Chevron Left
Retour à Spanish Vocabulary: Meeting People

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Spanish Vocabulary: Meeting People par Université de Californie à Davis

4.6
étoiles
671 évaluations
167 avis

À propos du cours

¡Hola! ¿Como Estas? In this entry level course, you will take the first step toward exploring the foundations of Spanish grammar and pronunciation, and will begin to build a working vocabulary of common Spanish words and expressions. You will be able to talk about yourself, your family and friends in the present tense, and begin to explore the cultural context of the Spanish-speaking world through a series of videos and interactive activities, including speaking, reading and writing exercises. The adventure begins here, so ¡vámanos!...

Meilleurs avis

MP

Nov 10, 2018

Although it took me a while to warm to the idea of doing peer review exercises, and having to video record and upload work, actually I think this is an important part of the course and really useful.

SD

Mar 08, 2018

This course is perfect for people looking to learn a new language. A lot depends on your enthusiasm to learn but the clarity offered in this course regarding the basics of Spanish is unparalleled.

Filtrer par :

151 - 164 sur 164 Avis pour Spanish Vocabulary: Meeting People

par Hassan H A

Jan 22, 2019

I have finished 'auditing' the course. the course is a very good start. It is not that difficult. I like everything in this course. the only thing I dislike about the course is as an audit student of the course, I can not take the last quiz of each week; I can read the questions though. That was the only draw-back; other than that, the course is highly recommended. I made a vocabulary list of this course in the following link: https://tinycards.duolingo.com/collections/ypWB5Hv/meeting-people

par Sarah H

Jul 06, 2019

The first part was pretty confusing. I was previously taught the basics of Spanish back in highschool and a little more in college yet for the first test I was lost. Other than that I think its an easy course and good for beginners.

par Max P

Apr 04, 2018

The amount of time spent on the various grammar rules is really short. There could be more examples, and a few more sentences of the professor to let the theory stick. It is really minimal now.

par Tim J

Apr 13, 2017

Eh, not great to be honest.

par roya s

Sep 05, 2018

this is not for beginers.

par Susie S

Mar 17, 2019

I am finding the material a bit confusing... I do not' know why they have to make learning so difficult.

par Qin W

Aug 19, 2018

No tutor is available.

Discussion form is dead.

You can ask question but you will never get the answer.

par Jim D

Feb 03, 2020

Just tried this course. I have been using Rosetta Stone and it is good but I wanted more. Tried the first 20 minutes of this course and the scaffolding is very poor. It dropped me in WAY above my level with no guided instruction. I am an educator so I understand how to do this. Sorry, gotta drop it.

par Khamila E

May 27, 2019

Supposedly, this is a free course. I applied to have financial aids, it was accepted. I finished the course and then ! I had to pay to get the certificate. This was not even mentioned in any of the e-mails I have received.

par Lily C L

Mar 20, 2017

This course is not worth taking, especially if you have to pay for it! It is boring and you hardly learn anything. Do not take this class, it is not worth your money.

par Ngaio S

Dec 18, 2019

This course moves way too fast, and is incredibly demanding and frustrating. I have studied Spanish quite a bit before, but even I found this confusing.

par Priyank A

Apr 15, 2019

Got lost. The very first module had me lost. Thought this course was meant for beginners but wasn't offered any introductions

par Carl L

Jul 27, 2019

jumps into understanding sentences that it does not give the vocab for.