

par Imashini U K

18 févr. 2021

I had never learnt Spanish before and I always wanted to learn it. So I was searching for a Spanish course and came through this course.According to my opinion this is really a good course who are new to Spanish language. I highly recommend this for all the Spanish beginners. It guides you in the best way to learn easily. Great job!

par Jeric V

15 oct. 2020

This course is a fun and a good way to practice your writing and speaking skills in Spanish. This can be very challenging though for students who are really new to Spanish with less to none background on it. I recommend you supplement this course with other interactive learning materials that may help you in your Spanish journey.

par Aslı G

10 juin 2021

I don't know if I'd recommend it to someone who has no spanish knowledge at all, but I knew some spanish from before and this course helped me a lot while I practiced and remembered those things. If you are a complete beginner you'll have to spend much more time on it but in the end I think it will be beneficial for you.

par Zerrin C

5 déc. 2020

I really like this course. I have been trying to learn and speak Spanish language but it wasn’t proper and scheduled. But with the help of this course I really enjoy and learn Spanish. It helps me communicate and use language in a systematic way to learn. I am looking forward to finish this course get my certficate.

par Rishu K

1 févr. 2020

Firstly, I would like to thank Coursera for such a good learning Platform for everyone. It has been a great experience learning Spanish language. Lots of respect!

I would like to thank Dr Robert Blake sir for such a simple explanation throughout the Course and i really liked it.

Thank you!!!

par Tonya C

2 déc. 2017

I've been looking for a holistic course that would push me in every area of language learning - reading, writing, listening and speaking. This course does that. The exercises, the modular format, and even the dreaded submission at the end of the course, all provide plenty of practice.

par Maria S P

30 déc. 2018

It's a great course for Spanish learners and also for more experienced speakers to review the basics. There's a lot of material so my one complaint is that complete beginners might get overwhelmed and need more than one week to understand the material and memorize all the words.

par Aiken A

15 déc. 2020

I am very glad that I took this course. I learnt a lot here. Basics of Spanish. I know how to count from 1 to 100 in Española. And other things, I broaden my vocabulary. The lesson materials are very useful and easy to learn. Muchas gracias! Looking forward for the next level

par Himanshu P

5 déc. 2020

The most enjoyable course i ever did. This way my first course on courseera and definitelty course era has gained my trust on the content of the courses. I was always curious about what's next in the course.

Thankyou so much.

I will be joining the further courses as well.

par Marina S L

30 déc. 2020

Excellent course that finally got me speaking Spanish. I could already read, write and understand some Spanish. It may be more challenging for complete beginners with no knowledge of Spanish. I especially enjoyed the perspectiva videos with native Spanish speakers.

par Shruti A

23 juil. 2020

It was really an understandable and efficient course to learn spanish vocabulary. I really learned a lot of things in this course. They actually give a lot of knowledge through this course about grammar, how to talk, pronounciations and everything. I really liked it.

par Lucas M E

24 août 2020

Very good introduction to Spanish. For those people who speak romance languages like spanish, you'll probably feel that many things are already similar, so you'll need a different approach on learning the concepts. It's still a great course, and I recommend it.