Chevron Left
Retour à Spanish Vocabulary: Meeting People

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Spanish Vocabulary: Meeting People par Université de Californie à Davis

4.6
étoiles
2,266 évaluations
550 avis

À propos du cours

¡Hola! ¿Como Estas? In this entry level course, you will take the first step toward exploring the foundations of Spanish grammar and pronunciation, and will begin to build a working vocabulary of common Spanish words and expressions. You will be able to talk about yourself, your family and friends in the present tense, and begin to explore the cultural context of the Spanish-speaking world through a series of videos and interactive activities, including speaking, reading and writing exercises. The adventure begins here, so ¡vámanos!...

Meilleurs avis

MP
9 nov. 2018

Although it took me a while to warm to the idea of doing peer review exercises, and having to video record and upload work, actually I think this is an important part of the course and really useful.

RD
1 sept. 2020

Such a great course, with a very good professor Mr. Robert Blake, all the thanks to him and to the University of California, Davis for this great opportunity... don't hesitate to start the course !!

Filtrer par :

501 - 525 sur 547 Avis pour Spanish Vocabulary: Meeting People

par Shriya P P

20 juin 2020

Good for basic

par Yvonne C S

9 oct. 2020

great course!

par Albert A

19 nov. 2020

great course

par Berdibaeva N A

3 sept. 2020

excellent!!!

par nisa

28 nov. 2020

ıt was good

par Doaa m e

16 avr. 2020

Amazing

par GOUTHAM R K

22 juin 2020

good:)

par pentapati h

19 nov. 2020

good

par Yashika D

18 mai 2020

nice

par Carissa B

25 juil. 2020

I was a bit disappointed from this course. The amount of material to learn in three weeks is way too much for what is supposed to be a “beginner course” for the language. I wasn’t able to catch on as quick as I had hoped. I also wish that the course would pronounce the vocabulary more often rather than just conjugations. The professor was alright and pretty easy to understand. The amount of peer review was nice too. I hope my review stands out as one that can help the course be improved on. Thank you!

par Hassan H A

22 janv. 2019

I have finished 'auditing' the course. the course is a very good start. It is not that difficult. I like everything in this course. the only thing I dislike about the course is as an audit student of the course, I can not take the last quiz of each week; I can read the questions though. That was the only draw-back; other than that, the course is highly recommended. I made a vocabulary list of this course in the following link: https://tinycards.duolingo.com/collections/ypWB5Hv/meeting-people

par Margaret B

30 avr. 2020

This was great practice for me, as I already knew a lot of Spanish. It was a good way for me to earn about the grammar more systematically. However, if someone knew very little or no Spanish at all, they would have a VERY difficult time doing the practice exercises. There are a lot of phrases in the exercises which you are supposed to figure out using context clues, but are never completely defined in the course.

par Jason O

26 oct. 2020

This course isn't for everyone. Enrollee should have at least done a couple of notes taking from other references prior to this course. I personally am still confused and have no idea in composing sentences with proper accents since that have not been covered through out this course. Worst is that some exams must you provide correct Spanish accents in sentences. Nonetheless, this has helped me hone my Spanish.

par Mahima

5 août 2020

Overall course was good and I found this pretty easy because I've been learning Spanish with Duolingo around past 2 months. But this course need to make amends because If a person without knowing a single word of Spanish how would he be able to do this. This course is not meant for beginners.

But this course really helped me in polishing my Spanish speaking and writing skills.

par Md A N

16 mai 2020

Learning experience is good. The thing which is bad in this course is that the questions of the assignments.. There are number of questions in the assignment which is tough for a beginner. Moreover the assignments should be reviewed by some experts instead of some beginners like me.

par Claudine

13 avr. 2020

Very well structured, and easy to follow. Good practice exercises.

Unfortunately, we must pay the course subscription for all the noted quizzes and even the peer review assignment. It makes it a bit expensive for an entry-level course.

par Sarah H

5 juil. 2019

The first part was pretty confusing. I was previously taught the basics of Spanish back in highschool and a little more in college yet for the first test I was lost. Other than that I think its an easy course and good for beginners.

par RAYIPALLI P

12 mai 2020

the course is too fast for a beginner to learn a new language.The content in video is not sufficient to learn the pronunciation and vocabulary of Spanish.But overall it can be appreciated with the examples shown.

par Max P

4 avr. 2018

The amount of time spent on the various grammar rules is really short. There could be more examples, and a few more sentences of the professor to let the theory stick. It is really minimal now.

par Ahmed E

14 oct. 2020

great course for beginners but the only one thing is the instructor goes fast with spanish so you shout repeat to get the it as beginner.

par Shubhashri A

26 juil. 2020

The course is not suitable for beginners.

par Tim J

12 avr. 2017

Eh, not great to be honest.

par roya s

5 sept. 2018

this is not for beginers.

par sreenu v

17 nov. 2020

Good

par Meryl C

14 sept. 2020

In my opinion, the course is not really for a beginner level. I have been studying Spanish for quite sometime, so I can easily answer the quizzes, etc. The major drawbacks for me include: the fast lectures which I don't think someone without a background knowledge of Spanish grammar and vocabulary can keep up, and the peer-graded review that is dependent on the 'learners' who also do not have yet the correct knowledge in grammar, diction and vocabulary. In this course, I submitted a video, a paper but a learner poorly graded my score, he just put 0- did not upload any video (even if I obviously have it), which is, for me, a little unfair. Anyway, I know my specific level of Spanish so I am just using this to review. Overall, it is just good for a review if you have a A2-B1 level of Spanish.